Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 77 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

A Fun and Sporty Car!

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "This is car is so much fun to drive! A sleeper!"

Cons: "Poor driver interface design. Gas hog."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After my last car was taken out I had an opportunity to drive a Buick Regal GS for a month and it was a wonderful car. In some ways it's the antithesis of my current car a BMW 535d. Both cars will go well past the speed limit. However where the 535D has extraordinary control and composure as you reach fast speeds the Buick is a study in sheer terror. Can the Buick go fast, absolutely however it's front wheel drive torque steer make hitting the gas a very entertaining proposal. I have to admit the car stays within it's limits but you get a visceral sense of those limits as you approach them in the Buick. In this sense the Buick is very exciting and keeps you on your toes. Of course you can drive like an old man but where's the fun in that? I wouldn't call it a drawback but most people expect an old man to emerge from the car so if you're not one it can be very amusing. The car is also very stealthy, no one expects you to drive fast in a Buick. My biggest complaint would have to be the GM driver interface."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good vehicle. A little over priced.

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Not the best vehicle I have driven. Overall I have nothing derogatory to say about it. It handles very well."

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great car at a good price

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Acceleration and driving characteristics"

Cons: "Backseat head room is tight for over 6 footers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the Premium II AWD package. Compared it to Audi A4, BMW 3 series, Cadillac ATS, Volvo S60, Kia Optima, and Lincoln MKZ. This car, (even without the GS package), handles as good or better than all the compared cars, has excellent power without any notice of turbo lag, stays flat in the corners, gets good (not great) gas mileage, and handles great in the snow with the AWD. Interior is top notch quality and intellilink system was the best and most intuitive voice command system of the bunch."

18 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Good looking and drives nice

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "looks classy and is fun to drive"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have been very happy with this car and the service I receive from the dealership. The car drives smooth, is comfortable, and sporty looking. I have received many compliments. I think the gas milage could be a little better for a 4-cylinder, but that is the only negative about the car."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Transmission

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Turbo is GREAT"

Cons: "Trans. BAD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Trans. is a little rough below twenty miles per hour, up or down. Buick says that is normal I say that is NOT right. I had a 99 Regal it was much smoother, and milage was better."

24 people out of 47 found this review helpful

Poor Reliability

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Poor reliability"

8 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle In It's Class

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Fun to Drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in my BMW for the Buick Regal and I am totally blown away with this car. I like it so much better than the BMW. Plus it handles the curves in the road 10 times better than the BMW, not to mention the gas mileage is 10 times better as well. It has get up and go, when I step on the gas this car hauls butt, no drag at all. I highly recommend the Buick Regal."

17 people out of 21 found this review helpful

ok

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "ok"

Cons: "ok"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"ok"

15 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Just ok came out of a bmw to this. Not impressed

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Poor visibility. Navigation hiccups . Lots of body squeaks"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This review isnt from a Grandma! I'm only 24!

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, fun to drive on windy roads, space"

Cons: "the back up sensors randomly goes off sometimes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this car now for a little over 2 years now and I got it with 7000 miles on it. I have had little problems with this car. I live in the frigid north in Minnesota and I have to have the heated seats. The only problem is that the diverside seat broke in 2013, after only having it for 1 year, but it was no hassle to get it fixed since it was under warranty. The turbo cuts my gas mileage way down for city to average about 17.5mpg. Straight highway is average about 28. I've seen it hit 34 when I'm on the hey for more that 15 min but am mostly a city driver. Plenty of room in the car for my 6'2" husband and my two 100 pound dogs. Good trip car. Driving from twin cities to Minot ND (500+ miles) in less than 2 tanks of gas. Really smooth ride and it has that giddy up to beat out that other car trying to cut you off. I don't like going slow and this car doesn't disappoint me at all. It's the ultimate sleeper car because the guy next to you will only see a Buick and think granny but when you pass him he'll realize his mistake!"

18 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals