Go

2004 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 428 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Much better than expected!!

By on Wednesday, August 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I inherited this vehicle when my grandfather recently passed. At first I was a little hesitant to own a Buick (I'm only 36), but my husband and I thought it would be nice to keep some miles off our minivan and I liked the idea of driving something smaller than the Town & Country around town. After driving this car 6 hours home from my grandfather's place in southern Oregon, any prejudices I once had about Buick were long gone! I love this car. Smooth acceleration, good handling, and comfort for miles. It's solid, quiet, and has good visibility. I would rather drive my new Regal than my husband's '06 Charger! It's been a fantastic car and I'm looking forward to many more miles and years with it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have 117,000 original miles and plan to drive it until the wheels fall off. Every other car pales in comparison when I think of shopping around. The leather seats are the best!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

We bought the car new and it has been a great car.

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A nice car, fun to drive, very good condition"

Cons: "Fender needs repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"A very good car to drive. Mileage is good and have had regular oil changes and repairs as they are needed. It has no rust but the right front fender needs to be repaired."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable and comfortable

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good road car. Great gas mileage"

Cons: "Limited cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Comfortable and reliable car. Great highway gas mileage and not bad around town. Good road car overall."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My car has been very reliable.

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Earlier this year I spent alot of money on repairs. Those repairs were needed for maintenance updates because of its age."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

the best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price and luxury"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like the luxury and it has one of the best engines ever made. It is a very dependable car. There is a good amount of room inside and a nice size trunk."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Sunday, January 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great, under rated, high performance, and comfortable car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good mileage, comfortable and fast"

Cons: "cup holders are easy to break"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very fast pickup from a stop. I get 24-29mpg on highway but only 17-19mpg in town.It's a very smooth ride. The only thing negative would be paint job fading on bumper and around the windows. If we were not planning on rving I would keep this car forever."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with 100,000 miles on it and have taken it halfway across the country (literally). It's got a LOT of miles left in it...and I plan on keeping it for a long time."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

comfort/versatile/fast

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had since 2000 and 15,000 miles. Economical, good looking, agile, quick. Drove over 120,000 miles mechanically sound with easy maintenance. dependable comfort."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

0 to 60 under 7 seconds, 28 MPG HGWY Sedan

By on Tuesday, December 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price, performance, ride, split fold down 60/40"

Cons: "old radio, no inputs, plastic is not the nicest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2001 Buick Regal GS styling never got old. I shopped to find a better car for past 3 years and I can not find one. The GS when equiped with good tires is the best riding, stopping, handling, accelerating sedan for the money. I do not understand how the KBB estimate is not higher. If you find one of these, buy it and love it. I got as high as 32 MPG and no less than 27 MPG HGWY, and 22 MPG around town. At 10 years"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The best car I have ever owned.

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Sports car look"

Cons: "I never found anything I didn't like with this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our Regal used. Had an electrical issue right off but was fixed by the buick garage. Good gas mileage with such a powerful engine. The outside style of this car never gets old! It always looked in style. Inside the instruments are easy to use, seats are more than comfortable with plenty of leg room in the rear. Always a joy to drive, very responsive, corners very well and accelerates fast! Sound system excellent although the cd player ate a disc after a few years and hasn't worked since (I'm used to cd players going bad in cars). Have had a computer failure and other usual problems associated with age."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent car

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, economical, spacious trunk, dependabl"

Cons: "dumb front cupholder location"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it used and switched to synthetic oil and saw 30mpg highway. Problems were a leak in a shrader valve in AC, and electrical problems in taillights due to poor installation of trailer connector. Engine did use 2 - 3 quarts of oil between changes. Car was totaled in a highway accident but driver emerged with barely a scratch. Even with passenger door crushed, roof crushed, windshield pillar crushed, engine was running along with a/c and stereo. We were sad to leave it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lots of torque. Great sound system."

Cons: "gas mileage is poor if you have a heavy foot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Me and my GS

"There is not a car on the planet that I would trade for this car. 3.8 supercharged! Power when you need it. Economy when you don't."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Me and my GS

Very good car

By on Friday, April 08, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned about 12 cars since 1984 and this is one of the best. I have owned this car for 8 years now and the only issue I have had was from a clogged catalytic converter which was covered under a recall. I am a big fan of Japanese cars, but this thing is a real testament to Buick quality."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable v.s Quality

By on Wednesday, February 02, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have owned this car for 6 years now. It is a 2000 GS. The car is incredibly reliable, only failing one time because the fuel pump mod went bad ($1,200 repair). However, the quality of the car is not that good. When I first bought it, the driver window motor went out ($300). Over the past 2 years, ALL the rest of the window motors failed (including the sunroof), simply unacceptable. The door lining is falling off along with the door panels themselves. The low tire, check engine light, low coolant, and airbag light never turn off. The heated seats no longer work. The gas mileage is awful. The best I have ever gotten is 22 mpg highway, sad when I have to buy premium gas for the supercharger. Overall this car has been great in terms of running (have 133,000 miles), but the annoyances of poor build quality and bad gas mileage makes me have to not reccomend this vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

03 Regal LS

By on Tuesday, January 25, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"119000 miles and still a great car. Just had the tranny rebuilt, but other than that it has been basically bulletproff. Buick builds a great car and she gets 30 plus mpg on the highway. This car should go another 75K miles without much in the way of repairs. Too bad GM ceased using the 3.8 V6 as that is one of the very best engines ever built. If you want a reliable inexpensive all around good car, buy a Buick with a 3.8 V6. This would be a great first car for kids."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Overall Value

By on Sunday, October 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best price, return on investment, least maintenance, no warranty issues, great fuel economy, would buy another one if I could find one in excellent condition."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

mine has 70,000 hwy miles

By on Friday, September 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car was bought in Feb 2002. It is a 2001 model and has been garaged for the last 2 years. Has only 70,000 miles and is a beautiful Burgundy Red with tan leather interior and every option you can add. Body and interior is like a 3 year old car. What is it worth?"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Simply amazing

By on Saturday, March 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned 2 Regal GS's. A 97 which was purchased with 144k on it and just recently a 2000 with on 73k. I put over 40k miles on the 97 and during the time it had nothing but normal maintenance done. Cheapest car I've ever owned. It was even modified with aftermarket parts to produce nearly 300hp and still kept at it going down a drag. Trip with 180k on it!! With modification I still achieved 17 city and 27hwy. My 2000 that was recently purchased is a babied 2 owner that is immaculate and modified even further than the previous and runs great, sure is a good feeling when you can run down a Camaro SS in your Buick... I expect several great years out of this one as well. The key is maintenance on this motor. Keep that cooling system in check and make sure lower intake gaskets aren't leaking,change oil religiously and it should be a pleasure to own. Overall I feel styling is a bit lacking but then again. Its 10yrs old and it was intended for a consumer nearly twice my current age. It makes up for it with the comfort and fun factor. Its a definite sleeper. No one and I mean. Almost no one realizes the potential of these supercharged 3800s."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Total Reliability!

By on Thursday, November 12, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought car off showroom floor new and never took it back for any problems. Now 59,900 mi. and totally dependable. Leather seats look new. Goodyear tires only bad thing. Forget Goodyear....even Nascar has problems with them. Body still looks new and car runs like new!!! Have the Abboud package. KEEP this brand. I love it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, October 03, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"I inherited this car from my grandfather and it's not the most stylish car but it has over 175,000 miles on it and the transmission JUST went. This is the first major repair on this car! We've had all the rotors and brakes repaired a few times but nothing major until now. Both the dealer and my grandfather say that the engine in the car is the best engine buick ever built. Amazing handling and pick up (surprisingly). And it's wicked comfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

my first "luxury" car

By on Friday, September 11, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car feels and handles like a dream! We took many road trips with it, and was always comfortable and reliable. The only mechanic problems I had were electronic features, sensors, and the wiring harness, no engine/transmission problems.I loved all the features, will not get another car without them!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE!!!

By on Wednesday, September 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. Style/power/reliability. What more could you want? My whole family drives Buicks."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Sunday, July 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"have owned this 1999 Buick Regal for over 4 years and it still drives like a dream. Like all the power stuff, AM/FM/CD and Cassette stereo system. Leather seats."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement