Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2002 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 418 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next

The most reliable car i ever owned.

By on Friday, January 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great fuel economy...a car you can just drive"

Cons: "transmissions a little weak for FWD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased car with 42k on it in 06. Routine maintenance and this car runs like a top. The only major thing(if ya wanna call it that) was the improved upper intake that most all Buick 3.8 engines from this yr needed...drove it for 2mo. till I discovered it needed it. $40 part and back to smooth. Wish I had the model with the supercharger, but the regular 200hp engine is still very potent. Interior classy, great sound system, leather interior and auto dimming mirrors.. quite comfy! These cars get awesome fuel economy."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Pap's car may be a best kept secret!

By on Monday, October 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power of the 3800, 27 mpg, quiet ride"

Cons: "Cup holders too close to elbows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was fortunate to find a 2000 Regal GS recently with only 32,000 miles. The interior and exterior are in pristine condition. Beyond cosmetics the engine is smooth shifting and the ride is quiet and comfortable. The Monsoon stereo rivals the latest stereo systems. This was suppose to be my son's vehicle, but this older guy loves this older car."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Very reliable

By on Sunday, September 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great dependability, low maintenance."

Cons: "3.6 L engine did hav e recall for leaks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned a Regal since 98. There has only been one issue with the AC and a few minor oil leaks.. It has nearly 170000 miles ans runs great. Some engine oil leaks, recall fixed it. It's really too bad cars need to go up in flame before GM backs up known issues."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love This Car!

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 194,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All the options, V6, good mpg, comfort, reliable"

Cons: "Price, but expected with Buicks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used 5 1/2 years ago with 87,000 miles. It now has almost 195,000 on it and the only things I've ever needed to replace (aside from the expected costs like tires and filters) were the battery and water pump. The only real quirks I've experienced is that the left blinker goes out frequently and the driver's side window goes down when the car gets turned on (it goes back up). This problem seems to occur on a lot of vehicles, but I've never bothered to fix the window issue just because it's just a mild inconvenience and doesn't really bother me. I LOVE how it handles in the Minnesota winters and have never had an issue driving through even the worst snowstorms. Mine has virtually every option that they have (leather, sunroof, etc). I love that it's quick and responsive with the V6 engine which makes driving fun. The ride is quiet and comfortable even during 16 hour drives to Kentucky. Even with the V6, I still get about 20mpg in town and 25mpg highway. The best ever was on a trip to Indiana, I was getting 29mpg! Everyone laughs at me because I'm only 24 and have been driving this car since I was 19. After this car, though, I think I've become a lifelong Buick driver! VERY solid car with minimal issues! Can't say enough how much I love this car! Plan to keep it until it's no longer running!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best GM Car I've Ever Owned

By on Thursday, February 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My '02 Regel GS is my third new Regal. It has been the most reliable car I've ever owned. I wish Buick had not discontinued them. If you're looking at a used one that's in good condition, I think you'd be happy with it."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals