Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 403 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 81 | Next

Great car.

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: new car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "minimal maintenance and comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this car in 2007 with 40,000 miles and just passed it on to my oldest son with 120,000 miles on it. Great driver and dependable runner!"

We bought the car new and it has been a great car.

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A nice car, fun to drive, very good condition"

Cons: "Fender needs repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"A very good car to drive. Mileage is good and have had regular oil changes and repairs as they are needed. It has no rust but the right front fender needs to be repaired."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Really Nice Car

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 184,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent acceleration, nice turning ability"

Cons: "no heated seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first regal that I had gotten. I had a different make of vehicle before and after 18 years broke down competely. This vehicle is currently undergoing some engine repair since it leaked antifreeze really badly. I am also working on it myself and compared to the other car I had this one is soooo much easier to work on with only a few problems it also has never to my knowledge under gone extensive repairs before other than what I have had done on it. It keeps on going no matter how I drive it. It does get up goes with little to no problems."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The car for me.

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable and so comfortable. Never broke down"

Cons: "steering wheel block air. cup holder broke easy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am large this car is very comfortable. I have never broke down in this car. The engine to this day is excellent. Air conditioner still works , heater will blow you out of there. When folks ride in my car they always comment about how smooth the ride is. Little problems were the design of the steering wheel caused cool air not to blow on you. The frame around the gear shift doesn't stay together good as well as the cup holder. But those are miner things. My drivers side window has stopped working now and My torque converter is going out. But hey I am so proud of the service it has been given me. I am fixing to fix the car. I know it will be good for a few more years. Then When my niece pays off the car I co signed for her I will see about buying a pretty new one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Reliable and comfortable

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good road car. Great gas mileage"

Cons: "Limited cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Comfortable and reliable car. Great highway gas mileage and not bad around town. Good road car overall."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 81 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details