Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 418 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Best Overall Value

By on Sunday, October 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best price, return on investment, least maintenance, no warranty issues, great fuel economy, would buy another one if I could find one in excellent condition."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

mine has 70,000 hwy miles

By on Friday, September 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car was bought in Feb 2002. It is a 2001 model and has been garaged for the last 2 years. Has only 70,000 miles and is a beautiful Burgundy Red with tan leather interior and every option you can add. Body and interior is like a 3 year old car. What is it worth?"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Simply amazing

By on Saturday, March 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned 2 Regal GS's. A 97 which was purchased with 144k on it and just recently a 2000 with on 73k. I put over 40k miles on the 97 and during the time it had nothing but normal maintenance done. Cheapest car I've ever owned. It was even modified with aftermarket parts to produce nearly 300hp and still kept at it going down a drag. Trip with 180k on it!! With modification I still achieved 17 city and 27hwy. My 2000 that was recently purchased is a babied 2 owner that is immaculate and modified even further than the previous and runs great, sure is a good feeling when you can run down a Camaro SS in your Buick... I expect several great years out of this one as well. The key is maintenance on this motor. Keep that cooling system in check and make sure lower intake gaskets aren't leaking,change oil religiously and it should be a pleasure to own. Overall I feel styling is a bit lacking but then again. Its 10yrs old and it was intended for a consumer nearly twice my current age. It makes up for it with the comfort and fun factor. Its a definite sleeper. No one and I mean. Almost no one realizes the potential of these supercharged 3800s."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Total Reliability!

By on Thursday, November 12, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought car off showroom floor new and never took it back for any problems. Now 59,900 mi. and totally dependable. Leather seats look new. Goodyear tires only bad thing. Forget Goodyear....even Nascar has problems with them. Body still looks new and car runs like new!!! Have the Abboud package. KEEP this brand. I love it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, October 03, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"I inherited this car from my grandfather and it's not the most stylish car but it has over 175,000 miles on it and the transmission JUST went. This is the first major repair on this car! We've had all the rotors and brakes repaired a few times but nothing major until now. Both the dealer and my grandfather say that the engine in the car is the best engine buick ever built. Amazing handling and pick up (surprisingly). And it's wicked comfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

my first "luxury" car

By on Friday, September 11, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car feels and handles like a dream! We took many road trips with it, and was always comfortable and reliable. The only mechanic problems I had were electronic features, sensors, and the wiring harness, no engine/transmission problems.I loved all the features, will not get another car without them!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE!!!

By on Wednesday, September 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. Style/power/reliability. What more could you want? My whole family drives Buicks."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Sunday, July 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"have owned this 1999 Buick Regal for over 4 years and it still drives like a dream. Like all the power stuff, AM/FM/CD and Cassette stereo system. Leather seats."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

built to last

By on Saturday, July 11, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This was my first car, and i havent had any problems. Its faster than most everyday car, its got a great amount of room, and is not a "trouble" magnet. parts are fairly cheap, and it sits higher off the ground than other car, and i havent bottomed out pulling in somewhere, were my friends do."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good car

By on Monday, May 18, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this vehicle for 3 years now and I have quite enjoyed it, except for some problems, the Speed sensor for the traction control and ABS went out on it, and it did love going thru the batteries. but we got the battery issue fixed, now the starter needs replaced. I also don't care for the gas milage, for some reason my gas milage is at 16 miles a gallon but I am sure with some more TLC(bought used) I am sure I can get it up where it should be. other then that stuff It is a great car and I really love it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excelent Car For Reasonable Price

By on Sunday, May 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been a great car and has surpassed all my expectations. I have put about 40,000 miles on this vehicle with no major problems and 1 minor. It is a very comfortable car to take on long road trips or just driving around town. Any time I've had a rental car I can't wait to get back into my regal since it is so much more comfortable. The fuel economy is very good for a larger car. My city range is between 20-24 and on the highway I've gotten as high at 36. I recently started putting Lucus fuel injection cleaner in every couple tanks and has made a noticeable improvement in the gas mileage. When I do replace this vehicle it will be with another Buick, but probable not any time soon since I'm pretty sure I can get up to 250,000 miles on this one pretty easily."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE IT

By on Friday, May 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my Regal for 9 years. I absolutely love it. I'm much younger than the typical Buick owner and all my friends, who made fun of it being a geiser mobile, ultimately admit they love it too. It has been reliable and safe as I have been rear-ended three times, no injuries to me. The car is stable, solid and performs great in all weather conditions. Buick is built to last. I'm going for 250K and expect I'll get it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, April 24, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This care has been great. Bought it at a used junker lot for $2500. The vehicle itself had a little over 100,000 miles on it. Working with cars, I've seen the 3.8 engines come through with 300,000 miles on them and there drivers are still driving them strong. Didn't think twice about buy this car and was not disappointed. Yes, the cup holders are a problem, but other than that, the interior looks great. I got the LS model with the leather and premium sound."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Sunday, November 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 2000 Regal LSE used in May of 2003 . The only expenses I have had are a new battery, tires, oil changes, and of course, gas. I've never met a Buick I didn't like."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Many miles...great vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car in 2001 with 14,000 miles on it (191,500 now!). Drive 1.5 miles on a rough gravel road to get to the highway and have never had dust or noise problems. This car owes me nothing...has held up very well and gets great gas milage (avg 27-28) even when I am doing 75-80mph on the highway. The only drawback is my husband is a large framed guy and getting in and out of the car is not easy. I feel for the miles on the car, the repairs are due to use...wheel bearings, shocks, etc. When I merge into traffic, the car has the guts to get the job done. Have kept it as there is no reason to make a change."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable Buisness Transport.

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"The GS Regal truly says business in traffic. Has truly impressive on ramp merging capabilities. The auto climate is a so so fair weather friend. And the leather seats are only so so. The interior does need to be pampered. But if maintained correctly looks classy. Paint, fit and, finish are all top notch outside of the vehicle. Bought the car with 78k and drove it to 116k in less than ninety days. Car seems to handle high way miles like a champ. Not so fuel efficient but weigh the performance and mileage and it's more then acceptable. A calm driver will averave: 21 City 27 Highway. Driven Hard : 17.5 City 23 Highway"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Most reliable car

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought this car with 3 miles on it. It now has 99863 miles. I have never broke down on the road with it. It looked brand new until 1 1/2 years ago. I can't believe they're no longer making them. If they made another, I would have bought it. The reason they weren't selling was the owners were so happy, they kept them for years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"One of the best cars I have owned in 40 years. Excellent ride, handling and plenty of get up and go from a standing stop or on the road. Mechanical problems have been minor. City mileage varies from 14 to 17 mpg. Highway mileage is 27 to 30 depending on the terrain."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good car

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"We have had a couple of problems, a tie rod end went bad at 22,000 and the brakes had to have the rotors turned at the same time.. since that time no problems. car now has over 70,000 miles"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased an '03 GS 15 months ago with 40, 000 miles on it. It will roll over 100,000 this week. This is the most dependable car I have ever owned. Exceptional power and acceleration."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Reliable

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have own my Regal asince it had 49,000 miles it now has 175,000, takes no oil, gets 27 mpg and runs like a top. Great performing car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Quite the sleeper!

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car used and have been pleasantly surprised in almost every aspect. It has great power and above average gas mileage for a car of it's size. I enjoy being able to put my foot down and move ahead of the pack. The ride is smooth and plush, and it makes commuting over an hour a day much more bearable. My only qualm would be the quality of the interior. While the leather seats are nice, the switchgear and general fit and finish leave something to be desired. LOTS of squeaks and rattles. Overall a nice vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good car

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is a great value. It is extremely fast and reliable. The leather seats are very comfortable and the site lines from inside the vehicle are great."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Smoke'm if you got'm

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Super nice stealth-mobile, especially in white!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle..condition & mileage very good

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,685

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Car i very reliable and always performs well."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals