Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2001 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 418 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next

What a Great car

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my wife's car and we both are very happy with the performance, comfort, reliability, just has the total package. Wish we could buy a new one. Don't know yet how I feel about the LaCrosse yet."

Spoiled

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very dependable, very comfortable, lots of extras, passengers are always very impressed and tell me what a quiet comfortable ride it is. I'm getting almost 30mpg which is better than it's supposed to get. Expect to have this car for another 10 years. It's going strong!"

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome Car!

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this car wrecked - I had never even considered a Regal for myself but was at a salvage yard one day and not even knowing what car it was, the look attracted me and when I stepped up and looked in the window the interior sold it! It was a Joseph Aboud pkg car and the seats were a two tone brown leather that looked very nice. I have driven a pontiac, nissan, chevy and a ford, but nothing has compaired to this car. The ride is great and comfortable. We have had a problem with the heating/cooling panel but it's nothing that can't be fixed. This car had to have a portion of the support and a-frame replaced but it still rides like it's on air. I can't imagine how good it rode when it was new. It's a 2002 and had 36k when we bought it; it now has almost 60k and I plan to drive it til it dies since they don't make them anymore!"

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this car!

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best car I have ever owned. It drives smoooooth, with a great and quiet ride. You never have to think about headlights - either when to turn them on or remembering to turn them off - this car does it for you. I love the fact that you can set a temperature and all air is automatic. I have to watch my lead foot on the highway, though, because the car moves so smooth, it's easy to speed!"

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very happy with regal

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Liked our '98 LS so much bought an '02 LS. Both have been great cars, dependable, few minor repairs, great on trips. The '98 seems a little more solid than the '02 for some reason. Selling the '98 end '07 only because we need a minivan for more passengers/kids."

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love the power

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is my 2nd regal GS, love it!! never a problem,30 miles on hwy,18 in town."

Nice Car

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this vehicle used with 59000 miles. I drove it for 2 and 1/2 years and really, really like it. However, I am retired now and have no use for 2 cars and a truck-so it has to go."

an excellent performer

By on Sunday, October 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"A great car to drive. Not a bit of trouble in last nine years. plan to keep at least another 3 or 4 years"

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best vehicle to own

By on Monday, October 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I wouldn't trade it in for the world"

Great Value

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great value for comfortable, good-sized car. Excellent mileage - 25 mpg ave. all around & 29-30 hwy."

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Comfortable & Solid!

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Drive all day with no aches, great sound and performance - peppy! Good milage and never a glitch; very reliable! I've been extremely happy with this car and will probably give it to my granddaughter, with no concerns. Good road feel, yet not too intense. A great car!"

Best Vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Buick Regal. Never had to put much money in it and have 110,000 miles on it. Rides great and could put another 100,000 miles on it."

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This has been a great car. It's my first. It is very reliable; I've had very little repair costs. I have a friend with a Camaro, a Mustang, and a Beamer, but this car is faster and better quality, and all of them will admit it."

This is a awsome car

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My mom bought a 98' with 3000mi. It has 164000 on it now. WOW! What a car it has been. I've done all the work to it. All maintainance and little repair. This is one of the most dependable, reliable cars i have ever seen. With 164000mi on it i wouldn't think twice about driving it across country. It would do fine. It still drives like a new car! With only a few scratchs the outside and the inside has held up well. To drive and look at this car one would only guess that it had 40000mi on it! Keep up the good work buick!"

All-Around Nice Car

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the 3rd Buick I've owned, and by far and away the best. Had some problems with the intake manifold (plastic piece needed replacement), and the sensors had to be replaced, but after 115,000 miles (99 LS Model) it "keeps on going.." I wish they still made the supercharged model because I'd definately make that my next vehicle."

Nice Car

By on Sunday, September 02, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car with 73,000 miles on it and it now has over 85,000. I havnt had any probs with it and all the miles I have put on it are highway miles. It gets 26 mpg on the highway and around 19-21 in town. The records show that it hasnt had any major probs since it was new. Just little things like gear shift button sticking, bulbs burning out."

By on Sunday, September 02, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good car

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"tranmission, elec window control, 1 rim, belt tensioner were replaced under warrent"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals