Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 403 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next

Greatest Car Ever

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great handling, dependable, comfortable car that also gets great gas mileage. It is a pleasure to drive and/or ride in. Also a great looking car!! Would recommend to anyone!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Road Car Ever

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I now have 203,750 miles on my 2000 Regal. It is the greatest road car I've ever owned, and that includes several Honda's. Even though they don't make this car anymore, there are still some on the used car market, and they are great values. If you can't find a Regal...look at the LaCrosse. Same size car, same engine and you'll have the same reliability."

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Most repairs ever

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"The repairs are endless. Fell in love with the looks and syle at first, the seating is very good and has very good snap for passing. i bought the car used in 2003 and after 20 days the transmission needed $1200.00 in repairs. This past year once I reached 100k miles the instrument cluster failed. $550.00. The genuin GM rebuilt part lasted 2 days before it failed and had to be replaced, Then the fuel pump $650.00. Then the intake oxy sensor $350.00. Then the cat converter $750.00. Then the rear exhaust manifold is going bad $350,00. This guy is going for made in Japan"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best vehicle we've ever owned. Never had a service call or any mechanical problems...ever. Would not hesitate to buy another."

peeling chrome

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The chrome wheels on this car did not last 2.5 years and gm reps will notreplace them. The chrome on the inside of wheel peels off and causes a ticking noise as it hit the brakes!! The chrome corosion problem also prevents a good seal for the tires and results in flat tires"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

fantastic car

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car new in 2001 with the Aboud package and it has been the most reliable, comfortable car I have ever owned. The 3.8L supercharged engine makes this thing power ahead of anything with ease. I have 53k miles on mine now and have never had a single problem with it (not even my old toyota could say that). It's stunning to me that GM quit making this incredible car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fund to Drive!

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"This car is a good looking muscle machine! Supercharge turbo is AWESOME! The ride is a little stiff but that's the way a "sports car" is suppose to be. One of the best cars I have owned. Eight years old and still looks & runs great. Replaced transmission @ 135,000 - not bad!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Quite the sleeper!

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car used and have been pleasantly surprised in almost every aspect. It has great power and above average gas mileage for a car of it's size. I enjoy being able to put my foot down and move ahead of the pack. The ride is smooth and plush, and it makes commuting over an hour a day much more bearable. My only qualm would be the quality of the interior. While the leather seats are nice, the switchgear and general fit and finish leave something to be desired. LOTS of squeaks and rattles. Overall a nice vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"BOUGHT VEHICLE NEW 6 YEARS AGO. OVER 90000 MILES AND NO PROBLEMS. GREAT CAR!"

Very good car

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is a great value. It is extremely fast and reliable. The leather seats are very comfortable and the site lines from inside the vehicle are great."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this car two years ago w/only 18,000 miles on it. I now have 41,000 miles on it and love it."

I love this car!

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own an '03 GS and I love this car! This is the 1st car I have ever owned that after almost 4 years of owning it, I have NO desire to trade it in. I never get tired of driving it."

Smoke'm if you got'm

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Super nice stealth-mobile, especially in white!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

reliable vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"ive had the 99 buick regal for a a year in a half and its the most reliable vehicle ive ever had."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good car

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've driven a regal for almost 3 years, it has high miles but it's been a good car and hasn't givin me a whole lot of trouble. It's done a lot better than my sister's honda!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have 117,000 original miles and plan to drive it until the wheels fall off. Every other car pales in comparison when I think of shopping around. The leather seats are the best!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got a great deal on this car about 3 years ago, and have loved it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

1998 Buick Regal LS

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"An excellent travelling vehicle. We drove ours all over West Texas before moving to Colorado. The leather seats are very comfortable. We had a great trip to Southern California with three kids and no problems..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Comfort, great gas milage,and no problems so far have had it 2 years and 60,000 miles"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details