Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1999 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 408 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

Great car.

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: new car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "minimal maintenance and comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this car in 2007 with 40,000 miles and just passed it on to my oldest son with 120,000 miles on it. Great driver and dependable runner!"

We bought the car new and it has been a great car.

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A nice car, fun to drive, very good condition"

Cons: "Fender needs repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"A very good car to drive. Mileage is good and have had regular oil changes and repairs as they are needed. It has no rust but the right front fender needs to be repaired."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Really Nice Car

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 184,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent acceleration, nice turning ability"

Cons: "no heated seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first regal that I had gotten. I had a different make of vehicle before and after 18 years broke down competely. This vehicle is currently undergoing some engine repair since it leaked antifreeze really badly. I am also working on it myself and compared to the other car I had this one is soooo much easier to work on with only a few problems it also has never to my knowledge under gone extensive repairs before other than what I have had done on it. It keeps on going no matter how I drive it. It does get up goes with little to no problems."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The car for me.

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable and so comfortable. Never broke down"

Cons: "steering wheel block air. cup holder broke easy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am large this car is very comfortable. I have never broke down in this car. The engine to this day is excellent. Air conditioner still works , heater will blow you out of there. When folks ride in my car they always comment about how smooth the ride is. Little problems were the design of the steering wheel caused cool air not to blow on you. The frame around the gear shift doesn't stay together good as well as the cup holder. But those are miner things. My drivers side window has stopped working now and My torque converter is going out. But hey I am so proud of the service it has been given me. I am fixing to fix the car. I know it will be good for a few more years. Then When my niece pays off the car I co signed for her I will see about buying a pretty new one."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable and comfortable

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good road car. Great gas mileage"

Cons: "Limited cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Comfortable and reliable car. Great highway gas mileage and not bad around town. Good road car overall."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The engine runs fine. But..

By on Wednesday, August 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The engine runs fine and I plan on getting a lot more miles out of this car, but the interior is wearing awful! The only cup holder in the front broke. The seats have ripped. The lights for the heater and mileage don't work. I hate the heater. Its a poor set up. I have to take my eyes off the road too long to set it. And I never seem to get enough heat. I also don't like the storage in the front seat. But the engine is good and i'll continue to use the car."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Solid, Dependable Car

By on Friday, August 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "dependable"

Cons: "GM window motors dependably fail at 30-40K"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought as a program car with 15K, we've put 170K on this car. It has needed very few repairs, it's never left us in the lurch. It needed a tranny at 130K and other than regular maintenance and consumables that's it. We're getting ready to sell it, as at 185K, we can hear the power steering pump warning us that it's nearing the end. The engine is the old GM 3800, so it's still going strong, but the rest of the car is literally falling apart around it. I'd definitely buy another Buick if I could be assured that it would be as dependable as this one has been."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

good car. great engine. a tad small.

By on Wednesday, July 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The 3.2 liter engine is unbelievably good and reliable. I am just over 6 feet tall and the interior is a bit small. For my comfort I have the seat all the way back which means there is no floor in the back seat. Fortunately, no one rides in the back. I would buy this car again."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

the best car I have ever owned

By on Monday, July 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love our Buick Regal, We wish GM still made cars of this quality, We have just done normal maintenance & this car is still serving us well"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fun Car, Unreliable with Age

By on Thursday, July 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fast, Comfy, Engine & Supercharger Indestructible"

Cons: "Interior Very Flimsy, Touchy Transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I absolutely LOVE this car, but it is not for everyone. The 3.8 Supercharged engine is a brute... so much torque and power, and also very tough. Easy and pretty cheap to modify too. But other parts of the car are somewhat weak or flimsy. The Interior is terrible... mostly brittle plastic. The transmission isn't the best... GM probably should have put something beefier in to handle all the torque, especially since it is FWD. Great in the snow... The traction control works surprisingly well. The suspension is okay... As the car ages, the rear starts to sag though. As for looks... Pretty ugly I have to say. Although when lowered with some aftermarket rims (OEM Rims make the car very ugly), it looks pretty mean! Boy this car is fast though! Very unsuspecting... that's really what makes this car worth having! The car does start going downhill at around 110000... at least mine has! Kind of a tinker toy, but I don't mind since it's my second car that I use for fun! I have about $1200 worth of modifications to the car... Almost have the Horsepower doubled! Not bad for a "Grandpa Car"!"

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals