Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1999 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 403 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

LOVE THIS CAR

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles snow great."

Cons: "Cup holder broke."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives like a caddy without the expensive repairs."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car, pricey, love to drive, comfortable.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ok to drive, feel safe in it. Too pricey."

Cons: "Plastic parts break easily, Faux leather seats cra"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, had it for 14 years. Starting to give problems. Biggest concern is the leather fabric in seats don't wear well, cracks, splitting used while working, parked in sun, it is now kept in my home garage. Seats are comfortable. CD player not working. A/C is great! Engine starts up immediately. Great tires/wheels/brakes. Average maintenance kept up all these years. Would buy another. m woods"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Car I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super car!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A dream to drive. Instant acceleration,the car really moves.Handling is perfect. I have had eight fantastic years of problem free driving pleasure. Again the best car I have ever owned. I am selling simply because I want a new vehicle nad have an excellent opportunity to purchase yet another good deal."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car-sorry it's getting old!

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this car for 14 years. The comfortable drive-best feature. Of course it has had repairs,but the obvious culprits only.It is aging-sad but true;however, I have never regretted owning it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Worst Car Ever Owned

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Was fun drive....blower big engine this car can go"

Cons: "Gas hog even at 60mph"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Many, many reliability probs.......both front wheel bearings, trans, air conditioner all repaired at significant cost....especially annoying alloy wheels would not hold air;about every 30 days checking tire pressure and filling tires...the worst vehicle ever owned"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

great car, take care and it will last forever

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best driver, maintains handling and drivability even after 10 years. 33 mpg on the highway at 75, wow! still rides like new. have only performed fluid changes and occasional alignment, no major issues."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Do not Buy! Ever

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "power seats."

Cons: "everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The only reason we have this car is because it was a gift. However, we should have traded it in the moment we received it. Every few hundred miles it needs to be worked on. And it's really expensive work that needs to be done. or a lot of little things all at once that builds up to one hefty bill. Once something starts to go, it just keeps going. the windows, the spark plugs, the fuel injectors. it was really interesting, our catalytic converter went out before our fuel injectors. overall, the comfort level was awful and the blind spots horrendous. And to top it off, really bad gas mileage."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This has been a very good car

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable"

Cons: "no CD player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car I've ever owned. It has given me very little trouble over the 13 years I have owned it. It also rides well and is very comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ,

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car, is as good as new."

This has been an excellent car

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is a pleasure to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recommend my Regal to anyone. It has an excellent ride and gets very good gas mileage. People have told me they can not believe it is a 1998 red Regal. I am looking for another one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details