Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1999 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 400 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next

Love this car-sorry it's getting old!

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this car for 14 years. The comfortable drive-best feature. Of course it has had repairs,but the obvious culprits only.It is aging-sad but true;however, I have never regretted owning it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Worst Car Ever Owned

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Was fun drive....blower big engine this car can go"

Cons: "Gas hog even at 60mph"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Many, many reliability probs.......both front wheel bearings, trans, air conditioner all repaired at significant cost....especially annoying alloy wheels would not hold air;about every 30 days checking tire pressure and filling tires...the worst vehicle ever owned"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great car, take care and it will last forever

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best driver, maintains handling and drivability even after 10 years. 33 mpg on the highway at 75, wow! still rides like new. have only performed fluid changes and occasional alignment, no major issues."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Do not Buy! Ever

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "power seats."

Cons: "everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The only reason we have this car is because it was a gift. However, we should have traded it in the moment we received it. Every few hundred miles it needs to be worked on. And it's really expensive work that needs to be done. or a lot of little things all at once that builds up to one hefty bill. Once something starts to go, it just keeps going. the windows, the spark plugs, the fuel injectors. it was really interesting, our catalytic converter went out before our fuel injectors. overall, the comfort level was awful and the blind spots horrendous. And to top it off, really bad gas mileage."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This has been a very good car

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable"

Cons: "no CD player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car I've ever owned. It has given me very little trouble over the 13 years I have owned it. It also rides well and is very comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals