Go

1998 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 426 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next

1999 Regal GS Sedan

By on Saturday, January 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car owned since new. Only one problem in 116,000 miles with instrument backlighting. Two trips to the dealer when the car was new and that's the last we've seen of them. Too bad they replaced the Regal with a boring LaCrosse. However, I noticed the LaCrosse now has a V/8 like the Impala. Love my 99"

By on Friday, January 18, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love it!!!

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased this car from a used car dealer about 5 years ago. This car has been very reliable and fun to drive. It's good on gas (21 to 26 mpg) as long as you stay off of the super charger. I would recommend this car bast on my exprience. I also was able to sell the car for 2/3's of the price that I purchased it for."

bebe

By on Tuesday, January 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"well i purchased the car from a friend when i bought it it already had 195,000miles on it. the car still ran smooth, the engine was good, it did great on the freeway and was excellent on gas, it was nice and roomy. i sold the car at 230,000 miles and it was still going strong when i sold it, i just wanted a caprice. but for the money it was a great car and im sure w/ regular maintence that car will last for many more miles. the only problem i had was the clear coat was chipping off and the car had minor electrical problems but other than that it was a great car."

By on Thursday, January 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, January 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

NICE CAR

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS CAR IS SWEET IT GETS ME UP TO SPEED QUICKLY AND IT RIDES COMFORTABLY SO I CANT COMPLAIN"

4TH BUICK AND COUNTING

By on Monday, December 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this vehicle used. I have always wanted this vehicle. The supercharger just makes the car even better. With graet looks,handling and comfort this is a what a true sport sedan should be."

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GOOD

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best vehicle I have ever had."

What a Great car

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my wife's car and we both are very happy with the performance, comfort, reliability, just has the total package. Wish we could buy a new one. Don't know yet how I feel about the LaCrosse yet."

Spoiled

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very dependable, very comfortable, lots of extras, passengers are always very impressed and tell me what a quiet comfortable ride it is. I'm getting almost 30mpg which is better than it's supposed to get. Expect to have this car for another 10 years. It's going strong!"

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome Car!

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this car wrecked - I had never even considered a Regal for myself but was at a salvage yard one day and not even knowing what car it was, the look attracted me and when I stepped up and looked in the window the interior sold it! It was a Joseph Aboud pkg car and the seats were a two tone brown leather that looked very nice. I have driven a pontiac, nissan, chevy and a ford, but nothing has compaired to this car. The ride is great and comfortable. We have had a problem with the heating/cooling panel but it's nothing that can't be fixed. This car had to have a portion of the support and a-frame replaced but it still rides like it's on air. I can't imagine how good it rode when it was new. It's a 2002 and had 36k when we bought it; it now has almost 60k and I plan to drive it til it dies since they don't make them anymore!"

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this car!

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best car I have ever owned. It drives smoooooth, with a great and quiet ride. You never have to think about headlights - either when to turn them on or remembering to turn them off - this car does it for you. I love the fact that you can set a temperature and all air is automatic. I have to watch my lead foot on the highway, though, because the car moves so smooth, it's easy to speed!"

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very happy with regal

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Liked our '98 LS so much bought an '02 LS. Both have been great cars, dependable, few minor repairs, great on trips. The '98 seems a little more solid than the '02 for some reason. Selling the '98 end '07 only because we need a minivan for more passengers/kids."

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love the power

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is my 2nd regal GS, love it!! never a problem,30 miles on hwy,18 in town."

Nice Car

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this vehicle used with 59000 miles. I drove it for 2 and 1/2 years and really, really like it. However, I am retired now and have no use for 2 cars and a truck-so it has to go."

an excellent performer

By on Sunday, October 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"A great car to drive. Not a bit of trouble in last nine years. plan to keep at least another 3 or 4 years"

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best vehicle to own

By on Monday, October 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I wouldn't trade it in for the world"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement