Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1998 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 418 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 84 | Next

My Regalia

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great for road trips, great for daily trips"

Cons: "five people on a road trip wasn't very comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for the last seven years, and prior to that it was my brothers, this car has taken me to North Carolina, Virginia, and Texas. To say that this car was reliable would be an understatement. This car created a family feel for me and my family, and to have to let it go was very difficult. I bought this car from my brother with 120k on it and drove it for the last 100k with little to no problems."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice Cruiser

By on Saturday, April 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 2000 Regal LS with the Grand Touring Suspension, Premium Sound package in July of 2009. Have had to replace both front wheel bearings, odd that they died with only 55k on the car,...otherwise it has been rock solid and a pleasure to drive. Has plenty of ooomph when needed, but gets over 31 mpg at 65 mph on cruise. Quiet, smooth, comfortable and a great looking ride. GM- you discontinued this car?? What were you thinking??!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my Regal with over 100,000 miles on it, and it is still a great car! It has been dependable, it still looks great, and it is fun to drive! I hope I can hold on to it for a long time! My only complaint (not the car's problem) is that it is white, and I see many "twins" to this car everywhere I go. Thanks, folks at Buick, for building a great car!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Gonna keep it.......

By on Friday, December 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this car in early 2000 with 26,000 miles. Put an additional 107,000 miles and still going strong. No complaints. Replaced brakes twice but may be my foot is the problem. Still love the looks and is still comfortable. No aches after long drives, 1000 miles at a time. Peppy enought to safely merge into fast traffic and gas mileage is between 28 and 35 mpg country. I will keep it until it cries "UNCLE" and dies at my feet."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This has been an excellent car

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is a pleasure to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recommend my Regal to anyone. It has an excellent ride and gets very good gas mileage. People have told me they can not believe it is a 1998 red Regal. I am looking for another one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 84 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals