Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1998 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 415 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

best vehicle ,

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car, is as good as new."

This has been an excellent car

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is a pleasure to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recommend my Regal to anyone. It has an excellent ride and gets very good gas mileage. People have told me they can not believe it is a 1998 red Regal. I am looking for another one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Great Car!!!

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 290,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable."

Cons: "Everything a car needs - except a compass."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought with 105,000. Now has 290,000. Minimal expenses. Great car. Would buy Buick product any day."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car fit me, bought it NEW, glad I did !!

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Still stylish, great ride, looks like a new car"

Cons: "parts, few rattles from loose speakers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I tried a lot of cars (in 2000) till I picked this 99 buick regal GS (new from dealer), I am a large guy 6'3" 275# , this car interior designed well, I bought it NEW in January 2000. Has just turned 114000, I drove it for almost 12 years and just gave it gas, religious oil changes at every 3K, washed it alot. Only recently have run into some issues, most fixed for cheap (got a great old school mechanic) My model is a factory enhanced model, which has caused a few issues in part replacements, Ie: braking system (high performance) , suspension, super charger, but luckily have found what I needed or some specialist to rebuild my parts..in all, I LOVE THIS CAR, rides great, still gets OK milage, considering I have to commute over a a canyon to work & back. My mechanic accuse me of being addicted to my car, maybe so..but it has served me well all these years, looking forward to another 114K"

I love this buick it is always able get me around

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Rides great and very comfortable"

Cons: "It does have a few minor cosmetics to see"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It does have a few minor things but nothing to worry about. it is a v6 im looking to down size a little"

Best car we've ever had!

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Never let me down!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the original owner. I have always felt this car has everything, power, reliability, comfort, and nice looking. I would buy another Buick."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

RUNS AND DRIVES REALLY WELL

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "LEATHER INTERIOR IS COMFORTABLE"

Cons: "CRUISE CONTROL DOES NOT WORK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"BOUGHT THIS REGAL GS NEW AND HAVE SERVICED IT REGULARLY."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car.

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: new car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "minimal maintenance and comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this car in 2007 with 40,000 miles and just passed it on to my oldest son with 120,000 miles on it. Great driver and dependable runner!"

We bought the car new and it has been a great car.

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A nice car, fun to drive, very good condition"

Cons: "Fender needs repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"A very good car to drive. Mileage is good and have had regular oil changes and repairs as they are needed. It has no rust but the right front fender needs to be repaired."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Really Nice Car

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 184,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent acceleration, nice turning ability"

Cons: "no heated seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first regal that I had gotten. I had a different make of vehicle before and after 18 years broke down competely. This vehicle is currently undergoing some engine repair since it leaked antifreeze really badly. I am also working on it myself and compared to the other car I had this one is soooo much easier to work on with only a few problems it also has never to my knowledge under gone extensive repairs before other than what I have had done on it. It keeps on going no matter how I drive it. It does get up goes with little to no problems."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals