Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1998 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 418 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great Great Car!!!

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 290,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable."

Cons: "Everything a car needs - except a compass."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought with 105,000. Now has 290,000. Minimal expenses. Great car. Would buy Buick product any day."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

the best car I have ever owned

By on Monday, July 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love our Buick Regal, We wish GM still made cars of this quality, We have just done normal maintenance & this car is still serving us well"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is the best car I have even owned!!

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price"

Cons: "Cant think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2003 Buick Regal has been outstanding. It's reliable, comfortable and still running stroung."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very easy driving and control. very comfort

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car for 2nd car or 1st."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"everything on this vehicle is in top shape. easy steering .very comfortable. good mileage. torbu get up and go!s one owner car. selling because, i"m moving to an assisted livinghome."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The best car I ever owned

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride, fun to drive"

Cons: "No cup holder in the back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a boat and all though My Regal does not technically have a tow package I find it to tow my boat just fine! I bought it with 40,000 mi now it has nearly 128,000 mi. The power seats, windows, mirrors are awesome. The premium sound it surprising shocking considering it being factory even after 128000 mi it still sounds great! The ride, WOW, the ride is amazing weather you’re taking short trips or going on long distant road trips, if you make the ride in the front or in the back seat, it is a great ride."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent comfort, good gas mileage / power

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,340

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"what i love most about the car is the power to gas mileage ratio. then the comfort, very little road noise or engine noise."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, just old now

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, CD and cassette"

Cons: "No auxiliary audio input"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in 2001, and have driven it into the ground! I love how easy it is to drive, and how comfortable and responsive it has been. I did not spend any major money for repairs, until the last few years - recently (again, with 200K miles) it has needed a new alternator, something is wrong with the emission system, and it has several smaller problems that I just never fixed (gas gauge, etc.). I have been to South Carolina, and all over Texas with this car. I wish I could buy another just like it but new!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

an ok car, should have shopped smarter

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "great passing accerlation, windows de-ice quickly"

Cons: "no cup holder, air leaks around doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Bought this car used exactly 60 months ago in 2006 with 57,000 miles. The car handles nicely down the highway and has lots of power and the sound system is excellent. The CD player still works! But, the odometer (cluster) went out at around 100k, my mechanic will replace it for $500. The transmission is "shift hunting" (stutters at idle and at initial acceleration. $900 solenoid repair according the the dealer. Engine is leaking oil at the valve covers, motor oil pan and transmission oil pan; $1,100 repair estimate. So... at "fair" re-sell value of $2,300 with repairs at $2,500, I'll be upside down $200 not to mention the $9,600 purchase price that I'll finish paying off in 6 days. Original owner probably drove it hard and didn't do the prescribed maintenance. Can't say, but I'll be more selective on my next auto purchase."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

excellent car

By on Saturday, April 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 98 regal used in 2000 with 16K on it and now have 166k on it. The only things replaced are front brakes at 140k, belt at 120k and the battery after 9 years. Fantastic reliability and next to no repairs - best vehicle I have ever owned. No rust and it still looks and runs great, I would not hesitate to drive it accross country. I have a friend with a taurus of the same year and it looks and rides like a worn out car at only 145k."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Sedan

By on Saturday, November 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the premium Buick similar to a Century but with lots of upgrades, leather upholstery, nicer trim, better wheels, etc. - We had one for 7 years with no mechanical problems. It is a very comfortable car. Rear seat fold down for extra storage and hauling long items. Nice V6 engine with decent gas mileage"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals