Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1998 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 408 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

great car, take care and it will last forever

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best driver, maintains handling and drivability even after 10 years. 33 mpg on the highway at 75, wow! still rides like new. have only performed fluid changes and occasional alignment, no major issues."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Do not Buy! Ever

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "power seats."

Cons: "everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The only reason we have this car is because it was a gift. However, we should have traded it in the moment we received it. Every few hundred miles it needs to be worked on. And it's really expensive work that needs to be done. or a lot of little things all at once that builds up to one hefty bill. Once something starts to go, it just keeps going. the windows, the spark plugs, the fuel injectors. it was really interesting, our catalytic converter went out before our fuel injectors. overall, the comfort level was awful and the blind spots horrendous. And to top it off, really bad gas mileage."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This has been a very good car

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable"

Cons: "no CD player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car I've ever owned. It has given me very little trouble over the 13 years I have owned it. It also rides well and is very comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ,

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car, is as good as new."

This has been an excellent car

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is a pleasure to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recommend my Regal to anyone. It has an excellent ride and gets very good gas mileage. People have told me they can not believe it is a 1998 red Regal. I am looking for another one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Great Car!!!

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 290,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable."

Cons: "Everything a car needs - except a compass."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought with 105,000. Now has 290,000. Minimal expenses. Great car. Would buy Buick product any day."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car fit me, bought it NEW, glad I did !!

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Still stylish, great ride, looks like a new car"

Cons: "parts, few rattles from loose speakers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I tried a lot of cars (in 2000) till I picked this 99 buick regal GS (new from dealer), I am a large guy 6'3" 275# , this car interior designed well, I bought it NEW in January 2000. Has just turned 114000, I drove it for almost 12 years and just gave it gas, religious oil changes at every 3K, washed it alot. Only recently have run into some issues, most fixed for cheap (got a great old school mechanic) My model is a factory enhanced model, which has caused a few issues in part replacements, Ie: braking system (high performance) , suspension, super charger, but luckily have found what I needed or some specialist to rebuild my parts..in all, I LOVE THIS CAR, rides great, still gets OK milage, considering I have to commute over a a canyon to work & back. My mechanic accuse me of being addicted to my car, maybe so..but it has served me well all these years, looking forward to another 114K"

I love this buick it is always able get me around

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Rides great and very comfortable"

Cons: "It does have a few minor cosmetics to see"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It does have a few minor things but nothing to worry about. it is a v6 im looking to down size a little"

Best car we've ever had!

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Never let me down!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the original owner. I have always felt this car has everything, power, reliability, comfort, and nice looking. I would buy another Buick."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

RUNS AND DRIVES REALLY WELL

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "LEATHER INTERIOR IS COMFORTABLE"

Cons: "CRUISE CONTROL DOES NOT WORK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"BOUGHT THIS REGAL GS NEW AND HAVE SERVICED IT REGULARLY."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals