Go

1997 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 431 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next

What a Car

By on Saturday, October 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, And sleek"

Cons: "Speed makes it handel like a grandpa car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Grandfather boought this car Brand new in 1997. He passed away in 2008 and it sat in my fathers Barn until early 2012. Put a new battery in it and it started and ran like it never even had a four year nap. I only have a few qualms with this car, the first being the center cup holders. I dont know what buick was thinking, and maybe it was a last minute thing, But god are those cup holders cheap. The second issue i have is with the supercharger. I honestley cant tell if its boosting like it should, or if something is wrong. The boost gauge reads at the most 1.5psi. Maybe its just miss miss calibrated. Anyways, the car still feels fast. I wish it had a manual. That would make the car the most enjoyable car i have ever had the pleaseure of driving."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great, dependable, powerful vehicle

By on Friday, June 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, comfortable, dependable, lots of space!"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I got this vehicle from a dealer with 96k miles on it, and have driven it for about a year putting 10k miles on it. The gas mileage is not amazing, but with the turbocharged engine lugging that huge car around you don't really expect amazing gas mileage. I love how quickly the engine responds, and steering/driving is generally fun. Almost everyone who rides in it comments on how comfortable and smooth the ride is for "such an old car" As far as work, other than putting new tires all i have done is oil changes, tire pressure and fluids. Overall, is a great car. Just wish it was standard/manual trans"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice Cruiser

By on Saturday, April 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 2000 Regal LS with the Grand Touring Suspension, Premium Sound package in July of 2009. Have had to replace both front wheel bearings, odd that they died with only 55k on the car,...otherwise it has been rock solid and a pleasure to drive. Has plenty of ooomph when needed, but gets over 31 mpg at 65 mph on cruise. Quiet, smooth, comfortable and a great looking ride. GM- you discontinued this car?? What were you thinking??!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Really fun car

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,201

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "No heated seats in GS model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not your parents' Buick, that's for sure. I love this car. Supercharger, 3.8L V6....this car can cruise! I have had this car for almost 8 years and have not regretted buying it for one minute. It's really responsive on turns and if you're a spirited driver like myself, the performance shifting really provides the quick pickup you need in certain situations. Traction control has come in handy during wet and snowy conditions and after I mounted all weather radials, it performed much better in the winter. It has all the luxury that you would expect from Buick - moonroof, dual power seats and climate control, premium sound, automatic adjusting rear view mirror and once I installed a remote starter it was perfect. Only thing missing from my model (GS) is the heated seats. I have to part with it - upgraded to an SUV - but will always love this car and recommend it to anyone who wants a safe, reliable, but mostly FUN car! Oh and I get approx 22mpg mostly highway, but you can check the on-board system information for all the stats."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great ,reliable,and confortable!

By on Monday, August 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Plenty of power,nice ride!"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this car for over 7 years and it has been a great car.It had just under a 100k miles on it when I got it and it still looked new.It has been a faithful friend and never left me or my wife stranded.The only problems have been the front wheel bearings,each replaced once,and I just replaced the brakes and rotors(on front only)twice.But considering the mileage on the car that's not bad.It still has plenty of power and rides great!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement