Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1996 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 239 Ratings for the 1988 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 8 9 10 | Next

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Over 10 years and no major problems and few minor"

not really

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"nice comfortable!"

wow

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I got a smokin deal from a car lot on this car it is wonderful. Very good if you have children"

paint

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"It is common for the paint to chip badly on these cars. I guess around this time there was a problem with the white paint and many people dealt with the paint peeling right off the car. However runs great."

nice value w/3.8 engine

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Can't beat the 3800 engine, solid."

Very Good Car

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car gets good gas milage. Very reliable."

overall = great car.

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 1994 Buick Regal Custom Sedan. It is a pretty comfortable car, and drives very well. I got the car from the family of a lady from church. I got the car with the front passenger side window faulty, as well as the brakes occasionally making odd noises when I push the brake pedal down to stop. It used to happen about once a month or so, and ever since Ive had the car, it has been doing it more often, finally reaching the point to where it does it everyday. When these noises occur, the brakes give out, not completely though, just to where you have to push the pedal a BIT harder for the car to stop. It may be an ABS problem. But other than replacing the battery and the tires quite a few months ago, that is the only problem that I have had with the car. The power seats that come with my car are a nice convenience, and the seats themselves are very comfortable, and I have received many compliments as to their level of comfort, for both the front and the back seats. My 3.8 liter engine gives plenty of power, which is also nice. The styling could have been a little better, although it still is a nice, sporty looking, family oriented car. The problems with my car are probably just the result of my car being a "lemon", since no other owners of this vehicle have had this problem with the brakes (that Im aware of)."

nice ride

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned my 91 regal for 5 years. It now has over 200,000 miles and is starting to show its age. Its a nice ride, good mileage, and has been very reliable. The GM 3.8 will run forever if you can handle fixing the other things that can go bad on a car this age."

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

not that good-96regal

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"driver's seat is way way too low..i am 6 foot tall , but i still sit too low.power window channel got chewed up somehow inside the door-regulator and both channels and glass guides all had to be replaced.front struts are very expensive to replace.gas mileage severely lacking for a 3.1 litre , even though i keep it meticulously maintained.bulbs are not replaceable in the radio nor the heater control. rides very nice . steering feels good . radio sounds great , but am reception is horrible ."

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good over all car to own

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i think the car is a very godd safe realible car and economic to run it uses very litte gas, has a great stock radio in it and rides like a dream and is comfortable."

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned my 1996 Buick Regal for 3 years and I believe it is a great car. My 17 year old daughter drives it and I feel that it is a safe car and it averages 27 miles to the gallon"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 8 9 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals