Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1995 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 234 Ratings for the 1988 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

It is a great car, it is very, very reliable...

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price to own, reliabilty, good equipment"

Cons: "Bad gas milage, small interior space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, and i would recommend it to anyone who needs cheap, used but reliable car..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

one of the best used cars out there!

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this car 7 years ago with 95k miles on it for 1000 dollars. 90k miles later, its running stronger than ever, shifts smooth, doesnt burn any oil, always starts and never fails me. my father is a mechanic and knows about cars. this car is WELL MADE and it all starts with the 3800. It will last another 185k with ease."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice car

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,634

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very relaible"

its not all beat up runs great never breaks down

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,363

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"never fails me runs great smooth"

gO GS

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, still runs like a rabbit"

Cons: "Typical GM paint - you'd think they'd know how to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bot my 93 GS near new in TX in 94. It's never missed a beat. Was going to sell it, glad I didn't. Gets over 20 mpg and is much more comfortable than new small cars. Reliable with proper maint. Used synthetic oil since day 1 - runs smooth and drives true. Usual GM paint job is flaking off on trunk - seems common. Antenna quit its up and down. That's it - otherwise its near like the day I bot it. Buy one if you need a reliable car (avoid the years after when Regal went big and the 3800 got a turbo)."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very comfotable seats/ride. Poor quality/engine.

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Comfotable ride and seats."

Cons: "Poor quality engine and interior parts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"My 1996 Buick Regal Limited has been a very comfortable riding car. Front seats are larger than any new car today (22"W x 21"L). This gives excellent support under the knees for big and tall persons. Unfortunately, it suffers from the poor quality of most GM cars in the 1990s. Many internal hardware and plastic pieces fell off or broke over time. Multiple repairs under the hood by the Buick Dealer in the $1000 - $2000 range over the years that I never experienced with my Honda Accord or Civic. The Worst is the Regal now struggles up hills and needs a new engine with only 162000 miles on it. My wife can only use it for local driving. My 1992 Ford Explorer has 247000 miles and is still going strong with 4 wheel drive plowing through snow. Before the Buick I had 1991 Chevy Suburban that required a new transmission at 49000 miles and an engine rebuild at 126000 miles. So, I wouldn't trust any GM vehicle from the 1990s."

Has been a great car through 4 people in our famil

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: sold to our daughter

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable to ride in, great depability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car 1st belong to my parents, then we got it, then one of our daughters, then the youngest still owns it. It is had very little problems. We have been very impressed with this Buick.....really made to last, with mostly just your regular maintenance and some minor repairs."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Really liked the car. Wish I still had it!

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Needed more reliable car.

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to work on, parts are inexpensive, high value"

Cons: "Radio was cheesy, minor electrical issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I didn't take care of it, which is why I had to get rid of it. It was my first car. The drive train was extremely reliable. Only had to change the belt and the water pump. Did a tune up and the car ran like a champ. It did have some minor electrical issues, but that may have been as a result of an accident I had in it. It was a fantastically smooth ride, handled very well in icy road conditions, no issues driving at high altitudes in CO, the right amount of power, and very roomy inside for hauling all of your friends! As I said before, I wish I still had it!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Dependable and an ease to drive. Great gas mileag

By on Sunday, October 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still rides like a dream. Few minor issues with a/c, but great car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good reliable car

By on Friday, October 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "not much rust on the body"

Cons: "air conditioner is about to go"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good on snow and ice. tires have 10000 miles"

Great car - good value

By on Sunday, September 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Powerful, nice ride."

Cons: "Interiors detoriate over time. difficult to replace / recover."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first car ever. It's powerful with smooth ride. the only problem is oil leakage. Buick is good car to own"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best and Most Reliable Car I've Ever Owned

By on Friday, August 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty and luxurious."

Cons: "No cons!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my '94 Buick Regal Grand Sport new in the Spring of 1994. It has been an excellent car, and I doubt I'll ever have another one that will be this good. We've been together 17 years, and yes I have a personal relationship with my Buick! I've thought about buying a new one, but can't seem to accept the idea of giving her up. Last month I had to replace the water pump - it was the original water pump. A couple of years ago I had some other parts replaced that were also original. That's pretty darn good for a car this old."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, May 18, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, May 05, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, April 26, 2011

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Been A Great Car

By on Saturday, April 02, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had the car for about 3 years now and I've enjoyed it very much. I've had a few hang-ups here and there, but otherwise its been a reliable car. 185,000 miles and running strong with the 3.8L bulletproof V6."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Saturday, March 26, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is perfect for teenagers with a lead foot. This car is sturdy and reliable. I totaled out a 99 plymouth breeze, and only cracked my bumper. Long running, strong, reliable cars. Could be worth more"

Good For GM

By on Friday, March 25, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"i thought that this was a "grandmas" special, but it proved me other-wise. it has the get up and go that you wouldn't expect. very reliable, and over all great car. i only wished for better mpg."

By on Friday, March 25, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, March 21, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Beast

By on Tuesday, March 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have the 1992 2 door 3.1. I got it 8 months ago 47,000 miles and now its at 56,000 miles and its a complete beast. Even though i'd rather drive a car that looks like an audi r8, this thing drives like a spaceship. it hugs turns as if it were a formula 1 car. and for an old car it goes pretty fast i usually do about 80-85 on the highway with it and it gives me no problems whatsoever. The stock sound system is amazing and I use my fm transmitter to listen to my ipod and i could easily convince someone i upgraded the sound system to bose or something like that. My only true complaint with this car is that it makes terrible mileage. I make like 13 miles a gallon on average. But considering i bought it for 500 bucks, i have absolutely no regrets buying this car."

By on Tuesday, March 15, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

96 Regal

By on Friday, March 04, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car in Apr. 2005 80,000 miles on it. It has now 162000 miles on it. Easy to work on. Love this car the only thing is here recently the security light came on because i tried to start it to fast so I had to take it to the shop but that is the only time i had a big problem with it. Good gas milage i avg. 23 mpg."

By on Monday, February 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, January 30, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details