Go

1994 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 243 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Excellent Car

By on Saturday, May 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car in '05 with about 120K. I didn't take it on any trips, but now it has 150K and I have the money to buy something newer. I loved this car. It must have been a looker in its day! Now, it is tired, with the leather interior torn at the driver's seat. The rest of the car is in pretty ok shape for its age. I replaced the alternator,new battery, tires (cheap ones) Dad took care of the brakes, but overall, very very reliable. It still drives like a tank and can certainly get out of its own way with the V6, 3.8. Gas mileage is not super, the air was gone when I got it and I never did anything to try to fix it. Doesn't use any oil but I did keep up with general maintenance. Overall, a super car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best motor ever

By on Friday, April 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"my dad bought this car when it 1st came out. passed it tome and still good!! 174000 and running strong with no problems..ayy american style is the way to go brother!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Saturday, February 7, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has been such reliable transportation for me. It's nice looking and comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very strong & comfortable

By on Saturday, October 25, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I cam from europe and bought a regal with a 3800. Initially I had a bad impression but after 206000 miles the vehicle was still stong and had no major issues. If I ever come back to the US, I will walk to the dealer's lot and ask for a used GM vehicle with a 3800. Cheers!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wounderfull

By on Thursday, September 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my Buick for a good five or six years ! and i tell you that its been great nothing like the quality and looks and always starting in the mornings wow can not complain"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 31, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very nice car

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car from a friend with 150000 miles on it. It now has 188000 and still drives incredible, no major work has ben neccesary, really strong engine, smooth ride, A/C cold as ice."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Buick Regal Gran Sport

By on Friday, June 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great styling, good mileage, very quick and nimble, easy to maintain. Small car with a big heart."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

1996 Grand Sport

By on Monday, March 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned this car for 9 years now. 140,000 miles, replaced front and rear struts, timing belt, manifold gasget, water pump are the only major repairs. Good Year Alliance tires. I am know for doing 85 MPH in pooring rain passing semi's on the highway. This is the best GM car since Oldsmobile. Great on gas, 23 in the city and 32 on the highway. Passing feels like Nascar performance when you want it. My average repair investment is $750 a year. I love this car. The only thing better is a 2007 Lincoln Town Car. The only complaint I have is the paint peeling from the hood, bumper and trunk. I love Japaneese cars but this car will stay in the family a long time. I do not have the heart to trade it in when it has been so reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great winter ride

By on Saturday, March 1, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Car bought for daughter going to college8 yrs.ago. All three of our children used this and it still runs great. Biggest problem is that brakes need replaced more frequently than most. However, with routine maintainence, this car has been wonderful!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

plows thru 8 in of snow down my backroad street

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"this vehicle is probably better than a small 4 wheel drive truck, it is very reliable. only real problems ive had is with the brakes, and air conditioning. there has been countless nights where the roads had 5 in plus of snow, and this car goes thru with ease. the 3800 engine is also very quick"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, December 4, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought a 1989 Regal GS in 97 and it was one of the best cars I have ever had, except of course the 83 Camry I had for my first car in 93, but then again it was my first car. I loved my Regal. I drove it hard and the 2.8 never failed me as far as performance. The odometer went out around 13000 and replaced the alternator and fuel pump once or twice before I retired it in 2003 with 17000 miles on it, but I would never consider it a money pit. I would recommend a Regal to anyone, keep in mind that I'm a solid GM fan as it is. But at 21 when I bought my Regal I was nothing short of having a led foot but never had any serious problems. I'm currently looking at a 94 Regal. Even though I'm looking to spend $4000 I'm willing to pay 1600 just to have another Regal"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car for price and reliability

By on Monday, December 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"most comfortable car i have ever owned. also gets unbelievable 28 to 30 mpg. has all the power you need. who needs a cadillac when you have a regal."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

most dependable

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased new Buick Regal Coupe in 1994. have repaired only alternator (1997), switch on 6-way front seat (2000) and horn switch (2004)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable vehicle

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"My car is a 1996 and I've had it for 4 years. I have had no mechanical problems with it ever, only basic maintance work. Still runs very well. I like its reliability, comfort and power. Not the best car on gas milage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Problem child

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

"This vehicle has been in our family since new. The ride is great, but it's prone to frequent breakdown. Let's see, four ignition modules, one head gasket, numerous vacuum leaks, etc., etc. If you can't fix it yourself it would be a money pit. If you can fix it yourself, it could be a bargain."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

old faithful

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"im only sixteen and i have just finished paying for this car, and i am not ashamed at all to say i have a buick, it is a 1995 regal custom, i also added some jl subs and a kenwood amp to it, and still have tons of room in the trunk to haul groceries for my mom, needlessto say the 3.1 gets almost 30 mpg, and one reason none of my buddies pick on me because i can chew up, and spit out their sunfires and caveliers, i dId have to put an alternator in it, because i like to play my music too loud, but otherwise, im not se;;ing it till after college, cuz it only has 33,000 miles on it, u gotta love grandmas"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I ever owned

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just sold my 1992 Buick Regal Limited 3.8 Has awesome pickup, smooth riding, excellant gas mileage. Up till now haven't had to put much money into it and I had it for 14 years. If want a good car, buy a Buick. You won't be sorry and I more than got my money's worth out of this one. The 3.8 is one of the best engines Buick made. I got 121,000 miles out of it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Never lets me down!

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Over 200,000 miles and starts everytime no matter the temperature. Taken on long trips and had zero problems. Rides a little rough but could be fixed if one wanted to.gets 25 to 30 mpg highway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Over Achiever

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"Runs and Runs. Ive got more than 200,000 miles on the factory engine and the acceleration and power still shocks me."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my car.

By on Tuesday, August 7, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car a little over a year ago from my grandmother. It is a 93 coupe. After 13 years she had only put on 48K. Garage kept, mint. The cons: after 14 years Transmission replaced (68K miles) for 2500 (brand new lifetime). Tires wear exceptionally fast. (switched from T rated to H rated and seem to be handling better). It is the most comfortable car ever. Even my large friends who sit in the backseat love it. The other extreme positive is the power this car has. The car won't even think twice about taking a hyundai sonata, and holds its own with the volkswagen GLI GTI and the chrysler 300M. All cars with 225+ horsepower. It is an excellent highway driver. Sometimes you go to pass someone without realizing your easily doing 95+. Brake system had to be replaced in the rear. I took on the challenge myself. Replaced rotors pads and calipers for under $250. To make it short. If they reproduced this exact car brand new. I would buy it in a heart beat, even if the sticker read 30,000."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A good running sporty sedan

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have owned many cars, mostly american and this regal gs has held up well. it runs great and is reasonable on repair costs. mileage is comparable to most v6 engines but with more power. Great transmission, I had to repace it at 70k though. Be sure to check for leaks as they are expensive to repair. The interior is ok, It should have better lumbar support and better fitting door panels but the dash, shifter and accessorys are great. (I would have preferred a better design for the cup holders and better placement for the ashtray) It looks great and has an excellent suspension system. If you are looking for one I would reccomend you get the gran sport GS package or dont get a regal at all. GS is the only way to go because it has a moonroof, leather, suspension and all the goodies."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very classy car, excellent mileage

By on Wednesday, April 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, excellent mileage, awesome looks"

Cons: "one cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car routinely gets over 30mpg on the highway, running 80mph. Handling is awesome with the Grand Touring Package and 3.8L engine. Awesome power, great looks and styling. Some minor issues but nothing serious and has always been ready to roll anytime anywhere. Cant beat it even though the car is 20 years old. Way better looking than the American competition and definitely better styling than any of the imports. I always get compliments about this car, and will shut down alot of cars when it comes to performance. No reason to ever buy foreign, especially the 10 years or so. Also have the sister car to this, 1996 Pntiac Grand Prix SE 3.1 with 200k and it still gets 28mpg and is very reliable."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Running strong

By on Monday, July 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Picked out this car in 2000 to replace a 1986 Olds that was totaled. Car had 41000 miles on it, now has 140000. No rust, all power options (Orig) still work like new. Went on a 2000 mile round trip, 27 miles to the gallon, has not used a quart of oil yet, Just routine maint. GM's 3800 engine may not have 4 vslve per cyl, or VVT just runs and runs and gets 25+MPG"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

3800 GS 1994

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 359,350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable, a great ride"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car, still has original motor and timing chain. Just this year we changed the original radiator hoses, car always looks great. Only had to replace a fuel pump and two starters in 15 years. I'm sorry they stopped making 2-door GS. going for 400000 miles"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement