Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 235 Ratings for the 1988 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Excellent gas mileage; best vehicle ever.

By on Thursday, July 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 217,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent gas mileage"

Cons: "because it is older, parts getting hard to find"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Since day one, this vehicle has gotten between 36-40 mpg on the highway and 28-30 mpg around town. Smooth ride, very reliable and comfortable. Trunk is huge!"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

bought car with 77,000 10yrs.ago it now has 163000

By on Monday, May 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth ride on I-95 @75mph and around town"

Cons: "i,m small w/adjust trbl.see over dash+frontend"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car drives down the road smooth+easy plenty of room inside I still drive from fla.to pa.two times a year{scared to fly}without worry. my mechanic checks it for me before each trip he replaced a belt+hose last time,he said he would drive it to calf.with no concern.over the years I put approx.90,000 miles on car..put tires,alternator, front brakes,battery,wiper blades,the only big expense was for the a/c, prices ranged from $1200 but I found an old fellow who has been in a/c's 35yrs he fixed it for $600.00 and one of my strawberry cheese cakes.I plan on giving it to my grandson in 2yrs.when he gets his license.my car averages 24miles per gal.looking for 40+,and a car easier to get in and out of{i'm 78yrs}Ilove this car it will always bring me home I can count on that..163,000miles"

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Monday, December 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So comfortable"

Cons: "Cannot use "compact" parking stalls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car Sept. 2009 from a 92 yr old grandmother with 39,000 original miles on it. She used it to go shopping. It was in immaculate condition. Beautiful burgundy leather upholstery. I don't think anyone had even sat in the back seats. It's like a limo. It rides beautifully. I use it for shopping as well. My brother is a mechanic back home and thought it was great. I've replaced 2 tires and water pump.. I will be moving to the Mainland in the Spring and will be so sorry to leave it behind."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

3800 GS 1994

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 359,350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable, a great ride"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car, still has original motor and timing chain. Just this year we changed the original radiator hoses, car always looks great. Only had to replace a fuel pump and two starters in 15 years. I'm sorry they stopped making 2-door GS. going for 400000 miles"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good family car, just needs a little love

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, reliable, safe"

Cons: "no car lighter, fuse problems for lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My friend crashed my car and I don't have the patients to fix it. It runs, but after five to ten minutes the acceleration stops. I don't know what's wrong, but besides that and some front exterior damage, it's reliable. I had no problems before the crash driving wise. I just have a baby on the way and don't have the time to figure out what's wrong and fix it. It could be something small. She has a lot of miles but I've driven her to central California and back non stop both ways. She is a safe, reliable, comfortable car. It was my first and I wish I could keep it but once again I just don't have the time or patients."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals