Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 235 Ratings for the 1988 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

RELIABLE

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "RELIABLE"

Cons: "OIL LEAks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"THIS IS A VERY GOODCAR EXCEPT FOR KNOWN BUGS SUCH AS WHEEL BEARINGS, SHOCKS, INTAKE MANIFOLD LEAKING, OIL LEAKS,ETC. ALL OF THAT STUFF CAN BE FIXED BY ANYBODY THOUGH"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Would totally consider leasing/purchase a Regal.

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Regal is a great car"

Cons: "No complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 19 years. I truly got my money's worth. Cost for repairs/service never over $1000.00. Tires replaced once. Originally leased a 92 Regal for 36 mths, then leased my second a 95 Regal for 30 months then purchased it."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good Car

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, parts easy to find"

Cons: "16 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car when the car was 17 years old, it had been poorly maintained. I have only had to fix ONE thing on it in the last year. I bought this car for $300, thinking it would last me a month or two, and it is still keeping on. I would recommend this car to anyone."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very durable vehicle"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great car, too low for me

By on Saturday, November 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "mpg, seats 6 comfortably"

Cons: "not made for tall people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own this regal (3.1 v6, 109,000 miles), a 1998 expedition (5.4 v8, 698,000 miles), a 2005 grand caravan (3.3 v6, 104,000 miles), and a 1991 ford f-150 (5.8 v8, 441,000). All of them are great, american-made, strong vehicles. the buick I bought used with 102,000 miles on it for $500 about a year ago, and I see it lasting a long time for someone else, it sits too low for my 5'9" figure (27 mpg). the expedition I bought new in 98', and it is among my favorite vehicles I have owned, and i have owned many, it has been neglected and beaten, but runs strong and hopefully will for a long, long time (4.5 mpg, but very comfy with its bulletproof engine). the dodge I bought used a few months ago with 96,000 miles on it, it is comfortable, although I don't see it lasting as long as my fords (19 mpg). my f-150 I bought used in 04' with 158,000 miles on it, it runs as strong as my expedition, and is very comfy (23 mpg, best truck, especially when it comes to v8's, for gas milage, even better than the new ones). This car would be a perfect car for anyone of any age, as long as they aren't taller than about 5'5" because then it's hard to get out of, especially on an angle. its also harder to see over all the other vehicles like I can in my trucks. if you're looking for something that will last a million miles, I would highly recommend a for truck."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent gas mileage; best vehicle ever.

By on Thursday, July 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 217,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent gas mileage"

Cons: "because it is older, parts getting hard to find"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Since day one, this vehicle has gotten between 36-40 mpg on the highway and 28-30 mpg around town. Smooth ride, very reliable and comfortable. Trunk is huge!"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

bought car with 77,000 10yrs.ago it now has 163000

By on Monday, May 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth ride on I-95 @75mph and around town"

Cons: "i,m small w/adjust trbl.see over dash+frontend"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car drives down the road smooth+easy plenty of room inside I still drive from fla.to pa.two times a year{scared to fly}without worry. my mechanic checks it for me before each trip he replaced a belt+hose last time,he said he would drive it to calf.with no concern.over the years I put approx.90,000 miles on car..put tires,alternator, front brakes,battery,wiper blades,the only big expense was for the a/c, prices ranged from $1200 but I found an old fellow who has been in a/c's 35yrs he fixed it for $600.00 and one of my strawberry cheese cakes.I plan on giving it to my grandson in 2yrs.when he gets his license.my car averages 24miles per gal.looking for 40+,and a car easier to get in and out of{i'm 78yrs}Ilove this car it will always bring me home I can count on that..163,000miles"

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Monday, December 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So comfortable"

Cons: "Cannot use "compact" parking stalls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car Sept. 2009 from a 92 yr old grandmother with 39,000 original miles on it. She used it to go shopping. It was in immaculate condition. Beautiful burgundy leather upholstery. I don't think anyone had even sat in the back seats. It's like a limo. It rides beautifully. I use it for shopping as well. My brother is a mechanic back home and thought it was great. I've replaced 2 tires and water pump.. I will be moving to the Mainland in the Spring and will be so sorry to leave it behind."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

3800 GS 1994

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 359,350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable, a great ride"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car, still has original motor and timing chain. Just this year we changed the original radiator hoses, car always looks great. Only had to replace a fuel pump and two starters in 15 years. I'm sorry they stopped making 2-door GS. going for 400000 miles"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good family car, just needs a little love

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, reliable, safe"

Cons: "no car lighter, fuse problems for lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My friend crashed my car and I don't have the patients to fix it. It runs, but after five to ten minutes the acceleration stops. I don't know what's wrong, but besides that and some front exterior damage, it's reliable. I had no problems before the crash driving wise. I just have a baby on the way and don't have the time to figure out what's wrong and fix it. It could be something small. She has a lot of miles but I've driven her to central California and back non stop both ways. She is a safe, reliable, comfortable car. It was my first and I wish I could keep it but once again I just don't have the time or patients."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals