Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 235 Ratings for the 1988 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

By on Sunday, January 30, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, January 13, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i just got one of these and it only has 52000 miles on it. it was my grandmothers and before and she didnt drive it much, it is in great condition and i love the way it rides"

By on Wednesday, January 05, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my Regal

By on Tuesday, November 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my Buick Regal when it was a couple years old and my children were babies. I still have it and it runs great, looks great, and is about to go off to college with my youngest child! It is still a very reliable and nice looking car. With over 200,000 miles it runs the same as when I bought it (and I,ve had it for over 17 years)!"

dam great car

By on Saturday, November 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I drove mine to 350,000 miles before selling for $2,000. I kept it in perfect condition, added nice reflective window tint, and a nice sound system. She was my baby. I'd recommend this car to anyone, especially when it comes to reliability."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, October 31, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is a strong running car and very reliable. I have hardly had any trouble with this car all i need to do is replace the struts but that is only because it as so many miles on it. The car as 138,800 miles and its still running strong, and i know of these cars to go past the 200,000 mark easy. I would recomend this car to anyone."

By on Tuesday, October 12, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 21, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We got this car a couple of years ago from a friend and it has been driving great. We have not had many real problems with it, thank goodness. It has great performance, its fast and takes turns really well. The ride and seats are both very comfortable. A great car brought to us by Buick."

Reliable and durable

By on Monday, July 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought a 93 Regal Custom 4D sedan in 1999 with 82,000 miles on it. Still running strong w/original engine and transmission at 258,000 miles. Runs good in snow, body still looks good, original stainless steel exhaust is still in good shape except the muffler that was replaced at 247,000 miles. Repaired leak in raditor in 2009. Replaced main computer in 2007 and again in 2009 along with the A/C compressor. Had a few headaches with poor quality aftermarket parts (rear disc brake calipers, struts, alternator, A/C compressor, and computer). Gets 21 mpg in town. On the highway at 70 mph, it gets 28 mpg in hilly terrain, and 32 mpg in flat terrain."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Tuesday, May 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car under the Certified Used Car Program in 1999, with 22,000 miles on it. It now has 131,000 miles on it (2010). It uses no oil between changes (3000 to 5000 miles). There is absolutely no rust on it, and looks like new! Remarkable for Wisconsin climate. Good power with the 3.8L engine, and 27-28 MPG on the highway, and 18MPG in town."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, April 26, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"great styling for a 90's car, gave it a 3 in comfort cuz the rides real rough, idk if its because of the gran sport option having stiffer suspension? no leg room in the back.nickeled and dimed me at about 130,000 since then has been great to me and im at 150,000. baby it and it will treat you right.performance is fair has good acceleration but not so good in top end. love the center console but the cup holder is pretty flimsy you have to open the armrest and swing it out onto the console and never really does a good job of holding your beverage. good trunk space unless you have subs. soundstage for speakers are great if you have the center surround 2, only complaint is i wish they had larger speakers down in the door for more speaker bass. has lots of options like the center surround and volume controls on the steering wheel, electric mirrors. for a 91 i would say it was ahead of its time back then and you will find a lot of convenient luxuries like being able to control your windows without turning the key to accessory. overall a great car and you will fall more in love with it as time goes by"

Fantastic

By on Tuesday, April 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Got 1992 Buick regal 3.1 L in 2006 with 110,000 miles. Now has almost 180,000 miles and still runs well. Only replaced alternator and shocks."

My Favorite Car

By on Wednesday, April 14, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought this car new in 1995. It's had it's problems with non-engine stuff, but I have really enjoyed driving this car for the past 15 years."

good vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 09, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

"needs work, like exaust, transmition switch, and struts has body rust but over all runs good but exaust causes car to run a little louder then it should and without a new transmition switch the reverse lights stay while car is running"

Great CAr!

By on Saturday, February 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just bought this vehicle as my second car I have ever owned. Vey nice car. Has 175000 mils on it and it doesnt have any problems...everything still works awesome....Very reliable. Real Comftorable..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, February 12, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, February 07, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought this vehicle with 180000 miles on it and it now has 206000 miles on it and i havent had a single problem with it, it still runs strong and cleans up real nice and all the power options and a/c still work really well"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, February 01, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"1st time car. Gets me where I want to go. Its nice looking, and has very reliable parts. I prefer it over my moms car (2006 altima)!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best 1000 dollars Ive ever spent!

By on Thursday, January 07, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been the best car I have ever owned. Strong motor that last forever, although the door handles tend to break off easy the car will always run strong. I would recomend this car to anyone thats on a tight budget that needs something to last them a long time."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, December 30, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, December 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, December 22, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is very reliable, if if has the 3.8 in it those are some of the best engines gm made. I would recommend this car to any one of my friends. The car rides like a dream, it as always started for me even in below freezing temps. It has everything inside that you could want. (gransport). Very good car over all."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, December 04, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, December 01, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, November 25, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals