Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 237 Ratings for the 1988 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Excellent Vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I Have 2 a 1991 Grand Sport with the 3.8 and a 1994 Custom with the 3.8 the 1991 has over 455,000 miles on it and have never replaced a single gasket. It doesn't burn and oil and still gets 28 mpg. The 1994 has never had any major work and still gets 35mpg+. GM should have continued to make the 3.8 as original the engine is a tank. If you want a good reliable car find one and buy it. They are hard to come across though. I plan to keep them both until the motor blows up."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great value!

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this '93 regal in '06 with about 60K miles on it and have not been disappointed. The car was very well maintained with no defects and I have kept up taking care of it. There are now 76K miles on it and the only problems I have had were: drivers side window regulator motor burned out, replaced coils ($60) and the a/c is broken. Otherwise, it is very reliable, gets good gas mileage and is THE most comfortable car I have ever ridden in. The owner previous to me had a special switch installed to raise the antenna as during the winter it would freeze over and burn out. But no engine/transmission problems in its 14 year history."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Super Great Car

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fast comfortable silent and very reliable will never need a mechanic if its well taken care of"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I Love My Car!

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth, Comfortable Ride. Good Gas Mileage!"

Cons: "No Cup Holders/Cd Player. Power windows/mirrors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for a few months now and because it is 15 years old, I've had to have some work done. Luckliy my father is an auto mechanic so I got the best price possible for all parts and labor. *Alternator"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It is a great car, it is very, very reliable...

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price to own, reliabilty, good equipment"

Cons: "Bad gas milage, small interior space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, and i would recommend it to anyone who needs cheap, used but reliable car..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Dependable and an ease to drive. Great gas mileag

By on Sunday, October 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still rides like a dream. Few minor issues with a/c, but great car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

dam great car

By on Saturday, November 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I drove mine to 350,000 miles before selling for $2,000. I kept it in perfect condition, added nice reflective window tint, and a nice sound system. She was my baby. I'd recommend this car to anyone, especially when it comes to reliability."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable and durable

By on Monday, July 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought a 93 Regal Custom 4D sedan in 1999 with 82,000 miles on it. Still running strong w/original engine and transmission at 258,000 miles. Runs good in snow, body still looks good, original stainless steel exhaust is still in good shape except the muffler that was replaced at 247,000 miles. Repaired leak in raditor in 2009. Replaced main computer in 2007 and again in 2009 along with the A/C compressor. Had a few headaches with poor quality aftermarket parts (rear disc brake calipers, struts, alternator, A/C compressor, and computer). Gets 21 mpg in town. On the highway at 70 mph, it gets 28 mpg in hilly terrain, and 32 mpg in flat terrain."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Tuesday, May 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car under the Certified Used Car Program in 1999, with 22,000 miles on it. It now has 131,000 miles on it (2010). It uses no oil between changes (3000 to 5000 miles). There is absolutely no rust on it, and looks like new! Remarkable for Wisconsin climate. Good power with the 3.8L engine, and 27-28 MPG on the highway, and 18MPG in town."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, February 07, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought this vehicle with 180000 miles on it and it now has 206000 miles on it and i havent had a single problem with it, it still runs strong and cleans up real nice and all the power options and a/c still work really well"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, October 14, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Saturday, May 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car in '05 with about 120K. I didn't take it on any trips, but now it has 150K and I have the money to buy something newer. I loved this car. It must have been a looker in its day! Now, it is tired, with the leather interior torn at the driver's seat. The rest of the car is in pretty ok shape for its age. I replaced the alternator,new battery, tires (cheap ones) Dad took care of the brakes, but overall, very very reliable. It still drives like a tank and can certainly get out of its own way with the V6, 3.8. Gas mileage is not super, the air was gone when I got it and I never did anything to try to fix it. Doesn't use any oil but I did keep up with general maintenance. Overall, a super car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best motor ever

By on Friday, April 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"my dad bought this car when it 1st came out. passed it tome and still good!! 174000 and running strong with no problems..ayy american style is the way to go brother!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Saturday, February 07, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has been such reliable transportation for me. It's nice looking and comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very strong & comfortable

By on Saturday, October 25, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I cam from europe and bought a regal with a 3800. Initially I had a bad impression but after 206000 miles the vehicle was still stong and had no major issues. If I ever come back to the US, I will walk to the dealer's lot and ask for a used GM vehicle with a 3800. Cheers!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wounderfull

By on Thursday, September 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my Buick for a good five or six years ! and i tell you that its been great nothing like the quality and looks and always starting in the mornings wow can not complain"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 31, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very nice car

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car from a friend with 150000 miles on it. It now has 188000 and still drives incredible, no major work has ben neccesary, really strong engine, smooth ride, A/C cold as ice."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Buick Regal Gran Sport

By on Friday, June 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great styling, good mileage, very quick and nimble, easy to maintain. Small car with a big heart."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

1996 Grand Sport

By on Monday, March 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned this car for 9 years now. 140,000 miles, replaced front and rear struts, timing belt, manifold gasget, water pump are the only major repairs. Good Year Alliance tires. I am know for doing 85 MPH in pooring rain passing semi's on the highway. This is the best GM car since Oldsmobile. Great on gas, 23 in the city and 32 on the highway. Passing feels like Nascar performance when you want it. My average repair investment is $750 a year. I love this car. The only thing better is a 2007 Lincoln Town Car. The only complaint I have is the paint peeling from the hood, bumper and trunk. I love Japaneese cars but this car will stay in the family a long time. I do not have the heart to trade it in when it has been so reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great winter ride

By on Saturday, March 01, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Car bought for daughter going to college8 yrs.ago. All three of our children used this and it still runs great. Biggest problem is that brakes need replaced more frequently than most. However, with routine maintainence, this car has been wonderful!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

plows thru 8 in of snow down my backroad street

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"this vehicle is probably better than a small 4 wheel drive truck, it is very reliable. only real problems ive had is with the brakes, and air conditioning. there has been countless nights where the roads had 5 in plus of snow, and this car goes thru with ease. the 3800 engine is also very quick"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought a 1989 Regal GS in 97 and it was one of the best cars I have ever had, except of course the 83 Camry I had for my first car in 93, but then again it was my first car. I loved my Regal. I drove it hard and the 2.8 never failed me as far as performance. The odometer went out around 13000 and replaced the alternator and fuel pump once or twice before I retired it in 2003 with 17000 miles on it, but I would never consider it a money pit. I would recommend a Regal to anyone, keep in mind that I'm a solid GM fan as it is. But at 21 when I bought my Regal I was nothing short of having a led foot but never had any serious problems. I'm currently looking at a 94 Regal. Even though I'm looking to spend $4000 I'm willing to pay 1600 just to have another Regal"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car for price and reliability

By on Monday, December 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"most comfortable car i have ever owned. also gets unbelievable 28 to 30 mpg. has all the power you need. who needs a cadillac when you have a regal."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

most dependable

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased new Buick Regal Coupe in 1994. have repaired only alternator (1997), switch on 6-way front seat (2000) and horn switch (2004)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals