Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 239 Ratings for the 1988 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

very classy car, excellent mileage

By on Wednesday, April 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, excellent mileage, awesome looks"

Cons: "one cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car routinely gets over 30mpg on the highway, running 80mph. Handling is awesome with the Grand Touring Package and 3.8L engine. Awesome power, great looks and styling. Some minor issues but nothing serious and has always been ready to roll anytime anywhere. Cant beat it even though the car is 20 years old. Way better looking than the American competition and definitely better styling than any of the imports. I always get compliments about this car, and will shut down alot of cars when it comes to performance. No reason to ever buy foreign, especially the 10 years or so. Also have the sister car to this, 1996 Pntiac Grand Prix SE 3.1 with 200k and it still gets 28mpg and is very reliable."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Wednesday, October 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 95 Buick from a car auction about 3 years ago. Has the 3.8..love it! This has been the best car I've had! Usual maintanence things. Hasn't ever left me stranded. Oil filter in a hard to reach spot..but other than that I will drive this car till it just won't go anymore! And then hopefully find another Buick Regal!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Running strong

By on Monday, July 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Picked out this car in 2000 to replace a 1986 Olds that was totaled. Car had 41000 miles on it, now has 140000. No rust, all power options (Orig) still work like new. Went on a 2000 mile round trip, 27 miles to the gallon, has not used a quart of oil yet, Just routine maint. GM's 3800 engine may not have 4 vslve per cyl, or VVT just runs and runs and gets 25+MPG"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, August 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought our 93 with 3.8 liter engine 7 years ago. It now has 178,000 miles and still runs strong. General maintenance, including new alternator have been done. The California edition leather seats from 1993 were not good quality and are in bad shape - but it runs so good, insurance and taxes are so low we just don't mind using seat covers. We run it with synthetic oil. Tires last a long time. Maintenance costs pretty low. We run it from California to Utah occationally - it gets 32 to 35 mpg going 75 to 80! It gets 20 to 21 around town. With snow tires it runs great in snowy conditions. For the price of a good used Buick, it is hard to beat the value!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

1996 Buick Regal Custom Coupe

By on Friday, June 19, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this vehicle in 2004, with 80,000 miles on it, and now I have 147,550 miles on it. Throughout that span of time, I have had no major problems with the vehicle what so ever. The 3.8 Liter GM engine runs like a new, which isn't a suprise considering it is one of the best motors ever made. The only money I have had to put into it has been a tune-up, and one shock that had to be replaced...but those are standard repairs. The ONLY thing that has disappointed me has been the door handles. I have had to replace 2 door handles because they have broken off in the winter from the doors being frozen shut. This could be a design flaw, but who knows. If you are looking for a vehicle that you will have to put little to no money into, this is the vehicle for you. I know its a buick, but its hard to complain when there are little expenses involved it maintaining the car. More than anything, I would recommend any car with a 3.8 liter GM motor in it, thats why I bought this car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals