Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 237 Ratings for the 1988 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Our third (91,95,96) outstanding Regal

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, reliabilty, comfort."

Cons: "Just have to try to replace someday!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car, driven by senior adults, in 2004 with 35000 miles. 1996 was the last year (1989-1996) this model was produced.Added platinum plugs ( 100,000life) and stainless steel exhaust, and some other good features this final year. Has everything Buick offered except a sun roof. No major expense at all. No power equipment has been replaced and no electrical problems. I've also got a loaded 2000 Century Limited Edition which has had more nuisance problems, and transmission rebuilt at 100,000. The Regal is powered properly - 3.8 cu. in., 205 HP, 32-33 0n Interstate, 20-22 around town. The Century underpowered Century (175 HP)gets 2-3 mpg less. The Regal is very quiet and comfortable, beats the Century in all categories."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great so far

By on Friday, March 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fully loaded is comfortable"

Cons: "small leak, not the best up hills"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased my vehicle a few days ago. It has been running well and is a very comfortable ride. Would really like getting as many miles out of the vehicle as I can. So far I have definitely enjoyed my "new" car. AS long as the transmission holds I'll be a happy camper."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

RELIABLE

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "RELIABLE"

Cons: "OIL LEAks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"THIS IS A VERY GOODCAR EXCEPT FOR KNOWN BUGS SUCH AS WHEEL BEARINGS, SHOCKS, INTAKE MANIFOLD LEAKING, OIL LEAKS,ETC. ALL OF THAT STUFF CAN BE FIXED BY ANYBODY THOUGH"

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Would totally consider leasing/purchase a Regal.

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Regal is a great car"

Cons: "No complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 19 years. I truly got my money's worth. Cost for repairs/service never over $1000.00. Tires replaced once. Originally leased a 92 Regal for 36 mths, then leased my second a 95 Regal for 30 months then purchased it."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good Car

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, parts easy to find"

Cons: "16 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car when the car was 17 years old, it had been poorly maintained. I have only had to fix ONE thing on it in the last year. I bought this car for $300, thinking it would last me a month or two, and it is still keeping on. I would recommend this car to anyone."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals