Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2005 Buick LeSabre

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 575 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Fantastic Car

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "acceleration, decent MPG, Spacious, comfort"

Cons: "power windows fail a lot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car may be an "old person car," but it is fantastic. The car rides smooth, and with its 205 HP V6 engine it has a lot more speed than you would think. Even though this car has a larger engine and is heavy, if you drive it very easy, you can still get 25 MPG combined from this car. This car has ice cold AC, good sound, a huge cabin, good acceleration, comfortable ride, large trunk and won't fall apart on you. It's an easy car to fall in love with."

30 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Very reliable, great car.

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I owned this car for 4yrs. I bought it with 91,000 and put over 50,000mi. on in that time. I had no major problems during that time other than regular maintainance. ie, brakes, tires ect. Overall it is a great car."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Quality

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Rides smooth!"

Cons: "Nothing bad about it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this vehicle for over 3 years. Second owner of the car and it is still in wonderful condition. The maintenance needed is only the regular wear and tear from day to day driving. I would love to own a newer one later but for the meantime, I will stick to the one I have. Great option of a car to own."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Original Owner

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Buick LaSabre has and continues to be a great car. I have always maintained suggested service and have all records from the start when it was new. About 3 years ago the check engine light came on and has been on ever since, although the car continues to run just fine. I have had it to the Buick dealer and they could not figure out how to get the light to go off, so we just live with it."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Pleasantly suprised

By on Sunday, August 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 224,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "best ride out there"

Cons: "wierd rust points"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought my Buick from a dealer as a winter car in-between leases 3 yrs ago. Im pleasantly surprised at how much I can throw at this car and it still has about the best ride out there. With the cruise set at 70, this motor/transmission is surprising and quiet. Gas milage is about 27-28 MPG on highway for a 15 year old 6cyl with 224000 miles on it I chuckle every time I leave the gas pump. The one down side is for some crazy reason it has started to rust around the gas tank spout and is getting worse."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LeSabre near Honolulu. See local deals