Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2005 Buick LeSabre

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 584 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 117 | Next

Pleasantly suprised

By on Sunday, August 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 224,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "best ride out there"

Cons: "wierd rust points"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought my Buick from a dealer as a winter car in-between leases 3 yrs ago. Im pleasantly surprised at how much I can throw at this car and it still has about the best ride out there. With the cruise set at 70, this motor/transmission is surprising and quiet. Gas milage is about 27-28 MPG on highway for a 15 year old 6cyl with 224000 miles on it I chuckle every time I leave the gas pump. The one down side is for some crazy reason it has started to rust around the gas tank spout and is getting worse."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great value for the money.

By on Thursday, May 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car for seven years, and truthfully have not had any problems. It performs just as well today as it did the day I bought it. It is comfortable, quiet, and reliable on long or short trips. It is roomy with a large trunk and seating is comfortable. I am not ready to sell it."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Friday, June 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"In regards to drivability: Car handles 9" of snow and ice like it isn't even there. I cannot make this car slide. When it did I replaced the tires. Best car I have ever owned and I bought it 8 years ols with 68,00 miles on it"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best vehicle I owned. Only selling due to healt

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Enjoyed every mile"

Cons: "Uses some oil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I have enjoyed every trip we ever took. Car looks like new, I had a health problem resulting in license revocation"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Comfortable, Quiet, 29 on hwy, no repairs,

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and reliable"

Cons: "Battery location"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very Quiet and comfortable. Has been reliable with no repairs. Highway 29 mpg. Large trunk. The only negative is the battery is under the rear seat. Will keep this car indefinatly."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 117 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LeSabre near Honolulu. See local deals