Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Buick LeSabre

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 529 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 106 | Next

Problem Area

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drivability, ease of getting in/out of car,"

Cons: "See complete review notes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

Driven daily - just fun to drive.

"The only real problem I've had with this car is the dashboard, which is 'lifting' away from it's base. Buick basically 'too bad, too sad' and will not cover it under a recall even though there are 100's if not 1,000's of LeSabre's with the same problem. Cost to fix: @$900.00 Other than that - car has been excellent since purchased new in 2003."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Driven daily - just fun to drive.

Ride is smooth as silk. Great car in most ways.

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable; comfortable; basically good car."

Cons: "Dashboard came loose and looks awful."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Car drives great. Very comfortable. Large trunk makes shopping easy. Reliable. Good gas mileage. This could have been one of the best cars I've ever owned, but GM really dropped the ball on several things. Worst problem: Dash board started coming loose after the first several years and gradually got worse and worse. Looks horrible and limits visibility for short drivers. Might cause a problem with deployment of passenger airbag. GM refused to do anything about it. Talked with several body shops; no one knew how to fix it except for temporary or tacky repairs. Replacement would have been a minimum of $1200. Gas gauge stopped working after 80,000 miles. Every one of the four power windows stopped working and had to be repaired. The driver's window was repaired three or four times; I lost count. (And no, the window wasn't used very much at all.) A few other minor problems occurred such as heated seat stopped working, but nothing major. The dashboard is the thing that keeps this car from being a fantastic car. I had never seen a dashboard do what this one did. It is ugly, embarrassing, and somewhat a safety hazard. According to the internet, a lot of Buicks had the dashboard problem for several years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

OKAY- I LIKE ITS ANONYMITY- IT IS NOT FLASHY

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"ITS BEEN GENERALLY ALRIGHT BUT THERE HAVE BEEN SOME SUDDEN AND UNEXPECTED REPAIRS THAT GOT EXPENSIVE..HANDLES AND RIDES ABOUT AS YOU WOULD EXPECT..THE COMPUTER HAS BEEN ACTING UP AND BECOME MINORLY ANNOYING."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

High quality

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has given excellent service. If Buick still made this model I would buy another one today."

Great car. Great ride.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A great ride, as was my 2000 LeSabre."

Cons: "Don't really have any!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. Selling because it spends more than seven mos. in storage each year while I'm at my legal residence. I regret that Buick is no longer making the LeSabre. . . ."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 106 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LeSabre near Honolulu. See local deals