Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 211 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 22 | Next

Best value for the money

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, comfortable, drives great"

Cons: "No rear view camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! Continue to get compliments on its look and beauty."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Could be great if GM corrects engine ticking

By on Sunday, July 10, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: engine issues

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I really liked the car -here are the issues with the 2011 car that GM needs to resolve with improved engineering and design: Reflection in windshield from dashboard, armrest for driver not comfortable even with minimal slide forward feature, door too high if you are not at least 5 feet 10 inches and you would like to rest you arm on it when the window is open; engine has a bad ticking sound (took it to the dealer with 100 miles on the car and his educated response was that's the cars heartbeat- jerk). Anyway you can hear this sound in the car and especially when accelerating - I read it had to do with the fuel injection, well my advice fix it. The dealer was smart every test drive he turns on the great sound system and AC so you can not hear the engine ticking. Also if you live in a sunny state the dashboard reflection will make you crazy. We have owned 3 buicks and 3 cadillacs, so it was sad that we sold this one within 2 weeks of buying it new."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Driver Beware!!!

By on Thursday, April 22, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have a 2006 Buick Lacrosse and though the style of the car is nice. I have had a number of mechanical issues. I'v had a serpatine belt replaced at 10,000 miles. The front end was all off line even with routine tire rotations and alignments. I currently have a leak in my power stering components. By brakes and roters were replaced at 15,000 plus 4 new tires at 25,000. It just seems like it wants to fall apart"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Suitable AMERICAN model car for a family.

By on Friday, July 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks good, V6 Power, got a good year end buy"

Cons: "Bumpy ride, Blind Spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"If you are looking for a family car on a budget, with a little muscle, I think the LaCrosse with the V6 is a good choice. I traded in a 225000 mi Merc Grand Marque for this car. You can't expect a LaCrosse or any of the so called family cars of today to compare with the boats of the past. For that kind of ride you need a large SUV or a good wishbone suspension. Most cars today have blind spots. I do suggest test driving any car on good and bad roads, change lanes and see if you can live with a cars good and bad features. I didn't find the Ford Taurus(same price range)to be any better. Although parts and assembly of cars take place around the world, I believe the PROFIT from a American model car stays in the United States."

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Poor Value for the Money

By on Saturday, July 27, 2013

I don't own this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "People think it looks nice"

Cons: "A really lousy car to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I drive this as a company car, and it is one of the worst I've ever had. Visibility is poor all around, and the car downshifts repeatedly on the slightest grade, even with the V6. The interior looks nice, but is cramped with poor ergonomics - I have a backache nearly every day I have to drive this thing."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

very poor trade ,lose in 6 months unbelievablel,

By on Thursday, November 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"last gm car i will buy"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything !"

Cons: "NONE."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! It rides smooth and looks great. Beautiful leather interior and very pretty dark blue exterior. It makes driving enjoyable and handles great. I get complements on it ALL the time. I hope to have this car for many years to come. I am a mom with grown sons and they always say ..... That IS my mama's Buick!!"

6 people out of 16 found this review helpful

No problems with this car.

By on Wednesday, June 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Purchased this car new from New car dealer in 2011"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

really good car

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"nice buick has a winner american cars are coming back theres a reason it was named the best car on the market"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Nicest car I have ever owned ~ I really like it!

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,850

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Terrible price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"By the amount shown on Kelly Blue Book, I did not get a good deal on this car and feel I was lured into the place and told I would get a good deal but I see I am paying way more than it is worth and that makes me angry. I have no idea what I am going to do."

6 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals