Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 188 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Outstanding vehicle.

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle for price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle rides and performs like a full size vehicle should. I traded a 2010 Toyota Avalon Limited on this vehicle and this vehicle is head and shoulders above the Toyota at about the same purchase price. Have had vehicle for almost three years and never had a problem or unexpected repair, just routine maintenance. Would buy another like vehicle next time without hesitation."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My Lacrosse listed for $42,000,

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride and comfort"

Cons: "No resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Now 18 months later it's only worth $23,000 with 12,000 miles and in showroom condition, driven buy a senior citizen! Why would I ever buy another GM car with no resale value like this."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything - solid, reliable, roomy well designed"

Cons: "non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car - rides well, solid to drive, roomy front, back and trunk no major problems in 5 years, comfortable for all passengers and well designed interior. Surpassed my expectations - still feel excited to drive it and very safe. Also, does very well with mileage for a large car,"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned -

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"it's very comfortable to drive and the all wheel drive is great for MN winters!"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I'm in love! Again!

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, ride, large sun/moon roof with rear shade"

Cons: "Small rear window but safety options compensate."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2014 Buick Lacrosse Premium 11:Appearance; White Diamond, interior-2 tone caramel color and deep dark chocolate--beautifully/luxuriously appointed with quality materials. Once I road tested this car I was sold immediately after test driving a comparably priced (MSRP) Lincoln MKS and Cadillac XTS. Both were very nice cars but to my thinking the Buick Lacrosse gave me more for my dollar without having to spend thousands more for the same/similar equipment. In fact, this car had more safety options than the MKS or XT that I tested such as adaptive cruise control, keyless entry, rear vision camera, forward collision alert, ,automatic collision preparation, blind side/lane change/departure alerts, HUD and much more standard equipment. A great ride (the car offers a choice of Sport or Touring modes depending on your whim). Plenty of pick-up. Nice steering. It feels surprisingly heavy/solid but not lumbering. The seats are comfortable--front and back. There is plenty of room (again, front and rear)in a relaxing sumptuous, pleasant cabin environment with pleasant ambient lighting. The voice Navigation system is very user friendly. The controls are within comfortable reach as is the manual trunk release on the driver's door (if you choose not to use the Keyless Entry). The traditional Buick ports on the hood sides as well as the chrome-like accents on the sides and rear give (IMHO) the exterior a richer look as does the sporty profile from all angles/sides. Love the chrome-like "waterfall" grill! Having owned 3 new reliable Cadillac cars previously I had expected that I may be subjecting myself to "buyers remorse" when I made the decision to purchase the Lacrosse. It is, without any reservations, that I can say this Buick fits the bill on every level and I could not be more pleased with my decision. It fits my needs in styling and functionality. I would recommend test driving the Buick Lacrosse before making any final decision. You may be pleasantly surprised!"

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

STEERING WHEEL, ANGLE, AND THE UP & DOWN RANGE

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "HANDLES NICE, GOOD MILEAGE,"

Cons: "RESTING PLACE OF STEERING WHEEL-NO SPARE TIRE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"THE OUTWARD POINT ON THE DOORS-TOO EASY TO DENT WHEN VEHICLE SETTING NEXT TO MY CAR SWING THEIR DOOR OPEN. THAT IS THE ONLY DING ON THIS VEHICLE"

25 people out of 43 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything !"

Cons: "NONE."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! It rides smooth and looks great. Beautiful leather interior and very pretty dark blue exterior. It makes driving enjoyable and handles great. I get complements on it ALL the time. I hope to have this car for many years to come. I am a mom with grown sons and they always say ..... That IS my mama's Buick!!"

5 people out of 15 found this review helpful

good car

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I have had some minor issues, not mechanical."

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Just purchased a month ago

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great looks, V6 is powerful, pretty good on gas"

Cons: "Vision, small trunk, low front end"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I like the look of the car. I have always been a Buick fan. I have the Convenience package with the 3.6 liter engine. Just a few minor issues for me. The trunk could be bigger. That will encourage my wife to pack on less though. The front end is low so watch the parking bumpers. The visability is not the best but just takes some getting used to. The interior is roomy and comfortable."

27 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have owned over past 20 years

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great MPG and confort"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has a MPG rating of 18/city and 28/highway. I have found that it get closer to 31 highway and in city closer to 24 MPG, this is with the 3.6-304HP V6"

15 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Would buy again

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great drive with classy looks, great handling"

Cons: "Rough edge to side of console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Only design problem it on console - driver's side with sharp edge midway down. If you drive relaxed in cruise....ie: right leg leaning against side of console - right leg gets scratched and irritated by sharp edge every time you move. Recommend Buick bevel that edge going forward. Otherwise exactly what I was looking for. Touring edition drives like a dream with great power especially in wet weather. Shopped all comparable luxury cars in size class both foreign and domestic. Best buy and best handling and just plain looks great."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Cant think of anything cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2011 Buick Lacrosse and it is the best vehicle I have ever owned. I have not had a single issue with this car. Living in the Chicago area, we have the misfortune of having a lot of snow, however, I have never felt saver on the road than I do in this car, I also have the e-assist feature on my car. I highly recommend this vehicle and WILL buy another."

18 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Lots of room yet sporty looking

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price for all you get in a luxury car."

Cons: "Quality of interior material"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very comfortable and quiet ride. Picks up speed very quickly. Great road handling at high speed. Love the ride."

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Best value for the money

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, comfortable, drives great"

Cons: "No rear view camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! Continue to get compliments on its look and beauty."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This car is one of the best I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about the car."

Cons: "No cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Buick Lacrosse is an excellent car. Its performance is top of the line. Design of interior is beautiful. I love this car!!!!!"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Nice Car. Rides goodand is very quiet inside.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very qiuet ride."

Cons: "Poor view out the rear window for backing up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only problem is backing up. It is very difficult to see out the rear window, but it does have a back up alert system."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

One of the best vehicles i've ever owned

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"responsive controls, good horse power, moderate gas mileage"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I enjoyed the hwy driving

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: windows/poor visibility

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "beautiful styling, good ride"

Cons: "poor visibility and not enough storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Such a beautiful car but because of the poor overall visibility of small and blocked windows I felt the need to sell my Buick LaCross. For me it was dangerous to back out of a parking spot and my son who also drove this Buick on occasion also agreed."

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Very Disappointed, So Many Issues

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very nice looking car since re-styling 2011."

Cons: "Reliability is unpredicible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought this car brand new in 2011. I also purchased the CSX which is top of the line. So far, I have been very disappointed in the quality and reliability of this car. Since ownership, I have had 4 major issues with the vehicle. This ranges from timing chain leaks, electronic key fob losing it memory and connection to the car, feathering cracks appearing in the windshield and tire monitoring system just starting giving bogus data. Fortunately all repairs were covered by the factory warranty but I fear what will happen when it runs out."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Ready to buy current year

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great hiway gas milage, remote start very handy"

Cons: "See review above."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is on of the best I have owned. My first GM product and I am extremely happy with it. Two things I would change: 1) Add tinted windows, 2) replace the low profile tires with a higher profile for a better ride."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

I love to drive my Buick

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love to drive, handles well, very comfortable"

Cons: "Has some odd blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've really enjoyed this car so far. It's so comfortable to travel in. I've really enjoyed the infotainment system, it's great if you're traveling long distances. The driver's seat is the most comfortable of any car I've ever owned. I recently took a trip with family and my sister, who usually gets car sick in the back seat, said that she didn't have any sickness in this car. I think that has to do with how well it rides. This car has the first back up camera I've ever had in a car, parallel parking is so much easier than other cars I've owned. I've been impressed with how well this car handles on curves, especially when navigating the canyons in Utah. The 3.6 liter engine has plenty of power and then some. The gas milage isn't bad, on the highway I get an average of 28 mpg, around town 22 mpg. There are some blind spots on this vehicle that you have to get used too. The model I bought has vehicle detection, that helps, but I have to turn my mirrors out more than I'm used to to help minimize blind spots. The frame on either side of the windshield takes some getting used to as well. Over all I'm very happy with the car and really like the way it looks. I think Buick hit a home run on the styling."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car on the highway.

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had the 2011 Lacrosse for 3 years and it is a great car. Runs great and very smooth on the highway. The only difficulty I have with the vehicle is that visibility out the front of the vehicle is unusually cluttered by the large side mirrors and roof supports. Makes for some tricky intersections at times."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very good, comfortable, quiet

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and very proud of the good looks."

Cons: "no cons thus far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has to be one of the best if not the best I have ever owned. MPG overall at least 30 and have gotten ss high as 40 MPG, very pleasing."

17 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Best Car I Ever Drove

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, Seats, Interior, Exterior"

Cons: "2014 interior seat colors are too dark"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I leased Infiniti's before shopping around this time. Wanted a smooth ride with luxurious interior. Test drove every luxury car out there for 6 months. Happened to stop into Buick because it was right next door to the Cadillac showroom. Drove the LaCrosse and was blown away. Leased it in October 2013 and couldn't be happier. It is pure luxury - smooth, smooth ride, comfortable and roomy seats plus so quiet, I have to check to make sure the car is on. Buick made a slam dunk with this car. Everyone that has been in the car have been so surprised that it is a Buick. People actually stop me in parking lots to comment on the car. I have the dark gray with very light gray (almost white) interior. Hope they bring that interior back again. It's just beautiful. One con I have is the interior colors for the 2014 are too dark. Especially the beige. It's awful."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Good alternative to expensive luxury sedans

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, smooth ride, roomy"

Cons: "A little underpowered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I researched many models before deciding on the LaCrosse. I leased it for 39 months and the incentives made it very attractive. All in, with no downpayment except for my trade (only $800 equity) I pay $359 per month. The car is quiet and the ride is silky smooth. The seats are comfortable, plenty of room, tastefully done interior. It's a real luxury cruiser and doesn't try to be anything but that. This is no sports sedan so don't buy it if that's what you're looking for. It's a little underpowered even with the 3.6L V6 because of its size. The steering is a little loose for my taste and nobody will mistake its handling for an M5. But if you like to ride around in style and comfort but can't afford or don't want to pay for a Caddy, Lincoln, Lexus or MB, give the LaCrosse a look and I'm sure you'll be tempted by the value."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals