Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 171 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

HIGHLY RECOMMEDED LUXURY CAR

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Headlights, ride, controls, safety, transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Two hours ago I made a purchase on my new 2014 Buick Lacrosse traded a 2002 BMW for an American vehicle. Test drove it Friday but salesman said paperwork wasn't ready at the time. This car is very comfortable includes ventilated seats. Navigation is standard in great options have Pandora capability just finished programming a iPhone through the Bluetooth no issues or frustrating saying commands. Love style on LED lights and have a smooth quiet ride being better on road hazardous got a blind spot warning and traffic collision alert includes OnStar system. The Lacrosse has lots of whistles and bells even HID High intensity headlights are real bright especially have to drive on darker winding roads this vehicle is so excellent on about everything. I have plenty of room space and controls that are simply easy to use. Feels much more like a luxury automobile than when I was driving a top of the line import as a BMW the Buick is the car to buy worth its price. Its too many great features and more a car for the money even have a great value worth on everything."

a great value

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, price"

Cons: "visibility backing , ok with camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have friends with high end cars and i would put my Buick up against any of them. But at its price it is a much better value. i have had it for three years and the only problem was early on with a faulty trouble light. not the engine light."

a great value

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, price"

Cons: "visibility backing , ok with camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have friends with high end cars and i would put my Buick up against any of them. But at its price it is a much better value. i have had it for three years and the only problem was early on with a faulty trouble light. not the engine light."

a great value

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, price"

Cons: "visibility backing , ok with camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have friends with high end cars and i would put my Buick up against any of them. But at its price it is a much better value. i have had it for three years and the only problem was early on with a faulty trouble light. not the engine light."

a great value

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, price"

Cons: "visibility backing , ok with camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have friends with high end cars and i would put my Buick up against any of them. But at its price it is a much better value. i have had it for three years and the only problem was early on with a faulty trouble light. not the engine light."

a great value

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, price"

Cons: "visibility backing , ok with camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have friends with high end cars and i would put my Buick up against any of them. But at its price it is a much better value. i have had it for three years and the only problem was early on with a faulty trouble light. not the engine light."

a great value

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, price"

Cons: "visibility backing , ok with camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have friends with high end cars and i would put my Buick up against any of them. But at its price it is a much better value. i have had it for three years and the only problem was early on with a faulty trouble light. not the engine light."

a great value

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, price"

Cons: "visibility backing , ok with camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have friends with high end cars and i would put my Buick up against any of them. But at its price it is a much better value. i have had it for three years and the only problem was early on with a faulty trouble light. not the engine light."

a great value

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, price"

Cons: "visibility backing , ok with camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have friends with high end cars and i would put my Buick up against any of them. But at its price it is a much better value. i have had it for three years and the only problem was early on with a faulty trouble light. not the engine light."

a great value

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, price"

Cons: "visibility backing , ok with camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have friends with high end cars and i would put my Buick up against any of them. But at its price it is a much better value. i have had it for three years and the only problem was early on with a faulty trouble light. not the engine light."

Outstanding value, great styling, great car

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, attention getting, mechanically sound"

Cons: "handled poorly in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife would get at least 2 positive comments a month when she was in or parking the car. mechanically sound, the white diamond tri-coat was super attractive coupled with the chrome wheels. The styling was just outstanding. Inside was rich and comfortable and the interior lighting was a nice touch. One slight drawback was that it did not handle the best in snow. You would probably need snows to be most efficient in the Northeast's winter. However the double sunroof let welcome light in, giving an almost convertible feel to it. The only mechanical problem we encountered was a faulty backup sensor, and that was repaired under warrantee. Overall, an excellent vehicle that was hard to let go because it was such a great Car."

Love this vehicle!

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exceptional mileage for the size, great handling."

Cons: "Can't think of any!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely favorite car I've ever owned. E-Assist offers great mileage for such a roomy vehicle. Drives and handles beautifully. Luxurious interior finishes and very solidly built. Have recommended and continue to recommend this vehicle."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

what you should truely know

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,860

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "interior materials and design h and k sound system"

Cons: "cant stream audio through bltooth bad gas ratings"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Let me start saying I had many different styles of cars, ranging from affordable econ cars till now this luxary call. This car definitely is not 100 percent refined, I only have 8,880 miles on it, since day one I notice it is lacking power and tork of a v8 to excellerate the heavy midsize sedan. Yes the transmission has issue switching in the first three gears, and slips when on an incline from a dead stop. I have to agree that you will get alot of upgraded interior options at a better price, the negative to that is; car value is nearly worseless at trade in time. I have the premium III package 2012 with all the extras added and is only $27,000 from $42,000. Let switch now over too gas mileage, not even close to what they put the sticker. Even with flex fuel [ethanol] the best I will get is 17mpg on the fwy. My 2011 ford 5.0 mustang would conservatively get 25mpgs on the fwy. Really fhink about this one"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I can't wait to get behind the wheel every day!

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A car worth the money if what you drive matters."

Cons: "Depreciation value can be an issue."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Two years and thirty six thousand miles without a single issue. Awesome sound system, however the in-car hard drive for downloading music is troublesome (plugging an I-pod into the available port is far more efficient and much easier to add new music). High intensity headlights are incredible. Navigation system offers several great features, but I suspect it is inferior to stand-alone brand name GPS systems when it comes to intuitive calculations. Overall, I love the car, and I have to actually keep an eye on the mileage because I could just drive and drive . . ."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I can't wait to get behind the wheel every day!

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A car worth the money if what you drive matters."

Cons: "Depreciation value can be an issue."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Two years and thirty six thousand miles without a single issue. Awesome sound system, however the in-car hard drive for downloading music is troublesome (plugging an I-pod into the available port is far more efficient and much easier to add new music). High intensity headlights are incredible. Navigation system offers several great features, but I suspect it is inferior to stand-alone brand name GPS systems when it comes to intuitive calculations. Overall, I love the car, and I have to actually keep an eye on the mileage because I could just drive and drive . . ."

Fine automobile

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Buick strong!"

Cons: "Visibility poor when backing up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2011 CXS purchased new in Aug 2010. Loaded. Love it. More than 45K miles driven around the country. Comfortable for the long haul. Quiet, efficient (+23mpg), and "classy." Lot of compliments when first purchased...still get a few now and then. Interior is great looking and user-friendly. In all the use I've gotten from it in nearly four years, the one shortcoming that is a bit of a hindrance is driver visibility when backing up, and sometimes in changing lanes. The view to the rear quarter panel area, and at times to both sides of the vehicle is hampered by the passenger seat headrest or the center post (between front and rear doors). But considering that forward motion is 99.999 percent of driving, the problem in backing up is a tiny loss given the comfort and handling of the car."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The second best car that I have ever owned.

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The price is very good."

Cons: "I think it burns a little more fuel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will not trade this vehicle except for another Buick Lacrosse."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

really good car

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"nice buick has a winner american cars are coming back theres a reason it was named the best car on the market"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

good but bad trunk

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good vehicle"

Cons: "the new vechicle is to expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Every thing is fine but the trunk space for this vehicle. You want two set of golf clubs good luck. This is the only downfall for the vehicle. Love the automobile."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good comfortable ride. city mileage low.

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "decent price"

Cons: "Low milage in city driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner car. Has many extras, and low milage...24,000 miles. Well cared for, with regular maintanence taking place on schedule. No major problems. Just had realignment done, but no other issues. Painted pinstripe along side curvature body. With star pinstripes on rear trunk door. Full mooon roof. Onstar equipped, and bluetooth availability. XM radio installed, with several months of service remaining. Regular V-6 engine. Front driver memory seats. All heated leather seats in front."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Have had 3 LaCrosses 2005, 2008, 2011 best ever

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great ride my wife loves them, would like better gas mileage 18-19 around town"

Very nice luxury car at a moderate price

By on Wednesday, January 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas, comfort, luxury and price"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very nice luxury car at a moderate price from comfort until..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent luxury sedan with all upgrades

By on Tuesday, January 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort of expensive luxury car; every convenience"

Cons: "no interior trunk release"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"one owner; serviced by dealer every 5,000 miles; one driver, no accidents or body damage for life of car; paint excellent condition, tires fairly new, interir excellent;"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great American Car

By on Sunday, December 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, comfort, style"

Cons: "No inside trunk release"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been an Acura, Infiniti owner for years but decided to buy the Buick. Much less money but its quiet, comfortable, nice smooth ride and the design is great. Not much I don't like other than there is no trunk release in the car..."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

oor value

By on Tuesday, November 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Cons: "poor vale ,noise at 1500 rpm"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"msr 39750 trade vale with 2000 miles 25600,,noise at 1500 rpm factory says normal. i say no for a 39750 car"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals