Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2010 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 204 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Safety Concerns

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "I love the tech gadgets included in the car."

Cons: "Poorly designed for safe visibility."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The design of this car leaves a lot to be desired from a safety perspective. There is a very big, dangerous blind spot on the driver's side. On the left side of the windshield (not sure what that is called) the frame of the car plus the large side mirror blocks the view of pedestrians, cars, and turning islands. It requires leaning way forward over the steering wheel to be sure no one is there. Unfortunately, I discovered this when I almost hit a woman and her child as they emerged from the blind spot. VERY dangerous. Had I noticed this during the test drive, I would have picked a different car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A very good vehicle

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very comfortable and quiet inside; good looking"

Cons: "small trunk opening"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I only downgraded this car slightly because the trunk opening is small. Other than that, I love this car. I routinely have people stop me in parking lots, or roll down their windows at intersections to admire the car and ask me about how it is to own and drive."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

CXS

By on Tuesday, July 13, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Never thought I would buy a Buick... Now I'm buying a second one."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I can't wait to get behind the wheel every day!

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A car worth the money if what you drive matters."

Cons: "Depreciation value can be an issue."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Two years and thirty six thousand miles without a single issue. Awesome sound system, however the in-car hard drive for downloading music is troublesome (plugging an I-pod into the available port is far more efficient and much easier to add new music). High intensity headlights are incredible. Navigation system offers several great features, but I suspect it is inferior to stand-alone brand name GPS systems when it comes to intuitive calculations. Overall, I love the car, and I have to actually keep an eye on the mileage because I could just drive and drive . . ."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

beautiful, great ride,

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"handles good for a larger car. suggest v-6 memory seats if more than one driver. ONLY complaint is getting used to interior door close pulls--in the armrest area, not to smart. Overall a great vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "every thing"

Cons: "They could add a little more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GM did a wonderful job with manufacturing this particular casr I have owned serveral high end foreign vehicles and this Buick Lacrosse 2010 reminds me of my previous German expirence at a lot less cost. I currently own two GM vehicles and Im very satisfied with both. I was involved in a serious accident in my Lacrosse on Christmas Eve and to be very honest the car saved my life along with my son as we were hit on the drivers side and spun around. So overall I am very greatful to Gm for building such a relaible vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Good Vehicle - perfect for a woman!!

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable , stylish ,"

Cons: "not best on gas,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been driving this car (LaCross CXL with luxury package for 2 years and I love it. If I had to give constructive criticism it would be 2 items: a) somewhat delayed excelleration b) the dashboard is made out of plastic material that is imitating leather - I'm not very fun of the plastic it makes it look cheap - other than that it is one of the most comfortable cars I owned and it turns heads of many people who can't believe it is not a german luxury car but a USA made !!! Congrats GM"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Switched from BMW to this car

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, handling, power, roomy and comfortable."

Cons: "Mileage could be a little better. Blind spots."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Every ten years I try and buy an American made car and until this car I have always been disappointed. It's a 2011 and I have 25000 miles on it and it has been great. I have used it for family trips with 2 kids and a teenager in the back seat with no problem. I had a BMW which I liked a lot and I have to say that the La Crosse compares favorably to the BMW. Not quite as responsive but nothing that I notice a lot. I saw complaints about trunk space but I can't agree (maybe previous years had a problem). There is definitely a blind spot issue but I have the side radar warning and the backup camera so I have learned to get around it. Very comfortable even for passengers. So pleased I can finally buy an American car I bought my wife the Enclave for Christmas."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

PERFECT CONSTRUCTION AND GREAT SERVICE

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EASY TO DRIVE - TURNS SHARP - CORNERS WELL"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT DRIVING AUTOMOBILE GOOD MILEAGE"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great handling car with much comfort.

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Difficult to see out the rear or sides"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great handling car with much comfort and class"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals