Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 281 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next

saved our lives

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"had a horrible wreck - totalled car - walked away - my favorite car ever ! will get another"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very Nice!

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I find the car to be quite economical for a medium size sedan. It is quiet and handles well for a front wheel drive. I have had no mechanical problems or transmission problems. It has a sleek and smaller look for a mid-size sedan. Good quality and value for the price!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Bad redesign by Buick & Poor Performance

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

"Had the vehicle for 14 months. Bucket seat is uncomfortable and bench seats are no longer available, gas mileage and performance is poor. Transmission sensor malfunctioned and took 2 full days to repair. (16 man hours of labor) Repair was covered under warranty but this vehicle will be gone before warranty is up. Previously had 4 buick LeSabres, all purchased new. This redesign and downsizing the LeSabre was a mistake. Buick has lost a cash customer of 25 years. All my LeSabres were better vehicles all around."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great value in sedan class

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Nice ride, convenient controls, and reliable. You must want a sedan to like this car -- we were considering crossovers, but no need to lose MPG. Pros: Inside, it feels safe and like there is a lot of solid car around you, while the exterior does not come across as a large car (i.e. "a boat"). Engine is a solid performer over a few decades. Cons: Buick look on exterior front, especially grill."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

fuel consumption

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I like the car it is very comfortable, I'm not sure that I like the soft swishey ride, I came to Buick from a Subaru. On the highway it dosen't feel like I'm in control of the car. Gas milage is OK on the hwy avg 26-28 mpg, but around town it is poor."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

can't beat a buick

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"center console rattles and the onstar antenna leaked when it rained. Other than that nice vehicle."

Happiness is a Buick LaCrosse

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a quality car. It's quiet and trouble free. The only trips to the dealer/garage have been for oil changes and tire rotation. The only thing I'll change on the next one will be the paint color -- so people know it's new. For those people who say "they don't make them like the used to", I say thank heavens they don't."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Comfortable Car!

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Good vehicle all-around... Great safety, comfort, and reliability. However, if you have a few extra bucks, go for the CXS model, as it has 40 more hp. The CXL's hp is plenty sufficiant at 200, but that extra 40 is defenatly worthwhile."

great car

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"good quality,nice riding car, very enjoyable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Drives like a dream, looks like a Lexus, and fun to own."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Trans Problems

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Own an '05 with 24,000 miles. Had to take it to the dealer for major transmission work. It was under warrenty and didn't cost me anything, but i'm gonna dump this car. My family has always owned buicks since the 50's. My first car was a 77 duece 'n a quarter. Guess I have to give up the dream."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best vehicle for price

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned my 2005 laCrosse for a year and put 25000 miles on her. I've had no problems except a clicking serpentine belt that I replaced with a GATES belt. The car has great power and fuel economy ,it rides nice and has great standard feature. I will buy another buick if they keep making them as good as this one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Value for Price

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have to agree with other reviews -- the gas mileage is not great! However, the car does handle well in all weather and Buick customer service is wonderful. It has been reliable and no transmission problems as stated in other reviews. GM should look at putting something other than Goodyear tires on their new cars -- I've replaced 2 tires already and have less than 10,000 miles on the car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

nice ride

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"nice car not very good gas mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good car except for lousy gas mileage"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Car has been great for the past year that I've owned it. I really like the style and comfort. Easy and enjoyable to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

not a good car

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

"lousy gas mpg rough trans shifting"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals