Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 298 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Great Reliable Car.

By on Friday, February 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfy and great to drive."

Cons: "Gas Mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has never let me down or stranded. The Gas Mileage could be better. 22-24 on the expressway. I had a Regal GS Superchsrged that got 30-32. Same basic 3.8 Liter Engine. It has a nice quiet interior and quite comfortable. But that's what Buicks are all about. Overall it's been a Very Nice Car. But with 99000 Miles it's ready to be traded in. Great Car that I hate to see go, but another Buick caught my eye."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Outstanding

By on Friday, September 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride. Responsive handling. Great gas miles"

Cons: "There just aren't any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have purchased over 40 new cars in my life. I have had all luxury brands including Mercedes, BMW, Porsche, Cadillac and Audi. I could not believe how great this car has been at half the price of all those others. No doubt Buick has a very special product. My next car will be the new style Lacrosse."

20 people out of 20 found this review helpful

NICE TO DRIVE,ADEDQUTE POWER GOOD RIDE, QUIET RUN

By on Monday, September 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "NICE TO DRIVE, QUIET SOFT RIDE"

Cons: "POOR GAS MILEAGE, SMALL BUTTON CONTROLS FOR HEAT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"NICE DRIVING CAR P-[LENTY POWER COMFORTABLE RIDE QUIET DISAP[POINTING GAS MILEAGE STYLING DISAPPOPINTING"

Very Reliable Vehicle

By on Saturday, September 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Outside mirrors block views on close turns."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not what I expected sizewise from Buick but it is reliable, comfortable and stylish."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Road Car

By on Thursday, August 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very good on good roads, quiet, good MPG!"

Cons: "Suspension is not up to handing poor roads + noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Best car I've owned so far (used) Two road trips to Florida and back, very comfortable. But it is time to move on because 2005 LaCrosse suspension on our beat up Minnesota roads is not capable and it is getting clunky! I won't complain because I got it for a very good price."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I have owned.

By on Sunday, July 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun and comfortable to drive."

Cons: "Cup holders could be more strategically placed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has a very smooth ride in town and on the road. I get 38 mpg on trips and 23 mpg in town. The 3.8L V6 engine is the best engine that GM ever built. It moves the car at a steady pace in town or on the highway and has enough power to get me out ofthe way of bad drivers quickly."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Good all around car

By on Saturday, April 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good looking and driving car"

Cons: "City millage isnt great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great looking car,comfortable, handles well and drives well. The 3800 v6 had provides good power and quick acceleration as well as being a bulletproof/reliable engine. I put a hitch on it and it pulls a 900 pound trailer with no problems at all (its rated to tow 1000 pounds). Only real complaint is that gas millage isn't great in the city (I average about 16 city). It will pull 30 on the highway if I drive it very nicely but I typically get closer to 28 highway which still isn't bad for a big car."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This LaCrosse has been a great vehicle. I purchased the LX so I could get the 3.8 engine. It has not disappointed me. No problems inherent with the vehicle. Only thing that sometimes tweaks me is the poorer gas mileage from the ethanol fuel. In town mileage has not matched estimated m.p.g."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Not much mileage; most dependable car ever

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Everything about it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Covered above"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride and never had any issues"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I tell everyone if they want a smooth riding car that's reliable, get this model - it's the best overall car I have ever owned and that says a lot because I've owned them all!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it! 3800 V6 and trans are bulletproof. Rides and handles great. Amazing comfort and roominess for the price. Might keep this Buick forever."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Dream to drive in summer, nightmare in winter

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,200

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good price, lots of "get-up""

Cons: "Many blind spots, poor traction on winter roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've owned this car for 3 yrs. Good handling and pick up. Gets 25 mpg city, 28 hghway, which I think is low for midsize car. Roomy interior but too many large blind spots, especially if you're short (I'm 5'3"). Has NO traction in snow, ice or slushy road conditions. If u cross out of ruts on road in winter conditions, at speeds of over 35 mph you quickly can go out of control and cross center line or in ditch. WOULD NOT recomend to a friend or relative. She's good lookin but if you have to drive in winter conditions...consider something else!"

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

tHIS IS A GREAT CAR--VERY QUIET AND COMFORTABLE.

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "QUIET, RELIABLE."

Cons: "BAD ANTILOCK BRAKES! NO TEMP OR COMPASS, PAINT FL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"DROVE 160K FROM NEW AND NEVER A PROBLEM EXCEPT THE ISSUE OF ANTILOCK BRAKES. REPLACED WHEEL SPEED SENSOR 3 TIMES, STILL NG. VERY QUIET AND SMOOTH, GREAT ON LONG TRIPS, SEATS SUPPORTAVE."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good car but the inside is dose not have comfort

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,256

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"the inside is maid cheep and dont have the confort that buick has in their cars. i have a buick rivera and the lacross dose not come close to it."

great for the value

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "descent fuel milage"

Cons: "kinda narrow, not much rear leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"ove"

Very quiet and comfortable car.

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable - great for long drives @ 30 mpg"

Cons: "Styling, even when new, was very dated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good car with excellent, quiet ride at 30 mpg on open highway at speed limit. A solid value, but not real exciting in appearance. Looks like a old, gray-haired guy's car -- which is correct as I am an old, gray-haired guy. I think the later models are better looking and have some useful new electronics. The leg room in the back seat is adequate, but smaller than I would have expected. I understand that this space is increased in newer models. But, all-in-all, this a very nice vehicle. No service has been needed yet -- at 45,000 miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Have owned this car for 3 years and love it.

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car!"

best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned cars for 60years and this is the best one Ihave had."

Very comfortable and good-performing sedan

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good performance and reliability; smooth running"

Cons: "Mediocre stereo sound"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the second owner of my '06 LaCrosse. My previous car was a '94 Buick Park Avenue. Compared to the Park Avenue the LaCrosse is equally quiet and smooth-running (both have the familiar 3.8 litre V-6, not supercharged.) However I did prefer the soft ride and large interior of the Park Avenue. The LaCrosse is less of a boulevard cruiser but its ride is quite comfortable. The standard stereo system is powerful but has a booming bass quality that I don't care for, so I have to tinker with the tone settings a lot. At 6 years old and 67,000 miles, there are no problems with the car and no known major mechanical problems in its history. I would recommend this type of car to anyone looking for a comparable sedan in its price range."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE IT! And well after 100,000 still runs great

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, good quality and value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have not had to do any repairs on it. Just the normal maintenance. The only regret I have is that the car is running so good, I don't have a reason to buy the new LaCrosse."

absoutley wonderful

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good power, suspension and ride."

Cons: "Cost to replace tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 6 new cars and this one is by far and away the best I ever bought. On a scale of 1-10 this one's a 12."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A nice vehicle for the price.

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value, comfortable, peppy engine"

Cons: "no auxilary hook up for ipod"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have enjoyed the car for the most part. It is comfortable, the engine is excellent, and for a V6 it gets good mileage, around 25 mpg on trips. I wish it had an auxiliary cable hook up like most cars of this year do, and the wipers drive me nuts. In the winter it is hard to get the ice out from under them since they recess into the hood, and then to change the blades they do not swing out like most cars. Otherwise I have no complaints about this car, a good value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love IT!!

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, Nice engine, Beautiful interior"

Cons: "I do not have an MP3 jack"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My second Buick and I absolutely love this car!! The leather seats are beautiful and easy to clean. Wood panel is a great touch. Ride is smooth. I'm 25 and let me tell you Buick is not a grandma car anymore!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

ultimate auto.

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "rides like an expensive car, excellent road mileag"

Cons: "poor around town gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This auto drives like a dream (especially on the highway), has more than ample power (even with the V-6), gets excellent road gas mileage, is "pretty to look at", seems to be put together well, has been trouble-free (for the first 85,000 miles at least),is a handling dream --not a sports car by any means, and has been very reliable."

Relable long lasting great value

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,733

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas milage"

Cons: "should have got one with leather seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car with 26000 miles on it. Other than oil and tire changes, I have had no major repairs. Love this gas milage too!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals