Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 290 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

good value for style, ride & acceleration

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "conservative styling that doesn't go out of style"

Cons: "front passengers would prefer a std. pwr. seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's been a good experience from the beginning starting with the salesman and dealership. I bought it online at a reasonable price without haggling, the car was ready to drive off when I arrived & the salesman was a knowledgeable professional. I did not have to return the car for any defects and I've experienced no issues in 6 years."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Not as good as the older LeSabre 2001

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good car, but no good enough gas mileage"

Cons: "Less features than LeSabre"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Gas mileage 3 miles less. Less features. LeSabre was better car in many areas."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

buick for life. this is one of the best i ever own

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort,reliability"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the best. looking to try enclave next."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Senior couple non smoking, clean

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent car"

Cons: "only reason to sell or trade: smaller car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this car after trading in an excellent Alero. Planned to drive car on highway trips but then due to health and gas prices, etc., only have driven on about 4 trips entire past 8 plus years. Very comfortable, gas mileage on highway 32 or more. Senior couple owned. Well cared for. One major repair of water filter, new tires and new battery. New battery again last summer. Everything is in prime condition, only 49,200 miles."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

One of the Best cars I have Owned

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, Power, Comfort"

Cons: "Handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car because it was the last one GM made with the 3.8L engine. I have owned an Oldsmobile with the same motor and regreted selling it as I have over 300,000 miles on it and never had major issues. I've put 100k on this one so far and I love it, It does exactly what I need it to do and is a comfort to drive."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Nice mid-size car

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Better than a Chevy, cheaper than a Cadilac"

Cons: "Sits too low to get in a out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nice car, but a sits a little to low to get in and out of. Slight blind spot on windshield posts and looking over passenger rear view. Rides nice, decent gas mileage and power (3.8 6 cylinder). Remote start is great, surprisingly can start car while in movie theater. Get with 16" wheels, rides nicer and tires much cheaper to replace. Over all a nice family car."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love the V8

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Powerful and comfortable on long trips"

Cons: "Few features missing lie memory seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car was purchased used so there is always a concern there. coming up on three years since the purchase and are still loving the power of the V8 but not the mileage we get but hey, its a V8. Little things have started to go but otherwise is holding up great"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, December 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,224

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The LaCrosse has been very reliable. Simple regular oil changes and maintenance work."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

powerful V8 engine, remote start works great

By on Sunday, November 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great overall ride, handling, power, and luxurious"

Cons: "needs blue tooth, back up camera, data display"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles well, remote start also has the heater or air conditioner blowing at max so that you are comfortable when you get to car. The leather, power seats with lumbar support are great. Both front seats are power. Sunroof works well with no leaks. The car design is excellent. Love the back up sensors, and the car stereo is mp3 capable with good equalizer and 9 speakers. Rare, collectible car."

Came out of 2 seater roadster to drive this Buick

By on Tuesday, October 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "design, grill, comfort, quiet, Super has the HP"

Cons: "needs blue tooth, better mpg in city, cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought a jewel red tint Super. Truly a rare car in the American automobile traditions. Plenty of horses, quiet, stable ride, with little body roll. Leather option well worth the money. stereo excellent for factory. In town MPG not so good. Would like to have indicator showing when engine goes from 8 cylinders to 4. Never sure that it does."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals