Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 284 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Love this car!

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride, comfortable, simple interior, roomy"

Cons: "blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the most dependable, most comfortable car I've ever owned. Over 200,000 miles and going strong. Wish it would last forever! The car just floats going down the road. Average 26-31 mpg. I will definitely be buying another Buick."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides/handles great, comfortable, good gas mileage"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the most comfortable and smooth-riding vehicles that I have owned. Looks classy and is great on gas."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great vehicle reliable

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price"

Cons: "alot of road noises but not a big issue"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is probably the best car I ever owned. Very reliable. Great in all New England weather. I was passing 4 wheel drive vehicles without issues. Traction control is a little tricky at times but once you get used to it no problems. Definitely would recommend Buicks to anyone."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very stylish, keeps it looks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like the style , comfort, and interior of this car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "dependable, high fuel mileage, long life."

Cons: "A little loose in the curves."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great driving car, a little loose in the curves but overall a good handling car. Fantastic fuel mileage from the 3.8 v6 engine, using no alcohol gasoline it is good for 35+ mpg at 70 mph. Using 10% ethanol it is good for 32+ mpg at 70 mph. Have only replaced brakes and tires. Great dependability."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I owned it 7yrs wonderful comfort want to upgrade

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"changed oil every 3,00 miles,rotated tires no mechanical repairs comfortable to drive"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good family car.

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quite ride, good acceleration, comfortable ride"

Cons: "poor brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car was very good. Enjoyed it very much. May buy another."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Beautiful ride - Quiet & smooth - + Performance

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"None"

very ood condituon

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good"

Cons: "very good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"evry thing justfine"

2008 buick lacrosse cxl

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good engine well maintained emaculate interior"

Cons: "transmission and front end damage and hood flaws"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"was a damaged front end salesman car bought it and couldn't find parts at the time reworked hood and bumper and lights, engine runs smoothe interior emaculate inspected through 5-14 new battery transmission works in all gears bi=ut wont shift into second gear radiator leak"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals