Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 298 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

great vehicle

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs great and looks great, inexpensive to operate"

Cons: "none to speak of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for what seems like ages. Run great and looks new. A little care goes a long way."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is a great car

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Many trips to Florida, New York, Canada, never had a problem, extremely reliable, handles great, great engine- really takes off, spoiled with the options we had, remote start, heated seats, back up signal."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very good dependable car

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My wife drove this car for 6 years (75,000 miles) and then we gave it to our son who has driven it for 4 years (30000 plus miles). We have had no major problems at all. It is a very dependable car, changed oil every 3-40000 miles. I think we had a couple of things worked on that cost about $400 on 2 separate occasions."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Easy to drive or park.

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I like this car. but I am 80 and think I need to sit a little higher for better visibility during driving."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car with great performance

By on Saturday, December 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to driveand great for long trips."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"With a V8 it gets way better gas mileage than my Toyota ever did. The performance and handling are exceptional. The car is quiet, smooth and very comfortable. the only thing I would add is a heated steering wheel and a back up camera."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good reliable automobile

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,725

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent performing automobile. Looks great! Black with black leather interior. Trouble free driving."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This is a small car. Wish I had not purchased it.

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "gas mileage is decent"

Cons: "no room in back seat. hard to get in and out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Hard to get in and out of. Buick should have kept this one in the shed."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice vehicle No issues

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good vehicle Reliable dependable"

Comfy, sporty, quiet, responsive, fun to drive

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, quickly responsive in all areas"

Cons: "needs auto windshield wipers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the ninth Buick I've owned, and the best ever. It is comfortable yet intuitively responsive. I've ridden in vehicles costing twice as much yet for what? This has everything you want."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Very dated styling but great ride and reliability

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride, quiet ride, reasonable gas mileage"

Cons: "Dated syling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"While its appearance was dated when the car was new, it has all the ride qualities that has made Buick popular, especially with older folks like me. Very smooth and quiet ride. Gets nearly 30 mph on open road and a little over 22 in suburban driving. Rear seat space is larger in newer models, but solidly adequate."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals