Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 301 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

absoutley wonderful

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good power, suspension and ride."

Cons: "Cost to replace tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 6 new cars and this one is by far and away the best I ever bought. On a scale of 1-10 this one's a 12."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A nice vehicle for the price.

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value, comfortable, peppy engine"

Cons: "no auxilary hook up for ipod"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have enjoyed the car for the most part. It is comfortable, the engine is excellent, and for a V6 it gets good mileage, around 25 mpg on trips. I wish it had an auxiliary cable hook up like most cars of this year do, and the wipers drive me nuts. In the winter it is hard to get the ice out from under them since they recess into the hood, and then to change the blades they do not swing out like most cars. Otherwise I have no complaints about this car, a good value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Relable long lasting great value

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,733

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas milage"

Cons: "should have got one with leather seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car with 26000 miles on it. Other than oil and tire changes, I have had no major repairs. Love this gas milage too!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2007 Buick CXL

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have some major electrical issues with my LaCrosse that the dealership is unable to diagnose. Also, the light front end causes it to slip and slide a lot in the winter. However, this is a smooth, quiet riding vehicle. Very comfortable and roomy."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent transportation

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent on xways and good gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've never had a problem wth this car. I love it. It's just hard, at this time, to get in and out of a car and need to get a van or something similar."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, February 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"NO PROBLEMS. NO COMPLAINTS. COMFORTABLE. RELIABLE."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Thursday, November 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is comfortable on the highway as well as in the city. I bought it as a Certified Used Car when it was less than 1 year old. I have kept up all servicing recommended and it has performed perfectly for the 4 years I have owned it. I am going to purchase another Lacrosse. I guess that says it all. PS It has been garage kept."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nothing but trouble

By on Monday, July 26, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought this 05 Lacrosse new in 06, have had it in for what I consider major repairs that have cost me more than $500 each time. In the shop AGAIN right now for another $800 out of pocket, thinking of getting rid of this car after it is fixed this time. Also own an 02 Explorer that everyone me told was junk, has 130K miles on it, Buick has only 70K and have spent more on repairs for this Lacrosse then I ever have on the Explorer!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Luxury Car Without the Luxury Price

By on Friday, April 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the 2005 new about 5 years ago. It's the nicest car I have ever owned. Ride is smooth, quite, and comfortable and plenty of power. The CXL also provides a luxurious impresive look. You get the look, ride, and comfort of a luxury car without paying a luxury price. I took the 2010 Lacross CXL, for a test drive the other day and was extremely impressed. GM took a good car and made it even better. It's a lot of car for around $30,000."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Eclat

By on Friday, March 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Lacrosse is a great car. Bought this new in 2005. It is the CXS with all options including chrome. Five years later the car is impressive. I was coming out of an eatery two weeks ago and a couple was standing on the sidewalk discussing and admiring the car. I answered their questions and they want one. My wife drives this to her school and loves OnStar, the built in phone, heated leather seats, luxury ride, etc. Can't go wrong with this automobile."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Car/Value

By on Saturday, January 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have one daughter with a BMW and one with a Lexus. My LaCross is quiter than those, smoother than those, rides way better than those. And it did not cost near as much. It is so sad that GM does not tell the story of their cars better. I definitely am going to buy a 2010 LaCross and I think more people should give LaCross an objective test before buying any car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car i ever had

By on Sunday, December 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i only got rid of the car because the 2010 buic k is fantastic! The 2005 was flawless except for some paint fade on the hood."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Rattletrap

By on Monday, May 11, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Impressed by the JD power 5 stars for dependability, I bought this 2005 CXL in November 2008. Have been less impressed since. The dash looks solid but touch anyware and it creaks. Leather seats are too hard on long drives. Buick should understand that when a 36 yr old drives a car over road joints and bumps, he/she expects to hear a thud-thud. No clong-clong, dhing-dhing or zing -zing. Only reason I recommend this car is used car value. I got this car with 13500 miles on it for $14100."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, February 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Buick. It is comfortable,good looking, responsive. It may be considered a senior car but so what--I am a senior and I like comfort."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2006 Buick LaCross

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My friends say that I am the only 22 year old driving a buick. However, though they tease me, they are the first to volunteer that we take it on road trips. It's a smooth, comfortable, good looking car car and for it's size the gas milage is just right. I'm looking forward to a few good years in this car. I love to drive it and my family loves riding in it. It has class and looks great going down the road."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Smooth

By on Sunday, September 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Smooth Ride,Handles Great,Lots of room even with a car seat in rear,Good on gas for its large size 25+, a real keeper."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

'08 LaX Super

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've put about 7,000 miles on our car and have never had a problem. I was a little apprehensive about its active fuel management system (aka DOD), but my fears have been put to rest. The car drives and rides like a dream. Trust me, the 5.3 liter (LS4) engine has more than enough power when you need it. We also get nice complements whenever we go shopping or stop for gas on long trips. I would highly recommend this car for other "baby boomer" performance enthusiasts like us."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2006 Lacrosse - Fantastic

By on Monday, April 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This shimmering ice blue beauty owns the road. Excellent, quiet ride in the greatest comfort means you arrive at your destination relaxed and happy. Gas mileage is better than stated at 24-25 city and 36-37 highway. I'm delighted and would not hesitate to recommend this sexy car! Kudos to Buick again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

poor gas mileage

By on Sunday, April 06, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"This 2007 cxl is fully equipped and is reliable and has moderately comfortable seats, but the gas mileage is poor-overall average is only 21.7 and the dealer says this tests "within parameters" but has no recommendations to improve it, and I am a very conservative driver. Also the car has had a vibration in the suspension at 35-45 mph since new that the dealer cannot correct. Overall I am disappointed with this nearly $30,000 vehicle. It is my last Buick and possibly my last GM product unless the seating comfort level increases dramatically in the cars. Comfort and mpg were the main reasons I bought this car and I am satisfied with neither."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE IT

By on Friday, November 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS AUTO HANDLES AS WELL IF NOT BETTER THAN MY CADILLIAC DTS. THIS CAR IS FULLY LOADED WITH EVERYTHING BUT NAVIGATION AND THE PRICE WAS INCREADABLE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SMOOTH RIDING AUTO TO EVERYONE I TALK TO THANKS ALOT BUICK."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The passenger power seat was not entirely comfortable for my wife. It needed a lumbar support such as the drivers seat had which satisfied my wife. Very quiet except for the beepers that sound off when backing up. That bugs my wife. Overall, a very nice car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great for the retired set

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is as quiet a car as I've ever owned. It has plenty of go and handles well in any driving situation I've encountered. Others may not feel OnStar as a big plus but I sure do. It's like an insurance policy with the added advantage of current/real time checkups to be sure you are keeping every-thing up to par. It's roomy and well appointed, even in the lower cost CX version."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"good quality,nice riding car, very enjoyable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good car except for lousy gas mileage"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals