Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 284 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

great for the value

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "descent fuel milage"

Cons: "kinda narrow, not much rear leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"ove"

Very quiet and comfortable car.

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable - great for long drives @ 30 mpg"

Cons: "Styling, even when new, was very dated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good car with excellent, quiet ride at 30 mpg on open highway at speed limit. A solid value, but not real exciting in appearance. Looks like a old, gray-haired guy's car -- which is correct as I am an old, gray-haired guy. I think the later models are better looking and have some useful new electronics. The leg room in the back seat is adequate, but smaller than I would have expected. I understand that this space is increased in newer models. But, all-in-all, this a very nice vehicle. No service has been needed yet -- at 45,000 miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Have owned this car for 3 years and love it.

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car!"

best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned cars for 60years and this is the best one Ihave had."

Very comfortable and good-performing sedan

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good performance and reliability; smooth running"

Cons: "Mediocre stereo sound"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the second owner of my '06 LaCrosse. My previous car was a '94 Buick Park Avenue. Compared to the Park Avenue the LaCrosse is equally quiet and smooth-running (both have the familiar 3.8 litre V-6, not supercharged.) However I did prefer the soft ride and large interior of the Park Avenue. The LaCrosse is less of a boulevard cruiser but its ride is quite comfortable. The standard stereo system is powerful but has a booming bass quality that I don't care for, so I have to tinker with the tone settings a lot. At 6 years old and 67,000 miles, there are no problems with the car and no known major mechanical problems in its history. I would recommend this type of car to anyone looking for a comparable sedan in its price range."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE IT! And well after 100,000 still runs great

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, good quality and value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have not had to do any repairs on it. Just the normal maintenance. The only regret I have is that the car is running so good, I don't have a reason to buy the new LaCrosse."

absoutley wonderful

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good power, suspension and ride."

Cons: "Cost to replace tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 6 new cars and this one is by far and away the best I ever bought. On a scale of 1-10 this one's a 12."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A nice vehicle for the price.

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value, comfortable, peppy engine"

Cons: "no auxilary hook up for ipod"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have enjoyed the car for the most part. It is comfortable, the engine is excellent, and for a V6 it gets good mileage, around 25 mpg on trips. I wish it had an auxiliary cable hook up like most cars of this year do, and the wipers drive me nuts. In the winter it is hard to get the ice out from under them since they recess into the hood, and then to change the blades they do not swing out like most cars. Otherwise I have no complaints about this car, a good value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love IT!!

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, Nice engine, Beautiful interior"

Cons: "I do not have an MP3 jack"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My second Buick and I absolutely love this car!! The leather seats are beautiful and easy to clean. Wood panel is a great touch. Ride is smooth. I'm 25 and let me tell you Buick is not a grandma car anymore!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

ultimate auto.

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "rides like an expensive car, excellent road mileag"

Cons: "poor around town gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This auto drives like a dream (especially on the highway), has more than ample power (even with the V-6), gets excellent road gas mileage, is "pretty to look at", seems to be put together well, has been trouble-free (for the first 85,000 miles at least),is a handling dream --not a sports car by any means, and has been very reliable."

Relable long lasting great value

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,733

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas milage"

Cons: "should have got one with leather seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car with 26000 miles on it. Other than oil and tire changes, I have had no major repairs. Love this gas milage too!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

car drive very quite

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,899

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very comfortable ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems with car"

Love it

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "No sun roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles extremely well. Very comfortable with luxurious feel without breaking the bank"

best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just an excellent car"

Cons: "was hoping for better mpg. 24 at best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If GM had produced quality vehicles like this 08 Lacrosse 15 or 20 years ago, they wouldn't be playing "catch-up-ball" with imports."

2007 Buick CXL

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have some major electrical issues with my LaCrosse that the dealership is unable to diagnose. Also, the light front end causes it to slip and slide a lot in the winter. However, this is a smooth, quiet riding vehicle. Very comfortable and roomy."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I have owned.

By on Wednesday, January 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,900

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only problem with this car is gas milage!! Same engine as the 01 pontiac, but about 10 miles less per gallon on milage. Don't understand why GM is so stupid. This engine would get 34-35 miles to the gallon in the 1995 to 2001 cars, now the last years only get 25-26 miles!!!!! I do love the car!!!"

reliable transportation-nice interior-good milage

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I want this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"purchased from dealer but was never able to fix front end noise when turning. dealer has gone out of biz"

COMFORTABLE, SMOOTH RIDE AND NO PROBLEMS

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "NICE RIDE, COMFORTABLE, LIKE THE STYLING."

Cons: "CITY MPG GETS AROUND 17 - 18 MPG."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BOUGHT THIS CAR NEW, THE STYLING STILL LOOKS GOOD TODAY. DON'T HAVE ALOT OF MILES ON THE CAR BUT IT HAS BEEN A GREAT CAR FOR ME AND THE FAMILY. ENGINE IS THE 3800V6. WISH IT GOT BETTER MILEAGE IN THE CITY, ONLY GETS ABOUT 17 - 18 MPG. HIGHWAY IS MUCH BETTER AT AROUND 30 MPG. COMFORTABLE AND SMOOTH RIDE, AT 6'4 THIS CAR HAS ENOUGH LEG ROOM. WOULD BUY ANOTHER BUICK WHEN IT'S TIME."

Best car I've ever owned.

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to dive."

Cons: "No cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Buick La Crosse, love the way it drives, very confortable ride. Also love the convenience of the OnStar Services and most of all, I'm proud to own an American made car."

Saved my life in major car accident!

By on Tuesday, December 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, great safety features!"

Cons: "Gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not only did this car save my life in a head on collision at 55 miles an hour--no chance to hit brakes-I was able to walk away with only bruises! I thought the gas mileage could be better--but I would rather have the safety of this bigger car. I plan on replacing with same make and model."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent transportation

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent on xways and good gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've never had a problem wth this car. I love it. It's just hard, at this time, to get in and out of a car and need to get a van or something similar."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great ride

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks classy in and out and usa"

Cons: "none worth noting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"awesome for midsize"

I love owning this car!

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles very well!"

Cons: "Interior buttons wear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I baught this car used and have had it for 3yrs. It has been very reliable and one of the best cars I have owned!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Nice car, nice drive and looks good

By on Saturday, October 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,850

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks good and nioce to drive"

Cons: "Sits a liitle low and hard to get in and out for a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would recomend this car."

good driving

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"on star, interior very nice,"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals