Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 295 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 30 | Next

Excellent car

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The passenger power seat was not entirely comfortable for my wife. It needed a lumbar support such as the drivers seat had which satisfied my wife. Very quiet except for the beepers that sound off when backing up. That bugs my wife. Overall, a very nice car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great for the retired set

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is as quiet a car as I've ever owned. It has plenty of go and handles well in any driving situation I've encountered. Others may not feel OnStar as a big plus but I sure do. It's like an insurance policy with the added advantage of current/real time checkups to be sure you are keeping every-thing up to par. It's roomy and well appointed, even in the lower cost CX version."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, September 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

saved our lives

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"had a horrible wreck - totalled car - walked away - my favorite car ever ! will get another"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very Nice!

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I find the car to be quite economical for a medium size sedan. It is quiet and handles well for a front wheel drive. I have had no mechanical problems or transmission problems. It has a sleek and smaller look for a mid-size sedan. Good quality and value for the price!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Bad redesign by Buick & Poor Performance

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

"Had the vehicle for 14 months. Bucket seat is uncomfortable and bench seats are no longer available, gas mileage and performance is poor. Transmission sensor malfunctioned and took 2 full days to repair. (16 man hours of labor) Repair was covered under warranty but this vehicle will be gone before warranty is up. Previously had 4 buick LeSabres, all purchased new. This redesign and downsizing the LeSabre was a mistake. Buick has lost a cash customer of 25 years. All my LeSabres were better vehicles all around."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great value in sedan class

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Nice ride, convenient controls, and reliable. You must want a sedan to like this car -- we were considering crossovers, but no need to lose MPG. Pros: Inside, it feels safe and like there is a lot of solid car around you, while the exterior does not come across as a large car (i.e. "a boat"). Engine is a solid performer over a few decades. Cons: Buick look on exterior front, especially grill."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

fuel consumption

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I like the car it is very comfortable, I'm not sure that I like the soft swishey ride, I came to Buick from a Subaru. On the highway it dosen't feel like I'm in control of the car. Gas milage is OK on the hwy avg 26-28 mpg, but around town it is poor."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals