Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 301 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

My second Buick. Very comfortable, easy to drive.

By on Friday, June 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride, good gas milage, low maintenance"

Cons: "big"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Gets really good gas milage, only selling because garage of new town home is too small for the car (literally!)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The Best Ever

By on Friday, July 30, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I do not particularly like the exterior design of the 2005 LaCrosse. I was always a Monte Carlo Fan or most recently a Dodge Charger Fan. I like mean looking vehicles. I guess I grew up after I retired and had to go for a "not your grandpa's buick". However, I have to admit I've had a trouble free vehicle since February, 2005. Very good performing auto. Will probably purchase a 2010 or 2011 LaCrosse."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great ride

By on Monday, May 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this car almost a year ago. Bought it as certified used. have had no problems so far. My wife and I can't believe how quiet and smooth the ride is. We've owned a Chevy Impala before and there is no comparison in the ride. It took awhile to get used to the quietness and haven't noticed any rattles yet either. The gas mileage is about 28.5 on the highway and 25.5 overall. Not bad for a midsize car. We had an Aveo that got about 32 at its best. I'll take the Buick especially for safety........."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

one of the worst experiences

By on Friday, November 13, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Had the car since June 2008. Have had the steering bearing and shaft replaced. Have had a continual shimmy between 55 and 75 mph. Undoubtably the worst gas milage. In town 16 on the highway the best todate is 23.7. The information lights in the instrument panel will dim to the point they can't been seen during the day. Sensor was replaced however, the problem continues to crop up. Other than the above problems the car is great. Looks super going down the road."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, November 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"For anybody looking for a midsize sedan, young or old, seriously consider a Lacrosse. I have had this car for about a year now and I want no other. It runs great and has plenty of power. Mine has the 3.6L engine which is very quiet with a lot of pep. Car gets fair gas mileage. I get about 24 or 25 all freeway. City I get about 20 mixed about 21. The interior is very roomy and the seats are comfortable. Not as soft as other Buick's I have seen but it will support you well. If you are a tall person there is a pretty good amount of headroom. I am 6'2 and there is about an inch or so from the top of my head to the headliner. I have had only a couple of minor problems with this car. So if you are looking for a nice looking car that you will love to drive, get a Buick Lacrosse."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Luxury Car

By on Thursday, September 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Got this creampuff with only 8,000 miles on it. Looks show room new. Drives like a dream! Quite, responsive and comfortable. If you are looking for a top-notch vehicle with looks, style and comfort then the 2005 lacrosse is it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Last LaCrosse for me

By on Saturday, March 08, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"It is a nice vehicle, nice ride, very quiet. Mileage is terrible, 17-19 in town, never more than 25 hwy. I have CXS with 240 HP engine. Only 19,000 miles, but been in shop several times, last time was out of warranty. The transmission is noisy and shifts jerky and whiney at times. LaCrosse is no Lexus, in looks or otherwise. My previous 3 Buicks, all Regals, were far superior in handling and mileage. This would be my first, only, and last LaCrosse"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Thursday, January 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I averaged 28mpg in city and highway. Got 32mph when I drove to Chicago. One of the best vehicles I have ever owned. The only problem was that it had a tad too much wind noise at high speeds."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, October 07, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Front doors are small and do not open far enough. Comfortable & quiet ride. V-6 has good acceleration and the 4 wheel disc ABS brabibg system is excellent. Good trunk space. Just make the front doors open more."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

saved our lives

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"had a horrible wreck - totalled car - walked away - my favorite car ever ! will get another"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals