Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 298 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Best Buick I've ever owned.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, little to no repairs or recalls."

Cons: "Poor rear view side vision."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great all around Auto"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Buick I've ever owned.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, little to no repairs or recalls."

Cons: "Poor rear view side vision."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great all around Auto"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

reliable, comfortable, nice to drive

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfort"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good handling, comfortable, lousy gas mileage 17 city"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good value for style, ride & acceleration

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "conservative styling that doesn't go out of style"

Cons: "front passengers would prefer a std. pwr. seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's been a good experience from the beginning starting with the salesman and dealership. I bought it online at a reasonable price without haggling, the car was ready to drive off when I arrived & the salesman was a knowledgeable professional. I did not have to return the car for any defects and I've experienced no issues in 6 years."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Not as good as the older LeSabre 2001

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good car, but no good enough gas mileage"

Cons: "Less features than LeSabre"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Gas mileage 3 miles less. Less features. LeSabre was better car in many areas."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

buick for life. this is one of the best i ever own

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort,reliability"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the best. looking to try enclave next."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Senior couple non smoking, clean

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent car"

Cons: "only reason to sell or trade: smaller car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this car after trading in an excellent Alero. Planned to drive car on highway trips but then due to health and gas prices, etc., only have driven on about 4 trips entire past 8 plus years. Very comfortable, gas mileage on highway 32 or more. Senior couple owned. Well cared for. One major repair of water filter, new tires and new battery. New battery again last summer. Everything is in prime condition, only 49,200 miles."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

One of the Best cars I have Owned

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, Power, Comfort"

Cons: "Handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car because it was the last one GM made with the 3.8L engine. I have owned an Oldsmobile with the same motor and regreted selling it as I have over 300,000 miles on it and never had major issues. I've put 100k on this one so far and I love it, It does exactly what I need it to do and is a comfort to drive."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Nice mid-size car

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Better than a Chevy, cheaper than a Cadilac"

Cons: "Sits too low to get in a out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nice car, but a sits a little to low to get in and out of. Slight blind spot on windshield posts and looking over passenger rear view. Rides nice, decent gas mileage and power (3.8 6 cylinder). Remote start is great, surprisingly can start car while in movie theater. Get with 16" wheels, rides nicer and tires much cheaper to replace. Over all a nice family car."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love the V8

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Powerful and comfortable on long trips"

Cons: "Few features missing lie memory seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car was purchased used so there is always a concern there. coming up on three years since the purchase and are still loving the power of the V8 but not the mileage we get but hey, its a V8. Little things have started to go but otherwise is holding up great"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, December 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,224

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The LaCrosse has been very reliable. Simple regular oil changes and maintenance work."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

powerful V8 engine, remote start works great

By on Sunday, November 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great overall ride, handling, power, and luxurious"

Cons: "needs blue tooth, back up camera, data display"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles well, remote start also has the heater or air conditioner blowing at max so that you are comfortable when you get to car. The leather, power seats with lumbar support are great. Both front seats are power. Sunroof works well with no leaks. The car design is excellent. Love the back up sensors, and the car stereo is mp3 capable with good equalizer and 9 speakers. Rare, collectible car."

Came out of 2 seater roadster to drive this Buick

By on Tuesday, October 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "design, grill, comfort, quiet, Super has the HP"

Cons: "needs blue tooth, better mpg in city, cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought a jewel red tint Super. Truly a rare car in the American automobile traditions. Plenty of horses, quiet, stable ride, with little body roll. Leather option well worth the money. stereo excellent for factory. In town MPG not so good. Would like to have indicator showing when engine goes from 8 cylinders to 4. Never sure that it does."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good car. Love the heat and ac

By on Saturday, September 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "duel zone heat and ac. good on gas for its class"

Cons: "front end."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"good car with great options but the front end is squeaky and clunks."

My second Buick. Very comfortable, easy to drive.

By on Friday, June 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride, good gas milage, low maintenance"

Cons: "big"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Gets really good gas milage, only selling because garage of new town home is too small for the car (literally!)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Stylish with good reliability

By on Thursday, May 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style and reliability"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good car I purchased for my wife. Flywheel is the only thing I replaced. Gas mileage could be much better, but my wife loves this car. So much she wants to keep this car longer then I do."

Love this car!

By on Saturday, May 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, great buy"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this Buick. Bought it new in 2005 and has been great. Very comfortable like you're floating on a cloud! Drives very nice. The big engine gives it good speed when needed on the freeway. Very reliable, never had any issues. Fits 5 pretty comfortably. Love the heated steats in the winter time!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car!! Quiet, smooth ride!!

By on Wednesday, April 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, Comfortable ride, Great sound system"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"On the exterior, the body and paint quality are pretty high, but the paint/gloss quality of the plastics on the exterior door pillars is not too good, as the paint comes off of these pieces easily. The rims are excellent quality and with the right tires, provide a quiet and smooth ride for the car. On the interior, the leather seats provide for an added smooth and comfortable ride, especially on long trips. The carpets are easily cleaned after being dirty. The overall interior quality is very good, sleek and impressive in most respects. The sound system even with stock speakers and an aftermarket head unit provide excellent sound with a good amount of clarity and bass. The automatic headlight sensors make having to worry about turning on and off headlights non-existent. In the back seat, you can comfortably sit 3 adults for short-term rides and 2 adults for longer rides. The trunk is expansive and has a lot of storage space, and with the back seats folding down, provides even more storage and transporting space. Under the hood, the 200hp 3800 Series III V6 engine provides enough power to move around on roads and highways in the city. Have also taken on back mountain roads of West Virginia and the car has no problems navigating these mountain roads. It is tied to a 4-speed automatic transmission, and can be punched at the right time to allow for ease of passing people on the highway. Average gas mileage is 22-26mpg combined City/Highway doing daily driving around the Baltimore/Washington DC Area. Overall this car is a pleasure to drive. I had someone once tell me that you can drive any car in the world, but once you drive a Buick, it's an entirely different driving experience. Having owned 3 small Saturns and 1 Chevy Malibu, I now understand what this means. My 2006 LaCrosse CXL drives like a full-size sedan, despite being classified as a mid-size sedan. It's quiet, smooth, comfortable ride makes the whole driving experience a real pleasure again. Plus, with having one of Ward's 10-best engines of the 20th Century under the hood, the GM 3800 Series III V6 engine, this car is built to last for easily 200k+ miles. I am a rough driver and this car has taken everything I have thrown at it. Highly Recommended Car!!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Smooth riding, comfortable and reliable

By on Tuesday, April 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, spacious and great riding"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Never had any problmes with the vehicle. Had a small amount of routine work done, but nothing serious. No accidents. Only 1 previous owner. It was in almost brand new condition when we purchased it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Comfortable, Quiet, Fun To Drive, Economical Gem!

By on Thursday, March 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the vehicle in June 2006 with 18,300 miles on it from Enterprise Car Sales and and have driven it all across the country and from coast to coast - NC to CA 6 times and from NC to Seattle, WA 4 times in all weather conditions and averaged 31.3 mpg. It is as comfortable, quiet, fun to drive and economical today (March 28, 2013) as it was the day I purchased it. I've done the routine maintenance at the recommended intervals and recently replaced the headlights and a fan belt at 118,000 miles. Great Car that's good for another 100,000 miles. Get's a Strong Recommendation from me!"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

it's all buick,The Only Car I will ever Own.

By on Wednesday, March 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,899

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good LOOKS, GREAT RIDE and Very ECONOMICAL ."

Cons: "No rear window contrls in rear of car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It drives like a Buick. With a 3800 V/6,4speed. It has power like a V/8. With the tire inflation lowered from 35lbs. to 32lbs.The ride is very smooth. Steering very quick and responcive. With dealership matinance.It drives like a new 2013. And this car is defintely a road car. It averages 17.6 miles per gallon in the city. 21.9 MPG. highway mileage. With regular oil change at 5000 mlies . It burns 1qt. per oil change. IT IS A BUICK!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

mixed feelings

By on Tuesday, March 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "quiet ride"

Cons: "bad design of the steering column/shaft"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Steering column problem since the beginning without solution. Gas Mileage on mixed driving: ~25 mpg. Oil Consumption: almost half of the oil is gone at the 3k miles mark. Coolant lost: at 65k I notice that some coolant was missing, had to replenish the coolant reservoir. very hard to get into the steering fluid reservoir to add fluid."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very good overal daily driver

By on Saturday, March 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car to own. I've owned many cars including 3 BMW's and find myself enjoying this car at the top of my list. Interior holds up better than any of my others, looks and drives great too. I'm averageing 24.8 mpg which is fine being that 80% of the miles are in-town."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very good car

By on Sunday, February 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fun to drive."

Cons: "bad gas milage city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this has been one of the best cars I have owned. I would buy another with no problem"

Great running car

By on Wednesday, February 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We have had not problems replaced the tires"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals