Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 301 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Great Luxury Car

By on Thursday, September 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Got this creampuff with only 8,000 miles on it. Looks show room new. Drives like a dream! Quite, responsive and comfortable. If you are looking for a top-notch vehicle with looks, style and comfort then the 2005 lacrosse is it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Last LaCrosse for me

By on Saturday, March 08, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"It is a nice vehicle, nice ride, very quiet. Mileage is terrible, 17-19 in town, never more than 25 hwy. I have CXS with 240 HP engine. Only 19,000 miles, but been in shop several times, last time was out of warranty. The transmission is noisy and shifts jerky and whiney at times. LaCrosse is no Lexus, in looks or otherwise. My previous 3 Buicks, all Regals, were far superior in handling and mileage. This would be my first, only, and last LaCrosse"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Thursday, January 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I averaged 28mpg in city and highway. Got 32mph when I drove to Chicago. One of the best vehicles I have ever owned. The only problem was that it had a tad too much wind noise at high speeds."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, October 07, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Front doors are small and do not open far enough. Comfortable & quiet ride. V-6 has good acceleration and the 4 wheel disc ABS brabibg system is excellent. Good trunk space. Just make the front doors open more."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

saved our lives

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"had a horrible wreck - totalled car - walked away - my favorite car ever ! will get another"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs great and looks great, inexpensive to operate"

Cons: "none to speak of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for what seems like ages. Run great and looks new. A little care goes a long way."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, December 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,224

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The LaCrosse has been very reliable. Simple regular oil changes and maintenance work."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very comfortable and good-performing sedan

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good performance and reliability; smooth running"

Cons: "Mediocre stereo sound"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the second owner of my '06 LaCrosse. My previous car was a '94 Buick Park Avenue. Compared to the Park Avenue the LaCrosse is equally quiet and smooth-running (both have the familiar 3.8 litre V-6, not supercharged.) However I did prefer the soft ride and large interior of the Park Avenue. The LaCrosse is less of a boulevard cruiser but its ride is quite comfortable. The standard stereo system is powerful but has a booming bass quality that I don't care for, so I have to tinker with the tone settings a lot. At 6 years old and 67,000 miles, there are no problems with the car and no known major mechanical problems in its history. I would recommend this type of car to anyone looking for a comparable sedan in its price range."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

niiiiiiiiiiiiiiice!

By on Saturday, July 17, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"only had this car 11 days and i love it . 2007 cxl with 55,400 miles. best thing was price, only 10,600 dollars. 3800 v-6 is peppy but also thirsty average 20mpg.filly loaded w/remote start, which i didn't know it had till i brought her home. buick are supposed to be old people cars, but still are sporty[looks like mercedes in front] i'm 45 but feel like a 20 year old behind the wheel! car gets plenty of stares."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Reliable Luxury Car

By on Saturday, June 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"2007 Buick LaCrosse CXL w/ 3.8 L V-6 purchased new in June 2007. 18,400 miles in 3 years. This is an excellent car with a luxury ride that holds its value. Pros: 1) Quiet luxury ride. 2) Good acceleration and stopping. 3) Large trunk. 4) Seats 6 w/ fold down front console. Great for extra grand kids. 5) Only mechanical problem was one key fob stopped working. Replaced by dealer under warranty. Only 1 minor recall in 3 years. Cons: 1) Gas mileage is disappointing 15 city/22 Hwy over 18,000 miles of record keeping. This is far below the advertised 20 city/30 Hwy. 2) OEM Goodyear tires are terrible. They were noisy and completely wore out after only 18,000 miles. 3) Tire pressure sensors in wheels have to be reset at the dealer when you rotate the tires. 4) Poor uncomfortable entry for larger or taller drivers. 5) GM dropped my dealer and now I will have to travel 25 miles RT for service. Guess they don't want me to buy another Buick."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great vehicle for price

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my LaCrosse for over a year now. I purchased it used with 10, 000 miles on it. Never had any problems with it. It has the high out put engine so the mpg is a little low but ok. I get 21-22 in city driving and 26 on the highway. If you need power it is there from the start or passing on the highway. It is a very comfortable ride and can adjust to meet any need. Only down side is no MP player due to being marketed to an older genreation but I am 40 and love the looks and style just needs a few newer tech toys to make it a totally awesome vehicle. I would not trade it for the very few short comings. I purchased it for a work vehicle to drive clients and co-workers."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my LaCrosse

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my '05 new. I drive 100 miles per day and love this car. Very reliable and dependable. My husband has a blind spot when he drives my car. Doesn't seem to have much head room for a average man. Perfect for me. 27-30 mpg. Never a minutes trouble"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car!!

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 2005 Buick LaCrosse from a local dealer and my friends thought I was crazy because the car had 80000 miles on it when I bought it in 2007. That mileage told me that it had been mostly driven "highway" and hadn't experienced a lot of "stop & go". I have never had a moment of regret! It is the smoothest riding car I have ever owned, gets 30+ mph highway & 26+ overall avg. mph. I love the dual climate control, the split bench seat with the fold-down console and the remote start. If & when it's time to trade again, I wouldn't hesitate to try to find another LaCrosse. I LOVE this car!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My Buick La Crosse proved to be an wonderful purchase. We owned it for 2 years. Just yesterday my children and I were in an awful crash. We all walked away with only minor whip lash. The car might be totalled, but its safetly features were invaluable. I'll miss my beautiful car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Caddy in Buicks clothing

By on Saturday, April 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"When I went looking for cars I did not have a Buick in mind. I went out looking at Impalas, G6's and older Caddy CTS's. I am a professional 35 year old man and thought that a Buick was an old guy car. Man was I wrong. My '07 LaCrosse CXS has heated leather, premium sound, moon roof and a 240HP 3.6L VVT V6. This car is awesome. It gets 27-30mpg on the highway and is the most comfy car I've ever been in. The best part is it's an American car so if you are willing to buy a used one you can acquire one for about half of the original MSRP. My CXS had a MSRP of $30492 and I bought mine with 18K on it for $17392, not a bad deal for "a Caddy in Buicks clothing"."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2006 CXL

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 2006 CXL. Great car. Two issues I bought this car based on the 29 MPG. Will never happen. Best I can push out of the car is 22.5 MPG. Traction in the winter snow and ice with stock tires and rims falls into the dangerous class. Change rims to 17" and better quality tires it is a different world."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my 2007 LaCrosse CSX for 6 months now and put 8K miles on it. Great ride, gas milage, and over all excellent experience. If GM keeps building cars like this the auto wars are over and they win!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Nice!

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I find the car to be quite economical for a medium size sedan. It is quiet and handles well for a front wheel drive. I have had no mechanical problems or transmission problems. It has a sleek and smaller look for a mid-size sedan. Good quality and value for the price!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

fuel consumption

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I like the car it is very comfortable, I'm not sure that I like the soft swishey ride, I came to Buick from a Subaru. On the highway it dosen't feel like I'm in control of the car. Gas milage is OK on the hwy avg 26-28 mpg, but around town it is poor."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle for price

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned my 2005 laCrosse for a year and put 25000 miles on her. I've had no problems except a clicking serpentine belt that I replaced with a GATES belt. The car has great power and fuel economy ,it rides nice and has great standard feature. I will buy another buick if they keep making them as good as this one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fast, sleek, excellent styling and body lines.

By on Tuesday, August 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Engine is smooth,powerful, exterior and interior styling of this Lacrosse Super is eye catching and luxurious. This is truly an American effort at matching the German sedans. With the Northstar platform engine, it will push you back into your seat in an instant. The leather interior is equal to my BMW. Standard features were unexpected, such as heated seats, power seat for passenger and the remote start is very convenient on hot and cold days. XM radio capability is a nice touch. Everyone who rides with me is impressed and all are surprised as the performance is definitely not what they expected out of a Buick. It takes a while for the eco engine to shut down cylinders but on a trip to florida from La. I was averaging 29 mpg."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Saturday, May 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, great buy"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this Buick. Bought it new in 2005 and has been great. Very comfortable like you're floating on a cloud! Drives very nice. The big engine gives it good speed when needed on the freeway. Very reliable, never had any issues. Fits 5 pretty comfortably. Love the heated steats in the winter time!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good overal daily driver

By on Saturday, March 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car to own. I've owned many cars including 3 BMW's and find myself enjoying this car at the top of my list. Interior holds up better than any of my others, looks and drives great too. I'm averageing 24.8 mpg which is fine being that 80% of the miles are in-town."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Reliable Vehicle

By on Saturday, September 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Outside mirrors block views on close turns."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not what I expected sizewise from Buick but it is reliable, comfortable and stylish."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it! 3800 V6 and trans are bulletproof. Rides and handles great. Amazing comfort and roominess for the price. Might keep this Buick forever."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals