Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 298 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

great vehicle

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs great and looks great, inexpensive to operate"

Cons: "none to speak of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for what seems like ages. Run great and looks new. A little care goes a long way."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is a great car

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Many trips to Florida, New York, Canada, never had a problem, extremely reliable, handles great, great engine- really takes off, spoiled with the options we had, remote start, heated seats, back up signal."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very good dependable car

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My wife drove this car for 6 years (75,000 miles) and then we gave it to our son who has driven it for 4 years (30000 plus miles). We have had no major problems at all. It is a very dependable car, changed oil every 3-40000 miles. I think we had a couple of things worked on that cost about $400 on 2 separate occasions."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Easy to drive or park.

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I like this car. but I am 80 and think I need to sit a little higher for better visibility during driving."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car with great performance

By on Saturday, December 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to driveand great for long trips."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"With a V8 it gets way better gas mileage than my Toyota ever did. The performance and handling are exceptional. The car is quiet, smooth and very comfortable. the only thing I would add is a heated steering wheel and a back up camera."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good reliable automobile

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,725

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent performing automobile. Looks great! Black with black leather interior. Trouble free driving."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is a small car. Wish I had not purchased it.

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "gas mileage is decent"

Cons: "no room in back seat. hard to get in and out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Hard to get in and out of. Buick should have kept this one in the shed."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice vehicle No issues

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good vehicle Reliable dependable"

Comfy, sporty, quiet, responsive, fun to drive

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, quickly responsive in all areas"

Cons: "needs auto windshield wipers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the ninth Buick I've owned, and the best ever. It is comfortable yet intuitively responsive. I've ridden in vehicles costing twice as much yet for what? This has everything you want."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Very dated styling but great ride and reliability

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride, quiet ride, reasonable gas mileage"

Cons: "Dated syling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"While its appearance was dated when the car was new, it has all the ride qualities that has made Buick popular, especially with older folks like me. Very smooth and quiet ride. Gets nearly 30 mph on open road and a little over 22 in suburban driving. Rear seat space is larger in newer models, but solidly adequate."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

In my Top 5 of 30 New Cars owned

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid, reliable and comfortable transportation."

Cons: "Can't get all the features I want in any one car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As a USAF pilot with a wife and 3 children with 22 years of service. I needed 2 new car with no warranty or reliability problems every 2 years. I've owned Mercury, Dodge, Rambler, Buick, Pontiac, Oldsmobile and Cadillac. My wife loved the Cadillacs and I preferred Buicks and one Mercury. This is based on experience under some extreme situations such as living overseas for 5 years on 3 Continents. I'm 80 years old. I have owned an automobile for 61 years and owned many used autos."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives and parks easily"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Trading it in, so sorry to see it go!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Electronics....

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Car would start, then die instantly. Heated seats quit working. Heater fan quits intermitantly. Good Mileage. Great ride comfort. Excellent torque & power."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best car I ever owned

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I ever owned."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride, comfortable, simple interior, roomy"

Cons: "blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the most dependable, most comfortable car I've ever owned. Over 200,000 miles and going strong. Wish it would last forever! The car just floats going down the road. Average 26-31 mpg. I will definitely be buying another Buick."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides/handles great, comfortable, good gas mileage"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the most comfortable and smooth-riding vehicles that I have owned. Looks classy and is great on gas."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great vehicle reliable

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price"

Cons: "alot of road noises but not a big issue"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is probably the best car I ever owned. Very reliable. Great in all New England weather. I was passing 4 wheel drive vehicles without issues. Traction control is a little tricky at times but once you get used to it no problems. Definitely would recommend Buicks to anyone."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very stylish, keeps it looks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like the style , comfort, and interior of this car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "dependable, high fuel mileage, long life."

Cons: "A little loose in the curves."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great driving car, a little loose in the curves but overall a good handling car. Fantastic fuel mileage from the 3.8 v6 engine, using no alcohol gasoline it is good for 35+ mpg at 70 mph. Using 10% ethanol it is good for 32+ mpg at 70 mph. Have only replaced brakes and tires. Great dependability."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I owned it 7yrs wonderful comfort want to upgrade

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"changed oil every 3,00 miles,rotated tires no mechanical repairs comfortable to drive"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good family car.

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quite ride, good acceleration, comfortable ride"

Cons: "poor brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car was very good. Enjoyed it very much. May buy another."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Beautiful ride - Quiet & smooth - + Performance

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"None"

very ood condituon

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good"

Cons: "very good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"evry thing justfine"

2008 buick lacrosse cxl

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good engine well maintained emaculate interior"

Cons: "transmission and front end damage and hood flaws"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"was a damaged front end salesman car bought it and couldn't find parts at the time reworked hood and bumper and lights, engine runs smoothe interior emaculate inspected through 5-14 new battery transmission works in all gears bi=ut wont shift into second gear radiator leak"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very dependable. Have owned various makes, Buick

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"is my favorite."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals