Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Buick Encore Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,276 - $28,779.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,910

Fair Purchase Price $28,528
Fair Market Range ($28,276 - $28,779)

Invoice $28,750
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.6 of 10

10/6.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 24 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.9/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Uncomfrortable Seats

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The front seats have no padding. You can feel the springs. On a 200 mile trip it will just kill you. My spouse and I both had back pain. Even with taking breaks it still was agony. The available adjustments to the seats didn't help. We are buying padded covers, if that doesn't help we will trade rather than have to live with this problem."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

unique/expensive looking

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "unique-stylish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"SHARP/UNIQUE/SMALL EASY TO PARK WITH BACK UP CAMERAS"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "handles remarkable well in the snow, fuel economy"

Cons: "no heater/aircondioner vents in the back seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car for my wife. She likes SUV's but wanted something compact yet luxurious. The Encore was the only car that came close to fitting these requirements. We bought the convenience package with sunroof and upgraded radio. Couldn't be happier with the car. great fuel mileage and surprisingly handles remarkable well in the snow."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

First car I owned that has so many features .

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,444

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and a pleasure to drive."

Cons: "I do miss a wider arm rest in between the seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the car I was looking for luxury and dependability. The warranty is great and it stands out on the road. If I had to do it all over I would do it again. I need to get more miles on to make this statement stick."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best empty-nester on the market

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Empty-nester special"

Cons: "2 golf bags without folding the rear seats, please"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm retired. With age, my criteria have evolved. I no longer even want neck-snapping power (like my dear, departed Alfa Romeo... sniff). Now I want ease of entry/exit, and silence! And comfort, of course. Good ride, good seats, and all the creature comforts. We have had the car for five months, and have yet to carry anyone in the back seat, so I would have preferred a bit less rear seat room and a bit more trunk space -- two golf bags, please!! I literally have no criticism of this car. It is smooth and quiet. We have done eight-hour days without distress. Still... would someone please tell me why the passenger seat does not have an inboard armrest? And why the seat-back inclination is not electric... but the lumbar support is?? Gotta have a little bit of wackiness!"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.