Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Buick Encore Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,959 - $27,570.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,410

Fair Purchase Price $27,265
Fair Market Range ($26,959 - $27,570)

Invoice $27,310
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.6 of 10

10/6.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 54 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

slow acceleration..transmission slow...only 19 mpg

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable seating"

Cons: "acceleration slow..rough sounding engine..poor mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"very slow acceleration.. transmission shifts slowly.. faster shifts when in manual mode, but there should be a sport setting for automatic mode.. poor mpg.. i am averaging 19.. rough sounding engine when pushed.."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle, Excellent Price!!!

By on Sunday, April 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything, awesome vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have to drive an hour to work everyday, I love the comfort of my Encore, the gas mileage can not be beat. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone, and am proud to give anyone a ride it (this being said, I love driving it). No question, best vehicle I have had so far. The absolute anything I would change is the center council is really non-extant no arm support ether side of arms."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Pretty decent vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Features, driver comfort."

Cons: "Road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I can only describe by saying small but roomy. Well laid out interior. Little on slow side, and more road noise than I was expecting. Easy to drive."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great small SUV, needs some tweaks

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Ride, stability, handling, looks"

Cons: "Audio volume and heating system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Currently leasing the 2015 Encore. It's a great little SUV with a smooth ride and excellent handling. The interior has a nice layout albeit cramped. My two main grievances are the audio volume and length of time it takes for the heat to work. The audio tops out at 45. When driving you really need to have the volume up almost all the way to hear it well. This could be much better. The heat also takes forever to warm up. On a cold winter morning you'll need a good half hour of driving before the car warms up. Something just isn't right there."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My first SUV & I'm delighted!

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive - very comfortable & good on gas."

Cons: "I don't have any complaints so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I don't like huge vehicles - I chose this one because of the compact size but still offers AWD & lots of fun other conveniences. It handles very nice & has a smooth drive - which I didn't want an SUV that handled like a truck. I am very happy with this vehicle so far."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.