Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Buick Encore Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,117 - $25,610.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,585

Fair Purchase Price $25,364
Fair Market Range ($25,117 - $25,610)

Invoice $25,558
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.6 of 10

10/6.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 38 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Excellent vehicle

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive excellent value super gas mileage"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great little Buick . Very comfortable and has many options, the fuel mileage is excellent. Enjoy driving it every day whether for a short trip or an all day drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Dissatisfied with this car

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfort"

Cons: "Poor build quality, transmission issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've purchased this car 7 months ago and very unhappy with it. This is a comfortable car, performance is just OK and overall driving is easy. However it has been with dealer 5 times already. First, I experienced a persistent knocking noise near the front wheel. It took a great deal of my time and 4 visits to dealer to have them fixed it. Now, I experience transmission issues and dealer cannot duplicate anything. From time to time, gears are switching erratically and car is shaking. Based on my experience, I would not recommend to buy any car from GM."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Wipers have a design flaw and seats uncomfortable

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, price, reliability"

Cons: "Wipers are poor, seats uncomfortable, paint wears"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I have been unable to find aftermarket wiper blades, and the factory blades have been replaced numerous times and still don't clear the windshield properly. The front seats are only comfortable for about 1-2 hours. After that it hurts to sit in them. The material underneath is probably cheap. Passengers complain about the backseat headrests, although I haven't tried it myself. Every little thing will cause the check engine light to come on, thus disabling the remote start. So far it has been the oil dip stick was out barely a centimeter, and the gas cap was not tight. The paint on the mirrors looks worn already. The driver's side chipped off and needed to be repainted. The passenger side is now looking the same way, but has not chipped off yet. Gas mileage is 26.4 average. I would not buy another one, but it suits my purpose for the time being. I just can't take it on long trips."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

For the size outstanding unit

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Could have a little more power but is acceptable. Little light for cross wind gusts."

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great small SUV

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun driving,great gas milage,quite ride."

Cons: "Only one arm rest, not much leg room in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Looked at several SUV's before purchasing. Fun driving car with great gas milage. I get 36mpg. Just wish it had two arm rests and a little more leg room in back."

12 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.