Go

2013 Buick Encore

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 65 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Great small SUV but poor dealer support.

By on Thursday, December 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive with quiet / comfortable interior"

Cons: "Total absence of real customer service (3 dealers)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"My 2014 Encore Leather Model has less than 15,000 miles on the odometer and has an oil leak near the rear of the oil pan on the front passenger side of the vehicle. The dealer acknowledged the presence of the fluid, however they have chosen to refer to it as "seepage" and not a leak with no action (ie. warranty repair) offered. I will not keep this Encore beyond the expiration of the warranty as I will not pay for the repair of the leak."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

just what I wanted

By on Tuesday, December 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive around town"

Cons: "not a cross country auto"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"4 cyl turbo more than adequate, body quality the best I have seen in years, this is my 18th new Buick so I have vast experience and am a registered professional engineer."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is the very best car I've ever owned!

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LOTS of luxury for the low price"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first new car I've bought in over 25 years, so I shopped for value and reliability! So far, this car has exceeded my high expectations in every category, and even exceeds the EPA gas mileage estimates: I routinely get 32 miles per gallon in this beauty!"

46 people out of 47 found this review helpful

2013 Buick Encore - Very Happy! Love the vehicle.

By on Tuesday, April 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive, Luxurious, Little Road Noise"

Cons: "Trunk Space Passenger arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We just got back from our 1st 600 mile road trip with the new 2013 Buick Encore.....and love the vehicle. The handling is fantastic, it is roomy and comfortable. Very little road noise, was doing 87 MPH and didn't realize it. Suspension is good, ride is fantastic. Mileage was wonderful. I like the vehicle more now than I did when we purchased it. My only complaint....could use a bit more trunk. Can't fit golf clubs but....can fit luggage. Also...the driver has a arm rest but the front right seat doesn't. It would be nice if both had arm rests that fold up and down. I was worried about pick up and passing (due to Car and Driver review) - don't worry about it....it did fantastic. I don't know why Car and Driver said that in the review....more like they pick on American Made Vehicles.....I was flying by people while passing and our car was loaded."

125 people out of 131 found this review helpful

This car saved our lives!

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Crash protection, comfort, style, fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved everything about my beautiful little Encore before this past weekend and now I love it even more! We were involved in an accident that totaled the car - the front end was completely destroyed but the passenger compartment remained solidly intact and we came out with just bruises from the airbags and seat belts. The car did everything it was supposed to to protect us. I'll be heading back to Buick to get another Encore just like the one I had!"

75 people out of 79 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Encore near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement