Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2013 Buick Encore

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 40 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

This is a great little SUV.

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,375

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Can zip around very nicely. Very well equipped."

Cons: "No power lift gate and no garage door opener."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It has taken me quite a long time to get used to the smallness because me previous vehicle was a Buick Lucerne. It is a little small but is easy to drive. I have a bad shoulder and the lack of a power lift gate is making me have to trade it in for something with one. Also, when people are sitting in the back seat the headrests go up, cutting the visibility down 1/4 on each side of the rear window. I was surprised that there was no built in garage door opener. If they put a power lift gate on a future Encore I would definitely purchase it."

6 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Excellent car, 34 miles per gallon on road.

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Car is leased--intend to buy."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is on a 2 year lease. Absolutely no problems and very low milage. Intend to refinance this car and lower my monthly payments."

Excellent vehicle

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive excellent value super gas mileage"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great little Buick . Very comfortable and has many options, the fuel mileage is excellent. Enjoy driving it every day whether for a short trip or an all day drive."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Dissatisfied with this car

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfort"

Cons: "Poor build quality, transmission issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've purchased this car 7 months ago and very unhappy with it. This is a comfortable car, performance is just OK and overall driving is easy. However it has been with dealer 5 times already. First, I experienced a persistent knocking noise near the front wheel. It took a great deal of my time and 4 visits to dealer to have them fixed it. Now, I experience transmission issues and dealer cannot duplicate anything. From time to time, gears are switching erratically and car is shaking. Based on my experience, I would not recommend to buy any car from GM."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Wipers have a design flaw and seats uncomfortable

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, price, reliability"

Cons: "Wipers are poor, seats uncomfortable, paint wears"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I have been unable to find aftermarket wiper blades, and the factory blades have been replaced numerous times and still don't clear the windshield properly. The front seats are only comfortable for about 1-2 hours. After that it hurts to sit in them. The material underneath is probably cheap. Passengers complain about the backseat headrests, although I haven't tried it myself. Every little thing will cause the check engine light to come on, thus disabling the remote start. So far it has been the oil dip stick was out barely a centimeter, and the gas cap was not tight. The paint on the mirrors looks worn already. The driver's side chipped off and needed to be repainted. The passenger side is now looking the same way, but has not chipped off yet. Gas mileage is 26.4 average. I would not buy another one, but it suits my purpose for the time being. I just can't take it on long trips."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Encore near Honolulu. See local deals