Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2013 Buick Encore

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 41 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

I'm on the fence about this one

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable, goood gas milage"

Cons: "Dealers and quality are not up to par"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"We had a lot of issues with the dealer that sold us this car. They were pretty shady and underhanded. That really turned me off from the start. The vehicle is easy to drive and gets good gas milage. It's definitely not a speed machine. We have had issues with the turbo now since we bought it. The noise is so loud that you can't hear the radio inside when driving. I have had it in to 2 different dealers to fix it and they say nothing is wrong with it. I can't believe it supposed to run like that, I assume it's not. It's so loud that passengers we have had in the car with us made comments about it, so I know I am not being picky here (that's if you can hear them making comments over the noise). It's a good car, but I probably would not buy another Buick again after this experience. Other car manufacturers are doing a much better job and delivery and quality."

This is a great little SUV.

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,375

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Can zip around very nicely. Very well equipped."

Cons: "No power lift gate and no garage door opener."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It has taken me quite a long time to get used to the smallness because me previous vehicle was a Buick Lucerne. It is a little small but is easy to drive. I have a bad shoulder and the lack of a power lift gate is making me have to trade it in for something with one. Also, when people are sitting in the back seat the headrests go up, cutting the visibility down 1/4 on each side of the rear window. I was surprised that there was no built in garage door opener. If they put a power lift gate on a future Encore I would definitely purchase it."

6 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Excellent car, 34 miles per gallon on road.

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Car is leased--intend to buy."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is on a 2 year lease. Absolutely no problems and very low milage. Intend to refinance this car and lower my monthly payments."

Excellent vehicle

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive excellent value super gas mileage"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great little Buick . Very comfortable and has many options, the fuel mileage is excellent. Enjoy driving it every day whether for a short trip or an all day drive."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Dissatisfied with this car

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfort"

Cons: "Poor build quality, transmission issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've purchased this car 7 months ago and very unhappy with it. This is a comfortable car, performance is just OK and overall driving is easy. However it has been with dealer 5 times already. First, I experienced a persistent knocking noise near the front wheel. It took a great deal of my time and 4 visits to dealer to have them fixed it. Now, I experience transmission issues and dealer cannot duplicate anything. From time to time, gears are switching erratically and car is shaking. Based on my experience, I would not recommend to buy any car from GM."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Encore near Honolulu. See local deals