Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Buick Encore Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,412 - $24,118.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,760

Fair Purchase Price $23,750
Fair Market Range ($23,412 - $24,118)

Invoice $24,759

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.7 of 10

10/6.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 40 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 | Next

Favorite vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, January 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stylish, super cute and fun to drive!"

Cons: "Auto hatchback opener would be awesome."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I did a lot of research before purchasing the 2013 Encore. I traded in a Buick Lucerne and was afraid I'd miss the big, comfortable ride. I have been very happy with the ride of the Encore though. It rides much smoother than the Toyota Rav. It also sits high enough that visibility is terrific and it is easy to park and maneuver. I have had no issues with the lack of power that some refer to. I've not had any problems passing on the highway. This is probably my favorite vehicle of all time, and I've had quite a few in my lifetime. This is a perfect vehicle for empty nesters who don't need the huge SUV anymore, but still want all the bells and whistles."

21 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Pretty good vehicle not all I expected

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, a bit pricey for small deluxe model"

Cons: "features on Buick deluxe cars not on this vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"comfortable, peppy, roomy enough for a small family- not as fuel economic for a 4 cylinder car as I expected but fairly good considering AWD. Deluxe model not as deluxe as I expected it to be."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I spent months reserching and test driving small

By on Sunday, December 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great power and fuel economy"

Cons: "None at this time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After driving and researching small SUV`s , I chose the Buick Encore. I had read about its lack of power, really, its got a turbo charged motor, plenty of power. Great fuel mileage, 26.5 average 90% city driving. The interior is by far the nicest and most refined. Seats are a step above all others. Love the remote start feature. It gets more looks than any car I ever owned, its a sharp looking SUV, with the extra chrome that Buick puts on it and the metallic paint is beautiful. This is great buy at just over $23,400."

21 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Absolutely A+

By on Monday, October 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Encore is an Awesome vehicle , the ride is nice, its comfy, great on gas,fun to drive, what else is there? If you buy it you will not regret it. We have had so many cars we can't count and by far the Encore is the best!"

22 people out of 25 found this review helpful

The Pro's and Con's

By on Tuesday, September 24, 2013

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I rented this vehicle and drove 3500 miles mostly freeway. I am 6'2" weigh 215lbs. Found the driver and passenger seats comfortable and steering wheel adjusts nicely. On the downside, riding in the backseat you're seating directly on top of the back wheels so you bounce around harshly. That combined with high belt line made passengers car sick. The gas pedal is positioned very upright so your foot is always cocked very upright. This wore on my foot and gave me shin splints. . . thank goodness for the cruse control. At freeway speeds this car feels great, rpm's are up so the power is there. Managed a very good 33 mpg with average speed of 68mph. Acceleration from a stop or a need for get-me-outta-here quick is very bad. Turbo lag will leave you wanting to get out and push. The manual shift feature is enabled by a toggle switch on top of the shift knob. This is very awkward and not useful when trying to get rpg's up to counter turbo lag. Storage space is tight and the car looks very small compared to a Honda CRV."

32 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.