Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Buick Enclave Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,429 - $38,186.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $39,815

Fair Purchase Price $37,808
Fair Market Range ($37,429 - $38,186)

Invoice $37,870
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 282 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Worst Car Ever

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Cheap, unreliable, slow, ugly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2008 Buick Enclave- Cheap interior-lots of plastic "wood" and other cheap materials. Extremely underpowered. Way too slow. Overpriced. Chevy Traverse is nearly identical but 10K cheaper. Ugly Exterior. Front grill is plastic. Mechanical issues. Brakes, transmission, internal computer all had to be replaced relatively early."

4 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Wanted the Enclave for years. Got one. Awesome.

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful, spacious, elegant."

Cons: "Still better than most SUVs - gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Where to start on my favorite car I've ever owned. Best looking vehicle in its class. Big, but not as big as the (in my opinion clunky) Tahoe. With third row seats up there is still room for stuff. Nice power for a heavy vehicle. Drives smaller than you'd think. Never understood the transmisson criticisms. I think the transmission is a postive selling point. Sweet leather. Love my cooled seats in TN summers. Love the fact that the kids can listen to a movie with their headphones while we have the radio on, sit in silence or listen along. Impressive sound system. Quiet cab ride. Comfy seats with a bazillion adjustments. Third row and rear seats fold quickly for trucklike cargo room. Nice form and finish. Gas mileage? Ok, not quite what they claim. 14-22mpg, however better than a Sequoia etc. One leaky joint that GM knocked out under warranty. Low cost insurance. The 19" wheels bling. Totally want another one with the refreshed styling but I think we are going to drive this American gem until kids go to college... in 2022."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Most time in shop in 25 years

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very quiet for those 200-1,000 mile drives"

Cons: "Buick mistakes will pain the customer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Repairs are:windshield washer, plastic covers on rear view mirror, squeaky steering wheel, squeaky brakes, antifreeze leak, transmission line, what bothers me the most is the dealer never believes us. This car has spent more time in the shop than our 4 chryslers, combined. We love the quiet but hate all the time in the shop and no one seems to care. I finally emailed the investor services department, attention to the North American president to get some action. I now have a contact at executive offices. We report each trip waiting for the green light to fix the antifreeze leak. The atmospheric temperature gauge is NOT accurate. The fix is to push two buttons at the same time. They replaced the sensor BUT in reading the service bulletin I discovered that this gauge was never designed to give the driver the correct temp, it was designed to turn the heater and air conditioner on/off, I.e. Poor design. We purchased this vehicle because our Chrysler dealer went out of business and we were looking for a new dealer to give US excellent service, we made a bad choice. We will buy another enclave but not from this dealer. We are trying out a used car dealer who has a large shop. If you are not good at demanding your warranty rights then avoid the Enclave."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One of favorite cars

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price, quality, handling and looks"

Cons: "more protective interior moonroof cover"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the size, lines of design and ease of handling this is by far a favorite. I have owned/operated over 10 vehicles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

does not live up to the gas rating buick gives

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great comfort and ride"

Cons: "no cup holders bad gas miliage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have yet to get 16 miles in town and or 26 highway not even close.. it is usually 14/15 town and 20 highway.."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

better than the camry i traded in

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive , great on long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great ride, lots of room. Much better ride than the camry and all around better car."

Maybe I was crazy

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Stylish, Comfortable, Smooth Ride, Quiet Interior"

Cons: "Pricey, Old Gen Bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought a 2012 Enclave certified pre owned with just under 18000 miles on it. It's about two months later and I've been pleased with the car thus far. I did choose one with the AWD feature, I mean if you're going to spend 30k+ on a used car might as well get AWD right? I bought it just before a brutal winter and it handles well in tough driving conditions. Mine is of a 'leather' version so no GPS or sunroof or anything but all of the others features are nice and work well. I especially like the remote start, heated seats, and automatic tailgate. The bluetooth was a bit of a challenge as it paired great with my phone but for playing music not so much. This was solved by using an external bluetooth dongle which works fantastic. I was very nervous as this was by far the most I had ever spent on a car but with the certification the warranty moved to 5 years/62,000 miles from the in service date which for me works out to about a 3.5 year, 44,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty.. which was important to me. I haven't had any reason to service it yet, it has run flawlessly. I'm a big guy and the interior is very comfortable, even for me. All passengers have seemed to like it as well. The like tan interior which I think is called cashmere seems like it may be a challenge to keep clean. I could find one with AWD and darker interior but I think I would have preferred that. Overall I'm very pleased with the car so far and would suggest a 12 model Enclave to anyone in the enclave/acadia/traverse market."

elegant, luxurious and comfortable

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "luxurious interior, quiet comfy ride interior spa"

Cons: "gas mileage, bit bulky and slow pickup"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The fully loaded AWD has luxurious and plush interior and fine ride quality. It is bit sluggish to accelerate and has large turining radius. Parking in tight space is not easy. Gas mileage is not great but feels like home on long drives."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned....luxury feel

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my car, looking for another just like it!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The best car I ever owned

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A beautiful performing car with above average mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I definitely will trade with the same dealer soon. The gas mileage has slipped some with the years but I blame it on increasing per cent of ethanol increasing."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.