Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Buick Enclave Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,132 - $37,965.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $39,815

Fair Purchase Price $37,549
Fair Market Range ($37,132 - $37,965)

Invoice $37,870
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 301 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next

great reliable vehicle

By on Sunday, February 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We purchased our 2008 Buick Enclave when they first came out and it has been a great vehicle. Never had any mechanical problems. Oil changes and tire rotations is the only serviec it has needed and it is almost two years old. Good Family vehicle."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Sunday, February 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 2008 Enclave CXL is everything I expected and more. The comfort far surpasses anything I have owned before, I can carry on a conversation with rear seat passengers at highway speeds, get over 24 MPG, and feel fully protected by Buick's 4/50 warranty. You can keep your high priced imports...I'll stick with my Buick!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice Vehicle

By on Wednesday, January 20, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Well pleased. I had contemplated buying a Navigator for weeks but was forever concerned about the gas usage and whether the family needed one that big. This Enclave gives me the lux of the Nav, without the bulky feeling and decent gas mileage. We've had our '09 for over a year and overall it's been outstanding, fantastic, neat and more importantly trouble free."

Buick Review

By on Friday, January 08, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Car in every way. Only problem is gas Milage is not as good as advertised. Best ever is 21 mpg."

By on Friday, January 08, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love it!!!

By on Wednesday, January 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Couldn't live without it! Never had a better rig!"

By on Wednesday, January 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this vehicle!

By on Wednesday, December 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this vehicle new in July 2007 (2008 MODEL) and have never had any issues with it. It rides like a dream and handles extremely well. The only negative I can think of is gas mileage. Since it's driven 95% of the time in town, we only average 13-14 MPG. When we do take it on the road, we average 20-22 MPG. There are so many positives that the gas mileage is really a non issue for us. We are looking at a new 2010 model!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Ever

By on Tuesday, December 08, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had lots of luxury vehicles incl Cadillac, and Lexus. This Enclave is the best yet in terms of performance, style , and comfort. Would get another hands down."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

WORST EVER

By on Friday, November 20, 2009

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"This has been an absolute nightmare since I bought the 2008 enclave in August 2009..Engine had to be blown out and major oil leak in which on 2 occasions the oil completely leaked out..trunk will not open..and a recall on the steering column in which still could not be fixed..It has been in the repair shop 36 out of 60 days...Finally I traded it back to the dealer and got a Yukon ..The truck I had previously owned and completely reliable.."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, October 20, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

09 Buick Enclave

By on Friday, October 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very nice vehicle. Handles very well and we like all there is about this vehicle with the only exeption being rear visability. The sensors and rear camera are nice for backing in a neighborhood with little kids and animals."

Best Vehicle I Ever Owned

By on Thursday, October 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this vehicle for 2 years and I have not had a single problem with it. It is very quiet, rides well and exceeds my expectations ."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Monday, September 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car...never owned a Buick before now. Love how it rides and drives but mostly I love the way it looks. Definatley a head turner. We bought the 2009 cocoa brown with ebony interier."

Best I've Ever Owned

By on Sunday, September 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Buick Enclave is the best riding vehicle that I have ever driven. It's so quite and it is like riding on air. I would highly recommend this vehicle to any and all my friends. The sleek style is one of my favorite things about this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, September 05, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"A little too expensive. Front Seats too hard, Rear seats way too hard. Needs to be plush and comfortable for the price you are paying. Styling outstanding, amenities outstanding."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

awesome

By on Thursday, August 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"hands down best vehicle i ever owned"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

We made a good choice

By on Sunday, August 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We owned an Infinity I30 w/ 218,000 miles and planed to stay with that brand but wanted the 3 row seating. We purchased on Feb 16 09 and have 9000 miles. We ave about 21 mpg on the CLX awd. It is very quiet and drives great! The only problem is with the rear window. They need to put the GMC window on the Enclave"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

smooth jazz

By on Wednesday, July 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Buick Enclave is like smooth jazz. Relaxing, comfortable and inspriational. Buick got it right with the vehicle. If your thinking BMW, Lexus or Accrua, try out the Enclave. Right now it's only the "badge"that stops people considering the Enclave. The Enclave can compete with any mid size CUV on the market today. notes; Get the back up camera Bluetooth works great ( espesially on the steering wheel) Bench seat allows one more passenger leather seats very comfortable Auto tail gate lift very helpful Nice acceleration on to Highway's Quite like a library I'm feelin' this machine!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned this Vehicle for 15 Months.Have never been back to dealer.Definately worth you consideration."

Disappointed

By on Saturday, July 11, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Fell in love with looks, made rash decision and 2 weeks & 1300 miles later I am over $3k upside down after putting $5k down...not happy :( Day 1 the button for the steering adjustment broke off, so I am stuck with current position till part is replaced. Day 2 it rained and every pocket of water on the road pulled the car terribly to the right, was told that was due to the FWD, now I am scared to drive in rain. Day 5 left on a long trip with family, my husband said the passenger seat was the most uncomfortable ever and will NEVER take more than a local trip in it again, it did not adjust but 2 positions and was very hard as well. Driver seat was rather hard after driving awhile also, could use more cushioning. On return from trip, a piece of chrome stripping was peeled away and was sticking out from side of car...I pressed it back into place and thought WOW how cheap is this made. It has very little power and feels extremely light and honestly I do not feel safe at all in it. So I return to the dealership and ask them how much will they give me on trade in towards a yukon and they floored me with $40k, thats almost $9k less than I paid for it not quite 2 weeks ago. So if anyone wants a fully loaded 2009 Enclave CXL in white diamond with cocoa cashmere interior with less than 1500 miles I have one for sale."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Comfort and Safety Galore!!

By on Sunday, May 31, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is one of the finest GM vehicles ever! Stable as a rock, SOOO comfortable to drive long distances, all the entertainment goodies, 23.4 MPG on a highway hauling 6000 pounds! Two years of ownership, and 48K miles later, I want another one. Ming Blue with leather; it's gorgeous! Only service requirement has been oil changes in 2 years! WOW! Eat your heart out Lexus!"

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Tuesday, May 05, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my enclave 4/20/07 when they first came out.had to go to another state because it wasn't in louisiana where i lived yet. seen it in gulfport,ms test drove it came home got my wife to test drive it love it. came back 2 days latter paid cash for car,have no regrets. thinking about trading and buying the 2010 model,well maybe i must admit i like this car to much,does turn heads,always wash my own cars,no soap just plain water,still looks like it came from showroom.great job detroit,you can make a great car when you want to........."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.