Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Buick Enclave Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,899 - $39,272.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $41,815

Fair Purchase Price $38,586
Fair Market Range ($37,899 - $39,272)

Invoice $39,770

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 331 Ratings for the 2008 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 | Next

awesome

By on Thursday, August 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"hands down best vehicle i ever owned"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my wife's car!

By on Wednesday, July 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comforatable and roomy"

Cons: "Price and gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We needed a vehicle with 3 rows of seats for grandkids. We looked at almost every make/model with 3 rows and it came down to this or a Toyota minivan. I chose the Buick because it seemed so much nicer for the money. In AWD vehicles, engines and mileage were practically the same. I feel that we have purchased a vehicle that will last for many years to come. We tend to keep our vehicles 10 years or more. Nothing like a buick!"

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, July 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive."

Cons: "Ambiance lighting on drivers side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Some minor problems. Dealer took care of. A pleasure to drive and I hate to drive."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Tipical GM product

By on Sunday, March 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,050

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Lasted fine just past the warranty period then began having issues."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

only if!

By on Saturday, January 05, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"first of all the car looks greeat!very stylish! only if the acceleration getting on a highway or passing a car was half as good as this car looks. i step on the gas and in my opinion this car is a dog! it feels like something is holding it back. only had it for 500 miles. bring it in for serviceand hopefully some can be corrected with the accelaration. we are seriously thinking(if accelaration problem cant be corrected) of getting rid of it allllllready! as far as reliability goes... who knows? its a new acronly out since may 07. would definetly check out other vehicles before i bought thisone. we sold our 2002 highlander and with 85000 miles on it it blew the doors off this tank."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Nice Vehicle

By on Thursday, June 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Many features nice styling"

Cons: "Some early part failures"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Comfortable and smooth."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Would recommend

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Design, gas mileage, abundance of options"

Cons: "Uncomfortable rear seat. No rain sensing wipers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent handling. Great interior design. Reliable with good gas mileage. Third row seat not comfortable at all which is disappointing in a Buick. Turn by turn directions works very well. On star app is an excellent tool."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I love this car!! VERY COMFORTABLE!!

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "VERY RELIABLE FOR FAMILIES and SECURE!!!"

Cons: "More storage place for the kids!! Thats it!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband and I wanted a family car without having to get the typiacl van for families. This Enclave offers us the car of oiur dreams at the same time it is spacious enough for our 2 kids and us because we are tall (The ad with Shaq is not a lie)! It can fit 3 more adults while all the passengers benn comfortable. It speeds up quite well, I love hearing the noise of the motor, it does not slip and slide. I have had quite few incidents on the road and I have to say if it was any other cars I would be in a grave accident/dead, that is how reliable and secure the car is!! The ABS is great and the stability and leading role of the car is unbelievable. If we decide to sell it it would be because there are too many miles on it and it would be to have funds to get a new more recent Buick Enclave!! I am definitely very highly satisfied with our car!"

9 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Great handling, ride, comfort and quality!

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "Would like a little better gas mileage is only neg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love our Enclave! The ride is so comfortable and handling is great. Great creature comforts which is important to us. Only change would be better gas mileage; however this is definitely our traveling car."

6 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Worst Car Ever

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Cheap, unreliable, slow, ugly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2008 Buick Enclave- Cheap interior-lots of plastic "wood" and other cheap materials. Extremely underpowered. Way too slow. Overpriced. Chevy Traverse is nearly identical but 10K cheaper. Ugly Exterior. Front grill is plastic. Mechanical issues. Brakes, transmission, internal computer all had to be replaced relatively early."

7 people out of 20 found this review helpful

best vehicle I have owned

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very easy to drive, very comfortable"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

This is the nicest vehicle I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"For the price $40k, it has needed a lot more work than I would have expected. Although some things were under the original warranty, there were expensive repairs that were not. I felt compelled to purchase an additional warranty for 2k, because repairing this particular car tends to be costly. The engine blew at 57k, and was replaced for free, but not something that I would have anticipated given the low mileage for a 4 yo car. I do not regret buying this car, and would like to think it will last for at least a few more years."

5 people out of 16 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, October 20, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

it gets terrible gas mileage

By on Sunday, March 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage"

Cons: "terrible mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"gas mileage is bad in town maybe 14"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 31, 2008

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 25 found this review helpful

Cupholders in front leak

By on Wednesday, January 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "It does drive well."

Cons: "Holes in the console where the cup holders are"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Front seat cupholders leak"

the best car ever with its class

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "i never get tired of driving it great intertement"

Cons: "i have nothing bad to say about it :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

thats how many miles per galin it drives love it

"i am a sports car driver but i got this tuck because of the snow that we been having some days i wasn't able to go to work nor school. so i got this tuck and i love tucks now because of it its the best i have Buick enclave AWD and i tryed to drive crazy and its fast truck and with it in snow it wasn't able to slide over the snow it sticks on the ground it wasn't sliding nor when it rains hard its great i give it five stars its funny how GM say that it drive up to 22mpg but really it drives up to 28mpg sometimes and also 26mpg but never less then 22mpg even in the city i love it i highly recommend people to buy it :) all i can say GM this back to be the best of what it does at least in this tuck keep the great job <3"

thats how many miles per galin it drives love it

Love the vehicle

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Feel very safe in it"

Cons: "Has one blind spot for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I no longer need a car this large after the death of my husband. I need something a bit smaller."

wood not trade for the world

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,877

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything exsept..."

Cons: "the looks arent the best for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love it good ole american made car"

better than the camry i traded in

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive , great on long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great ride, lots of room. Much better ride than the camry and all around better car."

It's ok...nothing to jump up and down about

By on Saturday, June 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "well equiped"

Cons: "poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Doesn't compare to my previous Toyota Vans. Poor gas mileage 17-18. I wouldn't buy another one."

We love this car. Buying a 2nd one this week

By on Friday, April 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We own a Buick Enclave, 2 Lexus and a Honda. This is our favorite vehicle. No problems with it at all. Very quiet ride and great electronics. Haven't had a single problem with it since owning it for over 3 years. We are planning to buy a 2nd one this week."

Fantastic smooth riding!! Very comfortable!!

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable riding and fun to drive"

Cons: "wish they made it 1 foot shorter, easier parking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love, love, love the vehicle. I do wish it was about 1 foot shorter (and I do not need the 3rd seat) as parking is a terror for me. I had a GMC Envoy before and could park on a dime!! The vehicle is a pleasure to drive, smooth and responsive."

By on Thursday, August 19, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.