Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Buick Enclave Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,773 - $37,546.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $39,340

Fair Purchase Price $37,160
Fair Market Range ($36,773 - $37,546)

Invoice $37,417
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 265 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

A reliable "American" car

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, space, quality, look"

Cons: "auxiliary jack location, old fashioned key"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Enclave about 1 year ago. I chose it over the similar GMC Acadia because I liked the look of the Buick better and it had a slightly better warranty and specs. I have had only one minor problem since my purchase. The cap of my roof rack has flown off my car twice for some unknown reason. Both times the dealership replaced the part, and the second time, made sure it would not come off again. My only complaint would be the location of the auxiliary jack for mp3 players. It is located on the dash instead of in the more convenient center console like many other vehicles. Also, it would be nice if this vehicle had a push button start or a "keyfob" instead of the old fashioned key. (I guess the old fashioned key is due to this vehicle being targeted more at older generations than me) The great feature of the Enclave is the amount of space it has inside. A 6 foot tall adult can sit in the 3rd row comfortably and the seats fold down to create a flat surface. Also, the ride is quiet and smooth and the finishes look very nice. I have always hated wood grained interiors because they looked cheap and fake to me until I saw the wood grain on the Enclave. I loved it. There is also a bit of a blind spot but it is no worse than the blind spot I noticed in other similar SUVs. Overall, this is a great vehicle for someone looking for a larger SUV/crossover that still feels like driving a car."

55 people out of 55 found this review helpful

Head Turner

By on Saturday, January 12, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought one of the first Enclaves available in May of 2007. We were drawn to it by its looks. Complete strangers walk up to us and ask questions and look it over. Its amazing. The vehicle is quiet, comfortable and handles well. No mechanical problems to date. We have found only two drawbacks. First, Buick should have upped the engine horsepower. Second, because of the high small rear window it is difficult to see when backing up. We did not get the backup warning system. I would recommend the vehicle and would buy it again if the clock were turned back. LJD"

18 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Favorite car i have EVER owned

By on Tuesday, January 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power , Strong body, Beautiful"

Cons: "gas milage, but then again it is very heavy (20mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this SUV almost a year and a half ago and im happy with it. I live in Canada and it snowed here alot, but that was no problem for the enclave, it has a amazingly comfortable ride and when you need the power the 3.66l V6 is actually enough. i think the gas mileage is poor but its a really heavy car and its a luxury SUV. i also got 0 percent interest on my lease which was great. Also compared to any other Luxury SUV its less expensive its also a very safe car"

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Comfort and Safety Galore!!

By on Sunday, May 31, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is one of the finest GM vehicles ever! Stable as a rock, SOOO comfortable to drive long distances, all the entertainment goodies, 23.4 MPG on a highway hauling 6000 pounds! Two years of ownership, and 48K miles later, I want another one. Ming Blue with leather; it's gorgeous! Only service requirement has been oil changes in 2 years! WOW! Eat your heart out Lexus!"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

A pleasure to drive

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "quiet, comfortable, value, space, fit and finish"

Cons: "no push button start, no adjustable liftgate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Enclave is so darn quiet. It is amazing how even at highway speeds, you can listen to the radio at low levels or have a conversation with passengers without talking over road noise. 2nd row captains chairs is a great convenience and adds easy access to 3rd row. Nice space between the two chairs for "stuff" if you have kids who want their space and gear close by. Two biggest drawbacks are no push-button start and no adjustable height on the lift gate. Hopefully for future models. This is a great alternative to a mini-van, a much better ride height for great visibility and seating comfort. Driving at night is great as the headlights really go far into the distance and give you a good sense of your surroundings."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.