Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2012 Buick Enclave

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 292 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 57 58 59 | Next

Buick Enclave Review

By on Saturday, December 01, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Reliability and quality are checked as average, the vehicle is a new model and it's impossible for anyone to gauge long term reliability or overall build quality at this juncture. Perhaps the most impressive (and appreciated) feature of our Enclave is Quiet Tune. Auto makers have lost sight of the importance of a quiet cabin and smooth ride, fortunately Buick did not. The price is higher then we would have liked, but is certainly inline with the competition. All vehicles seem to be overpriced these days! The only advice we can share is based on the time we've owned the vehicle. I can say we've no regrets about our purchase and are enjoying the Enclave. It's difficult to express in words, but Enclave owners will understand this statement....It's a vehicle you want to get in and drive, particularly on extended trips."

34 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Terrific car

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"For three years, we drove a Lexus RX330. We decided to get a new car. Being satisfied with the Lexus,we decided to look at the 2008. To our surprise it was almost identical to our old car. We did not want to look at the same inside and outside for another three years so we decided to look at other brands. We looked at the BMW, Infinity, Acura and others. Seeing the Buick Enclave on the road, We thought it looked terrific. The Lexus was replaced with the enclave. It is quieter, smoother ,a great car."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

A big win for GM

By on Sunday, September 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Finally a GM car for the modern family, that doesn't look like something my Dad would buy. This car has great styling, luxury comfort, and great performance too. I would buy it all over again."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

The best family vehicle in America!!!

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 2008 Buick Enclave represents the finest effort of any automobile manufacturer to quench the luxury-crossover-thirst in this country. Just because we have large families, doesn't mean that luxury is unimportant, and Buick has delivered luxury in a huge way!! The Enclave is three things: (1) Gorgeous. This is simply a beautiful vehicle. Everyone stops. Every head turns. And the reason is just as simple. The 2008 Buick Enclave has unmatched character and style. Fluid lines, brilliant chrome accents, and an imposing stance all separate the Enclave from the masses. (2) A technological masterpiece. The Enclave "takes no prisoners" in the technology arena. All of the advancements are there, and they are fully incorporated into the vehicle. OnStar, remote start, hands-free phone, steerable headlights, DVD/NAV, heated seats, mirrors, washer fluid, etc. You get the idea. And (3) Quiet!!!! This is the quietest vehicle on the road! Nothing can compare. As you drive, you move along in a tranquil environment, and the Enclave allows conversations between children in an "indoor voice". Buick's Quiet Tune Technology is no gimmick; it is an art form!! All in all.... The 2008 Buick Enclave is the most amazing "people-mover" ever created. If you have 5-8 people to transport, and you want to do it in luxurious fashion, The Enclave is head-and-shoulders better that anything else on the planet!!! Period."

26 people out of 31 found this review helpful

A WOW!

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"GM has looked like a real mover in the market and I think this is one example of the quality they are capable of. I have driven all the vehicles in this class and this is the best overall!"

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 57 58 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Enclave near Honolulu. See local deals