Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2011 Buick Enclave

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 290 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 58 | Next

only if!

By on Saturday, January 05, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"first of all the car looks greeat!very stylish! only if the acceleration getting on a highway or passing a car was half as good as this car looks. i step on the gas and in my opinion this car is a dog! it feels like something is holding it back. only had it for 500 miles. bring it in for serviceand hopefully some can be corrected with the accelaration. we are seriously thinking(if accelaration problem cant be corrected) of getting rid of it allllllready! as far as reliability goes... who knows? its a new acronly out since may 07. would definetly check out other vehicles before i bought thisone. we sold our 2002 highlander and with 85000 miles on it it blew the doors off this tank."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

bargin

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE BEEN THE PROUD AND SATISFIED OWNER OF THREE CADILLAC ESCALADES. THIS TIME I WAS TIRED OF THE DEPRICIATION. I BOUGHT MY ENCLAVE LOADED FOR $30,000 LESS THEN A SIMILAR ESCALADE. THE SHOCK IS IT HOLDS MORE STUFF. II8 CUBIC FEET OF SPACE VS. 104. I LOVE THE RIDE, THE STYLE AND I'M IMPRESSED WITH THE ENGINE. MORE POWER THEN I THOUGHT AND I LOVE THE PADDLE SHIFT. THIS IS A CAR THAT WORKS LIKE AN SUV AND LOOKS LIKE A PIECE OF ART. I LOVED MY ESCALADES BUT I LIKE THIS JUST AS WELL AND NOW I CAN SPEND MORE TIME WITH MY MONEY"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle

By on Saturday, December 01, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We love the Buick Enclave. The only exception is the "shift performance" and fuel economy. First, the six speed shifts up to a higher gear too soon (especially when going up an incline) which results in a "drag" on the engine. Overall, it shifts up and down too frequently. I assume the tranmission is programed this way to achieve maximum fuel economy. However, the fuel economy is far below the advertised 24 MPG highway. In summary the poor transmission performance and poor fuel economy has resulted in my lower rating in the area of performance and overall rating."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Buick Enclave Review

By on Saturday, December 01, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Reliability and quality are checked as average, the vehicle is a new model and it's impossible for anyone to gauge long term reliability or overall build quality at this juncture. Perhaps the most impressive (and appreciated) feature of our Enclave is Quiet Tune. Auto makers have lost sight of the importance of a quiet cabin and smooth ride, fortunately Buick did not. The price is higher then we would have liked, but is certainly inline with the competition. All vehicles seem to be overpriced these days! The only advice we can share is based on the time we've owned the vehicle. I can say we've no regrets about our purchase and are enjoying the Enclave. It's difficult to express in words, but Enclave owners will understand this statement....It's a vehicle you want to get in and drive, particularly on extended trips."

34 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Terrific car

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"For three years, we drove a Lexus RX330. We decided to get a new car. Being satisfied with the Lexus,we decided to look at the 2008. To our surprise it was almost identical to our old car. We did not want to look at the same inside and outside for another three years so we decided to look at other brands. We looked at the BMW, Infinity, Acura and others. Seeing the Buick Enclave on the road, We thought it looked terrific. The Lexus was replaced with the enclave. It is quieter, smoother ,a great car."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 58 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Enclave near Honolulu. See local deals