Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Buick Enclave

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 291 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

LOVE THE ENCLAVE

By on Friday, October 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Stylish, comfortable, wood steering wheel"

Cons: "need to press button to move seat back when exitin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought a 2013 Enclave a year ago and love it! It is so stylish and comfortable. The kids love the bucket 2nd row seats and I love the aisle that the car pool kids can walk to the third row easily. I would highly recommend the enclave, a bit pricey but then again you get what you pay for."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Nice ride! Some reliability issues....

By on Sunday, October 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ease to drive and park, quiet, comfortable"

Cons: "Reilability, gas mileage a bit low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I have the '08 Enclave CX. Didn't get the CXL because I didn't need the DVD or nav, which at the time was super expensive and not that great. I had the dealer upgrade the cloth to leather at purchase. The car is a dream to drive and is very comfortable for day to day driving and long trips. Its easy to park and turns very well for its size. The seats are still in excellent condition and still comfortable after 6 years and 116k miles. The interior is still in decent condition. There are a few items that just never were right. After about 5k miles, the little round plastic inserts around the sun visor on both passanger and driver side fell out and won't stay in. were replaced and had the same issue very quickly. The air conditioner has a push button for hot/cold. The paint rubbed off of them, nothing major, but under bumper to bumper warranty they replaced it. The second unit the paint rubbed off again in about 10 k miles. The mirror on the drivers side sun visor won't stay closed (this started at about 90 k miles) so when the visor is up blocking the sun, it falls down and blocks the view slightly. The steering column has been replaced twice. Once right over 50 k miles (out of warranty, but GM paid to replace it), the second time was at about 85 k miles, $1200 to replace but the extended warranty paid for it. I have had both struts replaced due to leaks. Those were both paid for under warranty. The rear air conditioner quit blowing, but was a quick fix at the dealer (also under warranty). I now have 116 k miles on the car and the transmission just went out. No warning, just quit shifting and the engine light went on. This is $3800 to replace, and of course out of warranty. Disappointing as I hoped to have this vehicle at least until 150 or 175 k miles on it. Although I LOVE this vehicle, I am looking to replace it due to the maintenance issues and am conflicted on getting another Enclave and hoping the quality and reliability is better, or going back to the Toyota. As for gas mileage, I average about 17 mpg. I have about 50/50 freeway/city driving. Although quite a bit of my freeway driving ends up in rush hour traffic so theres a lot of stop and go. On long freeway road trips, it averages about 22 - 23 mpg which is pretty good for a vehicle of this size."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Rides like a cadllic , handle great on the road,

By on Friday, October 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Buick hit a home run with this vehicle good fuel mileage plenty of room. Excellent interior with the leather seats, Couldn't ask for a better ride on long trips."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best value for your money

By on Thursday, October 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All that a luxury auto should be and is"

Cons: "A little heavy on gas useage but hey it's big"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2011 Buick Enclave is everything you want in a car It looks good, runs excellent and is a eye popper The interior of leather is top quality and all controls are easily reached"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A pleasure to drive

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "quiet, comfortable, value, space, fit and finish"

Cons: "no push button start, no adjustable liftgate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Enclave is so darn quiet. It is amazing how even at highway speeds, you can listen to the radio at low levels or have a conversation with passengers without talking over road noise. 2nd row captains chairs is a great convenience and adds easy access to 3rd row. Nice space between the two chairs for "stuff" if you have kids who want their space and gear close by. Two biggest drawbacks are no push-button start and no adjustable height on the lift gate. Hopefully for future models. This is a great alternative to a mini-van, a much better ride height for great visibility and seating comfort. Driving at night is great as the headlights really go far into the distance and give you a good sense of your surroundings."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Quality automobile

By on Tuesday, October 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet and handles well."

Cons: "Engineering errors on storage and console size."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Driver's visor, when turned to block sunlight through the door, does not cover the entire width of the window. The mini console and dash board storage compartments are very small and hold nothing of any depth. Two glaring engineering fumbles. The Enclave drives and handles well. Acceleration is appropriate but not sporty. Fit and finish appropriate for price point."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great handling and power for shch a big car

By on Tuesday, October 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, great ride, smooth"

Cons: "CONTROLS HARD TO FIND AND USE WHILE DRIVING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just completed a 400 mile move with 8 round trips with the car loaded and pulling a utility trailer or U-Haul....no problems at 70mph on the interstate"

Great vehicle.

By on Saturday, September 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort and feel."

Cons: "Window glider."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the way this vehicle drives. It was comfortable for me when my family took a road trip with plenty of room to stretch. The park assist is wonderful too. The only thing I dont like is the windows have the one press up and down. I dont like it and cannot figure out how to stop it. The owners manual doesnt mention a way. Only mentions that you can bump it. That doesnt work well for me."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very attractive suburban hauler

By on Saturday, September 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and attractive"

Cons: "medium gas mileage and not that nimble"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good reliability and comfort. Have owned for over fours years with only a couple recalls and buttons on the radio wearing out. It is not a nimble vehicle by any means, but is a head-turner even after the same design for nearly six years."

wood not trade for the world

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,877

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything exsept..."

Cons: "the looks arent the best for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love it good ole american made car"

love it

By on Wednesday, September 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,978

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i cant complan i love it had it for six monthes and never had a problom"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

another great american

By on Monday, September 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,080

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything and american made!"

Cons: "nothing!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"fun and i love it good job gm"

Too bad quality isnt there

By on Monday, August 26, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: problems

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "room, ride"

Cons: "mechanical quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Bought the 2008 Enclave new and really didn't have any issues until about 80k miles, power steering leak and new master cylinder. Then at 90K, oil leak (seals and valve covers) Then at 99K, transmission needs replacing just 4 months out of warranty. The mechanical issues just became too much and although my wife loved her Enclave, the issues became too numerous and we traded it in. Don't think we will go with GM again."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Nice looking SUV but much smaller than anticpated

By on Monday, July 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Smooth and quiet ride"

Cons: "Cheap materials and slow acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"SUV has a smooth ride but avoid trying to get anywhere fast as the acceleration is lacking. The interior is made up of some quality features but the materials are cheap. Our SUV is loaded with every option including navigation. My wife rarely uses because it takes to long to input information. Her previous SUV was an O8 with navigation and she used on every trip."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Disappointing mileage and quality

By on Sunday, July 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride"

Cons: "Too many to mention."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We have owned our 2010 Enclave for 3 years. We have unfortuntately experienced numerous mechanical problems that have included a new transmission at 5500 miles, leaks with power steering and several trips to the mechanic to fix. After trips of over 1/2 hour, the engine smells of burnt fluids with no problems found at the mechanic. We have also had to have the cooling system checked for leaks due to a recall. We previously owned a GMC Acadia and had several mechanical problems. General Motor vehicles are now off our list entirely for purchase."

16 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Overall a great car

By on Saturday, July 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Adaptive lights, comfort, ambient lighting, new"

Cons: "Should have real wood trim for 53k"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mines a 13 so I think that some of the negative reviews on here are from the previous model. New redesign is gorgeous and has every option that I had in my X5 without the BMW drama"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Overall a great car

By on Saturday, July 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Adaptive lights, comfort, ambient lighting, new"

Cons: "Should have real wood trim for 53k"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mines a 13 so I think that some of the negative reviews on here are from the previous model. New redesign is gorgeous and has every option that I had in my X5 without the BMW drama"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Sunday, June 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great family car"

Cons: "Expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful handling on the road. Comfort plus and so roomy!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It's ok...nothing to jump up and down about

By on Saturday, June 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "well equiped"

Cons: "poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Doesn't compare to my previous Toyota Vans. Poor gas mileage 17-18. I wouldn't buy another one."

Great car!

By on Wednesday, April 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Couple of blind spots and could get better millage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I've ever owned. This is the 66th vehicle that I've owned. It rides great, handles magnificent is fun to drive, and it is stylish."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned!

By on Tuesday, April 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "QUIET!!! Easy to drive."

Cons: "Cost of engine tune-up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The first picture I ever saw of the Enclave convinced me I was going to own one! It took me almost two years, but I finally made the purchase! It was the best decision I've ever made concerning automobiles. The car drives like a dream and is just as tight and quiet as the day I drove it off the dealers lot. All service records are up to date and the only people who have touched it, save for a new set of tires, are the technicians at the dealership where it was purchased. I would highly recommend this car to anybody who is interested in this type of vehicle. I can envision putting 250,000 miles on this car with no problem."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

We love this car. Buying a 2nd one this week

By on Friday, April 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We own a Buick Enclave, 2 Lexus and a Honda. This is our favorite vehicle. No problems with it at all. Very quiet ride and great electronics. Haven't had a single problem with it since owning it for over 3 years. We are planning to buy a 2nd one this week."

Tipical GM product

By on Sunday, March 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,050

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Lasted fine just past the warranty period then began having issues."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle!!

By on Tuesday, March 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, safety, storage room"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have throughly enjoyed this vehicle. It handles well and we feel very safe in it. The seats are comfortable, even on long trips. We have the dual DVD players which our grandchildren love. Only complaint is the MPG. Wish they could improve that."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

WOW WOW

By on Sunday, March 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN FUN"

Cons: "I want to drive it more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just got this SUV This week 3/22/2013 for my Wife and kids she loves it more then me!!!!!!! LOL this was her dream car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Enclave near Honolulu. See local deals