Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Buick Enclave

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 284 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Great vehicle.

By on Saturday, September 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort and feel."

Cons: "Window glider."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the way this vehicle drives. It was comfortable for me when my family took a road trip with plenty of room to stretch. The park assist is wonderful too. The only thing I dont like is the windows have the one press up and down. I dont like it and cannot figure out how to stop it. The owners manual doesnt mention a way. Only mentions that you can bump it. That doesnt work well for me."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very attractive suburban hauler

By on Saturday, September 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and attractive"

Cons: "medium gas mileage and not that nimble"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good reliability and comfort. Have owned for over fours years with only a couple recalls and buttons on the radio wearing out. It is not a nimble vehicle by any means, but is a head-turner even after the same design for nearly six years."

wood not trade for the world

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,877

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything exsept..."

Cons: "the looks arent the best for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love it good ole american made car"

love it

By on Wednesday, September 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,978

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i cant complan i love it had it for six monthes and never had a problom"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

another great american

By on Monday, September 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,080

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything and american made!"

Cons: "nothing!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"fun and i love it good job gm"

Too bad quality isnt there

By on Monday, August 26, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: problems

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "room, ride"

Cons: "mechanical quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Bought the 2008 Enclave new and really didn't have any issues until about 80k miles, power steering leak and new master cylinder. Then at 90K, oil leak (seals and valve covers) Then at 99K, transmission needs replacing just 4 months out of warranty. The mechanical issues just became too much and although my wife loved her Enclave, the issues became too numerous and we traded it in. Don't think we will go with GM again."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Nice looking SUV but much smaller than anticpated

By on Monday, July 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Smooth and quiet ride"

Cons: "Cheap materials and slow acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"SUV has a smooth ride but avoid trying to get anywhere fast as the acceleration is lacking. The interior is made up of some quality features but the materials are cheap. Our SUV is loaded with every option including navigation. My wife rarely uses because it takes to long to input information. Her previous SUV was an O8 with navigation and she used on every trip."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Disappointing mileage and quality

By on Sunday, July 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride"

Cons: "Too many to mention."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We have owned our 2010 Enclave for 3 years. We have unfortuntately experienced numerous mechanical problems that have included a new transmission at 5500 miles, leaks with power steering and several trips to the mechanic to fix. After trips of over 1/2 hour, the engine smells of burnt fluids with no problems found at the mechanic. We have also had to have the cooling system checked for leaks due to a recall. We previously owned a GMC Acadia and had several mechanical problems. General Motor vehicles are now off our list entirely for purchase."

16 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Overall a great car

By on Saturday, July 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Adaptive lights, comfort, ambient lighting, new"

Cons: "Should have real wood trim for 53k"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mines a 13 so I think that some of the negative reviews on here are from the previous model. New redesign is gorgeous and has every option that I had in my X5 without the BMW drama"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Overall a great car

By on Saturday, July 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Adaptive lights, comfort, ambient lighting, new"

Cons: "Should have real wood trim for 53k"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mines a 13 so I think that some of the negative reviews on here are from the previous model. New redesign is gorgeous and has every option that I had in my X5 without the BMW drama"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Sunday, June 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great family car"

Cons: "Expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful handling on the road. Comfort plus and so roomy!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It's ok...nothing to jump up and down about

By on Saturday, June 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "well equiped"

Cons: "poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Doesn't compare to my previous Toyota Vans. Poor gas mileage 17-18. I wouldn't buy another one."

Great car!

By on Wednesday, April 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Couple of blind spots and could get better millage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I've ever owned. This is the 66th vehicle that I've owned. It rides great, handles magnificent is fun to drive, and it is stylish."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned!

By on Tuesday, April 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "QUIET!!! Easy to drive."

Cons: "Cost of engine tune-up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The first picture I ever saw of the Enclave convinced me I was going to own one! It took me almost two years, but I finally made the purchase! It was the best decision I've ever made concerning automobiles. The car drives like a dream and is just as tight and quiet as the day I drove it off the dealers lot. All service records are up to date and the only people who have touched it, save for a new set of tires, are the technicians at the dealership where it was purchased. I would highly recommend this car to anybody who is interested in this type of vehicle. I can envision putting 250,000 miles on this car with no problem."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

We love this car. Buying a 2nd one this week

By on Friday, April 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We own a Buick Enclave, 2 Lexus and a Honda. This is our favorite vehicle. No problems with it at all. Very quiet ride and great electronics. Haven't had a single problem with it since owning it for over 3 years. We are planning to buy a 2nd one this week."

Tipical GM product

By on Sunday, March 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,050

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Lasted fine just past the warranty period then began having issues."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle!!

By on Tuesday, March 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, safety, storage room"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have throughly enjoyed this vehicle. It handles well and we feel very safe in it. The seats are comfortable, even on long trips. We have the dual DVD players which our grandchildren love. Only complaint is the MPG. Wish they could improve that."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

WOW WOW

By on Sunday, March 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN FUN"

Cons: "I want to drive it more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just got this SUV This week 3/22/2013 for my Wife and kids she loves it more then me!!!!!!! LOL this was her dream car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Smoothest ride on the Interstate

By on Sunday, March 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Sweet ride, seat 7 easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle is the best ride on the Interstate I have experienced. Smooth, easy to take long trips in. No wind noise, good power, and easy to maintain 80-85 MPH."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best Buick i have owned

By on Thursday, March 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "well thought out product"

Cons: "fuel economy is a bit low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Enclave has been excellent in everyway. Getting a 2013 soon"

Love it.

By on Saturday, March 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! It is lovely and I get many compliments. It's quick and responsive. The engine just purrs."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Worth owning if you need versatility

By on Monday, February 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "versatile seating, roomy, drives like a car"

Cons: "gas mileage, large tires cost a lot to replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I used to own a Volvo and still miss it because of how it looks and drives. Problem is they are too small for a family. We have two children and needed space for baseball gear, groceries, family trips, etc. This SUV drives very smooth and has tons of room. We have the CXL model w bucket rear seats and 3rd row, very convenient! The seats adjust easily w one hand and the best feature is the keyless liftgate...so handy w full hands. It's classy looking and has AWD for winter road conditions. Gets about 16 mpg in winter and 20 in summer. Exactly the car for busy families."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Favorite car i have EVER owned

By on Tuesday, January 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power , Strong body, Beautiful"

Cons: "gas milage, but then again it is very heavy (20mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this SUV almost a year and a half ago and im happy with it. I live in Canada and it snowed here alot, but that was no problem for the enclave, it has a amazingly comfortable ride and when you need the power the 3.66l V6 is actually enough. i think the gas mileage is poor but its a really heavy car and its a luxury SUV. i also got 0 percent interest on my lease which was great. Also compared to any other Luxury SUV its less expensive its also a very safe car"

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

one of best vehicle I have had.

By on Monday, December 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "has evey thing they have to offer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE IT"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Not Loving This Car!!

By on Sunday, December 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks good, lots of room inside."

Cons: "Not enough power for the gas guzzler it is."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"They spent so much time & money on making this the quietest car i've ever driven.....until you turn on your ac/heat. Am i the only one that's noticed how noisy the air coming out of the vents are? Am i being too picky? I know i haven't heard the air coming out in my other cars unless i had them on high. Now, my biggest complaint of all is the lack of power!!! When you step on the gas there's a hesitation, just enough to make me nervous about shooting across traffic. I need a vehicle i can rely on when i step on the gas it knows we've got to GO. Do not like the XM radio features, where are all of the channels? I still have the 3 months free i'm thinking maybe that's why there's so few to choose from. No one ever mentioned the fact that the DVD doesn't actually go in the dvd system it goes upfront. What were they thinking??? The navigation is not the best it looks like old school and what's up with the disc that goes in behind the radio, I hear the navigation disc making noise every single time I star up my car. Not impressed at all. I do love the fact that i can open my garage door and start my car remotely, it's been cold the past couple of weeks and i've taken full advantage of warming my car up from the inside of my home. I do not like the fact that when my hands are full i can't find the button to open the hatch (is there even a button??) Takes me forever to get it open by hand. Terrible design on that. My children have complained about the seats being too hard maybe that's just because it's new, we'll see. I love the look of this car but i won't be buying another, nor recommending, unless some major flaws are addressed. I've never written a review before, but i thought since this was so much money and i actually read the reviews on this and several others that i was considering and no one mentioned the things that i've found that i don't like; I should take some time and at least give my opinion. I certainly would have looked at a few of these things when I was test driving if anyone had bothered to mention them. So i've typed in my review on a few sites so hopefully it will help someone else ask a few more questions than I knew to ask. I wonder if they really post these negative reviews? Is that why i couldn't find any myself other than poor gas mileage? Guess i'll soon find out."

29 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Enclave near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details